The Longest Yard

The Longest Yard (2005)

If you can't get out, get even.

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama
  • Release Date: 2005-05-27
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 2466 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Callahan Filmworks
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.6
From 2,466 Ratings
6.4 48 31%


Pro quarter-back, Paul Crewe and former college champion and coach, Nate Scarboro are doing time in the same prison. Asked to put together a team of inmates to take on the guards, Crewe enlists the help of Scarboro to coach the inmates to victory in a football game 'fixed' to turn out quite another way.

The Longest Yard Trailer

Watch The Longest Yard Online

You can now watch The Longest Yard online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Longest Yard Photos

    Production Albert S. Ruddy Executive Producer
    Writing Albert S. Ruddy Story
    Production John Papsidera Casting
    Editing Jeff Gourson Editor
    Camera Dean Semler Director of Photography
    Sound Catherine Harper Foley Artist
    Production Barry Bernardi Executive Producer
    Crew Anne Fletcher Choreographer
    Sound J.J. George Music Editor
    Crew Wade Allen Stunts
    Crew John Hartigan Special Effects Coordinator
    Production Adam Sandler Executive Producer
    Directing Peter Segal Director
    Sound Teddy Castellucci Original Music Composer
    Production Allen Covert Executive Producer
    Production Jack Giarraputo Producer
    Art Perry Andelin Blake Production Design
    Costume & Make-Up Ellen Lutter Costume Design
    Visual Effects Douglas Smith Visual Effects Supervisor
    Production Van Toffler Executive Producer
    Production Daryl Kass Unit Production Manager
    Art Alan Au Art Direction
    Crew Marisa Frantz Craft Service
    Art Domenic Silvestri Art Direction
    Art Fergal Reilly Storyboard Artist
    Sound Derek Vanderhorst Sound Designer
    Production Tim Herlihy Executive Producer
    Writing Sheldon Turner Screenplay
    Production Brian Witten Production Executive
    Sound Michael Dilbeck Music Supervisor
    Editing Tom Costain Additional Editing
    Production Heather Parry Co-Producer
    Art Gary Fettis Set Decoration
    Production Michael Ewing Executive Producer
    Sound David Bach Supervising Sound Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Dorothy Baca Costumer
    Sound Joseph F. Brennan Boom Operator
    Sound Albert Gasser Sound Editor
    Sound Richard Kite Utility Sound
    Crew Doug Coleman Stunt Coordinator
    Directing Doug Coleman Second Unit Director
    Editing Anthony Harris Digital Color Timer
    Production Wendy O'Brien Casting Associate
    Production Kevin Grady Associate Producer
    Sound Ethan Holzman Assistant Sound Editor
    Production Gabrielle Evans Extras Casting Assistant
    Costume & Make-Up Felicity Bowring Makeup Department Head
    Costume & Make-Up Elaine Ramires Costume Supervisor
    Visual Effects Nathan McGuinness Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Valerie Zielonka Key Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Corey Bronson Set Costumer
    Art Stacey S. McIntosh Construction Coordinator
    Visual Effects Lisa Goldberg Visual Effects Producer
    Camera Richard Merryman Additional Photography
    Sound James Wright Dolby Consultant
    Lighting James J. Gilson Gaffer
    Sound Mark Allen Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Tammy Sandler Unit Publicist
    Editing Amy Pawlowski Digital Intermediate Editor
    Art David C. Potter Leadman
    Camera Beau Chaput Additional Second Assistant Camera
    Crew Zeke Morales Visual Effects Editor
    Production Michael Dellheim Assistant Location Manager
    Sound Bruce Tanis Foley Supervisor
    Art Joel Goodell Sculptor
    Sound Vic Radulich Dialogue Editor
    Sound Russell Farmarco ADR Supervisor
    Editing Lorene Simpson Digital Intermediate Producer
    Camera Thom Owens Additional Camera
    Art Jeffrey Beck Set Designer
    Editing Kate Crossley Assistant Editor
    Art Monica Frommholz Art Department Coordinator
    Art Kristen Kogler Art Department Assistant
    Directing Nancy Karlin Script Supervisor
    Crew Dean Bailey Utility Stunts
    Editing Tamara McDonough First Assistant Editor
    Production Marc S. Ganis Associate Producer
    Camera Tracy Bennett Still Photographer
    Sound Thomas Causey Production Sound Mixer
    Production Jason Tamez Production Office Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Pauletta O. Lewis Key Hair Stylist
    Sound Jennifer Hawks Music Consultant
    Art David Carberry Painter
    Crew Bill 'Kauhane' Hoyt Scenic Artist
    Sound Pete Anthony Orchestrator
    Sound Pete Anthony Conductor
    Crew Fred Fein Stand In
    Camera Dwayne McClintock Aerial Director of Photography
    Lighting Kim Heath Key Rigging Grip
    Production Kathryn Brink Extras Casting
    Crew Brian Avery Stunt Driver
    Costume & Make-Up Simone Almekias-Siegl Hairstylist
    Editing Mike Stanwick Color Timer
    Camera William Eddie Paul Best Boy Grip
    Visual Effects L. Patrick McCormack Visual Effects
    Sound Chris Trent Foley Mixer
    Visual Effects Karen Klein Rotoscoping Artist
    Crew Fred Apolito Special Effects Technician
    Visual Effects Yuichiro Yamashita CG Animator
    Production Georgina Marquis Travel Coordinator
    Camera Kelly Diehl Libra Head Technician
    Art Joey Genitempo Set Painter
    Camera Jeff Becke Grip
    Art Karen Teneyck Graphic Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Bradley Barnes Set Dressing Artist
    Directing Joseph J. Kontra Second Assistant Director
    Crew Paul Eliopoulos Stunt Double
    Camera William 'Bear' Paul Key Grip
    Art Richie Kawamoto Set Decorating Coordinator
    Production David Gale Executive Producer
    Crew Ben Lowney Propmaker
    Crew Brian Clark Set Medic
    Visual Effects Patrick D. Hurd Visual Effects Coordinator
    Directing John Hockridge First Assistant Director
    Visual Effects Harry Lam Compositing Supervisor
    Crew J.J. Dalton Set Production Assistant
    Art Matt Alexander Construction Foreman
    Art Ralph Diaz Greensman
    Art Chris Gutierrez Location Scout
    Art E.J. Krisor Production Illustrator
    Camera Thomas Bango First Assistant Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Bobby Jo Coleman Makeup Artist
    Crew Jeremy Chiordi Carpenter
    Crew Rob Byer Driver
    Crew Sam Mares Loader
    Art Timothy S. Wiles Property Master
    Crew Steve Rodarte Security Coordinator
    Crew Lieven Van Hulle Video Assist Operator
    Lighting Theodore Y. Bott Electrician
    Production Ralph Coleman Location Manager
    Production Robert S. Costanzo Production Supervisor
    Visual Effects Achint Bansal Digital Compositors
    Sound Bob Baron ADR Mixer
    Production Beth J. Linden Additional Production Assistant
    Camera John Murphy Dolly Grip
    Production Jennifer Blair Assistant Accountant
    Production Meghan McLaughlin Casting Assistant
    Directing Timothy Grant Engle Second Second Assistant Director
    Production Wendy Goldfisher Second Assistant Accountant
    Production Jim Swidarski Payroll Accountant
    Production Nicki McCain First Assistant Accountant
    Camera Antony Diamond Second Assistant Camera
    Camera Tammy Fouts Assistant Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Melissa E. Hollingsworth Tailor
    Production Noah Valinsky Assistant Production Manager
    Directing Efrain Cortes Additional Second Assistant Director
    Sound Tim Nagle ADR Engineer
    Visual Effects Sandhyaa Savanuur VFX Artist
    Camera Rainy Rau Additional First Assistant Camera
    Production Kate Chase Pitzarella Location Assistant
    Production Rowan Stanland Location Coordinator
    Production Brittany Pala Key Art Production Assistant
    Lighting Michael Vetter Rigging Grip
    Production James Currier Key Set Production Assistant
    Production Rachel Baker-Thienes Production Assistant
    Production Amy Marsh Production Secretary