The Lobster

The Lobster (2015)

An unconventional love story...

star 6.9/10
From 3,056 Ratings


In a dystopian near future, single people, according to the laws of The City, are taken to The Hotel, where they are obliged to find a romantic partner in forty-five days or are transformed into beasts and sent off into The Woods.

The Lobster Trailer

The Lobster Photos

  • Colin Farrell

    as David
  • Rachel Weisz

    as Short Sighted Woman
  • Léa Seydoux

    as Loner Leader
  • Ben Whishaw

    as John
  • Ariane Labed

    as The Maid
  • John C. Reilly

    as Robert
  • Jessica Barden

    as Nosebleed Woman
  • Olivia Colman

    as Hotel Manager
  • Ashley Jensen

    as Biscuit Woman
  • Angeliki Papoulia

    as Heartless Woman
  • Michael Smiley

    as Loner Swimmer
  • Jacqueline Abrahams

    as Donkey Shooter
  • Roger Ashton-Griffiths

    as Doctor
  • Anthony Dougall

    as 70 Year Old Waiter
  • Sean Duggan

    as Guard Waiter
  • Roland Ferrandi

    as Loner Leader's Father
  • James Finnegan

    as Bald Man
  • Robert Heaney

    as Restaurant Waiter
  • Rosanna Hoult

    as David's Wife
  • Jaro

    as Bob the Dog
  • Ryac

    as Bob the Dog
  • Kathy Kelly

    as Police Officer 1
  • Ewen MacIntosh

    as Trainer Waiter (Shooting Range)
  • Patrick Malone

    as Campari Man
  • Sandra Hayden Mason

    as Arrested Town Woman
  • Kevin McCormack

    as Police Officer 2
  • Ishmael Moalosi

    as Bandaged Loner
  • Anthony Moriarty

    as 30 Year Old Waiter
  • Garry Mountaine

    as Hotel Manager's Partner
  • Judi King Murphy

    as Guest Room 104
  • Laoise Murphy

    as New Daughter
  • Imelda Nagle Ryan

    as Loner Leader's Mother
  • Nancy Onu

    as Hotel Receptionist
  • Matthew O'Brien

    as Trapped Loner
  • Emma O'Shea

    as Nosebleed Woman's Best Friend
  • Chris Threader

    as Coach Driver Waiter
Writing Yorgos Lanthimos Screenplay
Directing Yorgos Lanthimos Director
Production Ceci Dempsey Producer
Production Lee Magiday Producer
Camera Thimios Bakatakis Director of Photography
Writing Efthymis Filippou Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Blenkinsop Costume Design
Production Jina Jay Casting
Editing Yorgos Mavropsaridis Editor
Art Jacqueline Abrahams Production Design
Production Cait Collins Line Producer
Production Derk-Jan Warrink Co-Producer
Production Leontine Petit Co-Producer
Production Christos V. Konstantakopoulos Co-Producer
Production Joost de Vries Co-Producer
Production Carole Scotta Co-Producer
Production Yorgos Lanthimos Producer
Production Ed Guiney Producer
Production Sam Lavender Executive Producer
Production Andrew Lowe Executive Producer
Production Tessa Ross Executive Producer
Art Mark Kelly Art Direction
Art Jessica Timlin Assistant Art Director
Production Thyrza Ging Casting Associate
Production Karen Scully Casting Associate
Production Louise Kiely Casting
Sound Amy Ashworth Music Supervisor
Crew John McKenna Armorer
Directing Dave Moran Script Supervisor
Lighting Barry Conroy Gaffer
Visual Effects Kristina Prilukova Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Pierre Buffin Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Olivier Cauwet Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Danny van Spreuwel Dialogue Editor
Sound Ronnie van der Veer Foley
Sound Simon Carroll Sound Effects Editor
Sound Johnnie Burn Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Danny van Spreuwel Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Jim Walsh Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Eileen Buggy Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Lucy Browne Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sharon Doyle Makeup Designer
Editing Jack Kuiper Digital Intermediate
Editing Conor Mackey First Assistant Editor
Editing Eoin McGuirk First Assistant Editor
Crew Giedrius Nagys Stunt Coordinator
Sound Johnnie Burn Sound Designer