The Mask

The Mask (1994)

From zero to hero.

  • Genre: Romance, Comedy, Crime, Fantasy
  • Release Date: 1994-07-29
  • User Rating: 6.8/10 from 6317 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 41min
  • Language: svenska
  • Production Company: Dark Horse Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.8/10
From 6,317 Ratings


When timid bank clerk Stanley Ipkiss discovers a magical mask containing the spirit of the Norse god Loki, his entire life changes. While wearing the mask, Ipkiss becomes a supernatural playboy exuding charm and confidence which allows him to catch the eye of local nightclub singer Tina Carlyle. Unfortunately, under the mask's influence, Ipkiss also robs a bank, which angers junior crime lord Dorian Tyrell, whose goons get blamed for the heist.

The Mask Trailer

The Mask Photos

  • Jim Carrey

    as Stanley Ipkiss / The Mask
  • Cameron Diaz

    as Tina Carlyle
  • Nancy Fish

    as Mrs. Peenman
  • Tim Bagley

    as Irv
  • Peter Greene

    as Dorian Tyrrell
  • Johnny Williams

    as Burt
  • Peter Riegert

    as Lieutenant Mitch Kellaway
  • Amy Yasbeck

    as Peggy Brandt
  • Richard Jeni

    as Charlie Schumaker
  • Orestes Matacena

    as Niko
  • Anne Fletcher

    as Dancer
  • Reg E. Cathey

    as Freeze
  • Jim Doughan

    as Doyle
  • Denis Forest

    as Sweet Eddy
  • Jeremy Roberts

    as Bobby the Bouncer
  • Ben Stein

    as Dr. Arthur Neuman
  • Joseph Alfieri

    as Police Officer
  • B.J. Barie

    as Alley Punk #1
  • Catherine Berge

    as Cigarette Girl
  • Philip Boardman

    as Guard
  • Krista Buonauro

    as Lady Cop
  • Debra Casey

    as Alley Punk #3
  • Blake Clark

    as Murray
  • Christopher Darga

    as Paramedic #3
  • Suzanne Dunn

    as Reporter
  • Joely Fisher

    as Maggie
  • Kevin Grevioux

    as Henchman #7
  • Peter Jazwinski

    as Park Policeman
  • Howard Kay

    as Niko's Thug #2
  • Robert Keith

    as Police Officer
  • Beau Lotterman

    as Megaphone Cop
  • Scott McElroy

    as Niko's Thug #1
  • Richard Montes

    as Henchman #1
  • Ivory Ocean

    as Mayor Tilton
  • Robert O'Reilly

    as The Figure
  • Louis Ortiz

    as Coco Bongo Valet
  • Daniel James Peterson

    as Henchman #6
  • Eamonn Roche

    as Mr. Dickey
  • Randi Ruimy

    as Screaming Lady
  • Nils Allen Stewart

    as Orlando
  • Chris Taylor

    as Coco Bongo Cop #1
  • Bullet Valmont

    as Alley Punk #2
  • Wendy L. Walsh

    as Herself
  • Meadow Williams

    as Pebbles
Editing Arthur Coburn Editor
Production Michael De Luca Executive Producer
Visual Effects Kyle Balda Animation
Writing Mike Werb Screenplay
Art Craig Stearns Production Design
Crew Rick Barker Stunt Coordinator
Production Deborah Moore Executive Producer
Production Deborah Moore Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Joe Fineman Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Production Lisa Van Cott Production Manager
Production M.K. Gleason Production Accountant
Production Barbara Coston Production Accountant
Production David Crockett Production Accountant
Directing Chuck Russell Director
Production Chuck Russell Executive Producer
Sound Randy Edelman Original Music Composer
Camera John R. Leonetti Director of Photography
Production Mike Richardson Executive Producer
Writing Mark Verheiden Story
Production Carla Fry Associate Producer
Production Robert Engelman Producer
Production Robert Engelman Unit Production Manager
Production Ann Burgund Associate Producer
Writing Michael Fallon Story
Camera Bruce Alan Greene Steadicam Operator
Crew Steven Kaminsky Post Production Supervisor