The Minus Man

The Minus Man (1999)

When he's around nothing adds up

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 1999-02-25
  • User Rating: 6/10 from 35 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 51min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Fida Attieh Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6/10
From 35 Ratings


When the quiet and amiable Vann Siegert drifts into town, no one suspects the evil that lies beneath the surface. Despite his easy charm, Vann is merely a reflection of what those he encounters want him to be. As locals start to disappear, it becomes apparent that an eerie subtraction is at work in the sleepy hamlet.

The Minus Man Trailer

The Minus Man Photos

  • Owen Wilson

    as Vann
  • Brian Cox

    as Doug
  • Sheryl Crow

    as Casper
  • Dwight Yoakam

    as Blair
  • Dennis Haysbert

    as Graves
  • Alex Warren

    as State Trooper
  • Mercedes Ruehl

    as Jane
  • Eric Mabius

    as Gene
  • Janeane Garofalo

    as Ferrin
  • Larry Miller

    as Paul
  • John Carroll Lynch

    as Bartender
  • Meg Foster

    as Irene
Writing Hampton Fancher Screenplay
Directing Hampton Fancher Director
Editing Todd C. Ramsay Editor
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Production Mary Vernieu Associate Producer
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Production Anne McCarthy Casting
Production Larry Meistrich Executive Producer
Art Austin Gorg Art Direction
Art Andrew Laws Production Design
Production David L. Bushell Producer
Production Kevin Halloran Unit Production Manager
Production Robert Ortiz Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Kimberly Adams-Galligan Costume Design
Production Freddy Luis Casting Assistant
Production Fida Attieh Producer
Camera Bobby Bukowski Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Stacey K. Black Key Hair Stylist
Camera Sam Emerson Still Photographer
Camera Kirk R. Gardner Steadicam Operator
Directing Scott Peterson Script Supervisor
Production Mac Gordon Location Manager
Production Steve Carlis Executive Producer
Production Keith Abell Executive Producer
Writing Lew McCreary Novel
Art Laser Rosenberg Set Decoration
Sound Christopher Covert Music Supervisor
Sound Barry Cole Music Supervisor
Production Joseph J. DiMartino Executive Producer
Crew Jamey Pryde Post Production Supervisor
Art Ilt Jones Location Scout
Production Carrie Campbell Casting Assistant
Production Alan Joseph Ortanez Casting Assistant
Art Jacqueline Butryn Location Scout
Art Terrell Doolen Location Scout
Art Wes Ward Location Scout
Art Christopher Hall Title Designer