The Mist

The Mist (2007)

Belief divides them, mystery surrounds them, but fear changes everything.

star 6.8/10
From 2,529 Ratings


After a violent storm, a dense cloud of mist envelops a small Maine town, trapping artist David Drayton and his five-year-old son in a local grocery store with other people. They soon discover that the mist conceals deadly horrors that threaten their lives, and worse, their sanity.

The Mist Trailer

The Mist Photos

  • Thomas Jane

    as David Drayton
  • Marcia Gay Harden

    as Mrs. Carmody
  • Laurie Holden

    as Amanda
  • Andre Braugher

    as Norton
  • Toby Jones

    as Ollie
  • William Sadler

    as Jim
  • Jeffrey DeMunn

    as Dan Miller
  • Frances Sternhagen

    as Irene
  • Nathan Gamble

    as Billy Drayton
  • Alexa Davalos

    as Sally
  • Chris Owen

    as Norm
  • Samuel Witwer

    as Jessup
  • Robert C. Treveiler

    as Bud Brown
  • David Jensen

    as Myron
  • Melissa McBride

    as Woman with Kids at Home
  • Andy Stahl

    as Mike Hatlen
  • Buck Taylor

    as Ambrose Cornell
  • Brandon O'Dell

    as Bobby Egleaton
  • Jackson Hurst

    as Joe Eagleton
  • Brian Libby

    as Biker
  • Susan Malerstein

    as Hattie
  • Mathew Greer

    as Silas
  • Juan Gabriel Pareja

    as Morales
  • Walter Fauntleroy

    as Donaldson
  • Amin Joseph

    as M.P.
  • Kelly Collins Lintz

    as Steff Drayton
  • Ginnie Randall

    as Woman #1
  • Tiffany Morgan

    as Woman #2
  • Kim Wall

    as Terrified Woman
  • Julio Cedillo

    as Father
  • Ron Clinton Smith

    as Mr. Mackey
  • Gregg Brazzel

    as Tom Smalley
  • Sonny Franks

    as Man with El Camino
  • Dodie Brown

    as Screaming Woman
  • Jay Amor

    as Shopper (uncredited)
  • Kevin Beard

    as Shopper (uncredited)
  • Jimmy Lee Jr.

    as Shopper (uncredited)
  • Derek Cox-Berg

    as Teenager #1 (uncredited)
  • Cherami Leigh

    as Teenage Girl (uncredited)
  • Ted Ferguson

    as Norton Group Member (uncredited)
  • Louis Herthum

    as Colonel (uncredited)
  • Mike Martindale

    as Sentry (uncredited)
  • Eric Kelly McFarland

    as Military Soldier (uncredited)
  • Ritchie Montgomery

    as Paisley Hat Man (uncredited)
Directing Frank Darabont Director
Writing Frank Darabont Screenplay
Writing Stephen King Novel
Production Frank Darabont Producer
Production Liz Glotzer Producer
Production Denise M. Huth Executive Producer
Production Randi Richmond Executive Producer
Production Anna Garduno Executive Producer
Editing Hunter M. Via Editor
Art Gregory Melton Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Giovanna Ottobre-Melton Costume Design
Sound Mark Isham Original Music Composer
Camera Ronn Schmidt Director of Photography
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Production Jennifer L. Smith Casting
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Crew Steven Ritzi Stunt Coordinator
Directing Alison Young Script Supervisor
Sound Paul Ledford Production Sound Mixer
Sound George Simpson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound George Simpson Sound Designer
Sound Elliot Tyson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Rick Ash Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mike Chock Sound Effects Editor
Sound Mark Zimbicki Boom Operator
Production Alissa M. Kantrow Unit Production Manager
Camera Ralph Nelson Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Adruitha Lee Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Allen Weisinger Makeup Department Head
Art Raymond Pumilia Set Decoration
Art Alex Hajdu Art Direction
Crew Darrell Pritchett Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Joe E. Rand Music Editor
Camera Billy Gierhart Steadicam Operator
Camera Billy Gierhart Camera Operator
Camera Richard Cantu Camera Operator
Crew Gregg Brazzel Stunts
Crew Jay Amor Utility Stunts
Crew Kevin Beard Stunts
Production Richard Saperstein Executive Producer
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Yolanda Mercadel Hairstylist
Production Michael Jackman Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Crew Karen M. Murphy Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Karen M. Murphy Visual Effects Producer
Production Matthew Stein Executive In Charge Of Production
Directing K.C. Colwell Assistant Director
Production Erin Toner Casting Associate
Crew Stephen King Thanks
Crew Mike Mignola Thanks
Crew Drew Struzan Thanks
Editing Brian Beard Digital Intermediate
Lighting Bob Bates Gaffer
Sound Thomas Jones Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Thomas Jones Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Julie Feiner Dialogue Editor
Sound Hugh Waddell Dialogue Editor
Sound Ralph Osborn Dialogue Editor
Art Maureen Farley Property Master
Directing Gregory Nicotero Second Unit Director
Crew Gregory Nicotero Makeup Effects