The Last Thing He Wanted

The Last Thing He Wanted (2020)

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2020-02-14
  • User Rating: 4.9/10 from 220 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 56min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Elevated Films
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 4.9/10
From 220 Ratings


At the turning point of the Iran-Contra affair, Elena McMahon, a fearless investigative journalist covering the 1984 US presidential campaign, puts herself in danger when she abandons her assigned task in order to fulfill the last wish of her ailing father, a mysterious man whose past activities she barely knows…

The Last Thing He Wanted Trailer

The Last Thing He Wanted Photos

  • Anne Hathaway

    as Elena McMahon
  • Ben Affleck

    as Treat Morrison
  • Rosie Perez

    as Alma Guerrero
  • Willem Dafoe

    as Richard McMahon
  • Edi Gathegi

    as Jones
  • Mel Rodriguez

    as Barry Sedlow
  • Onata Aprile

    as Cat McMahon
  • Toby Jones

    as Paul Schuster
  • Carlos Leal

    as Max Epperson aka Bob Weir
  • Ben Chase

    as Max Berquist
  • Julian Gamble

    as Secretary George Shultz
  • Robert Sedgwick

    as Stewart James
  • Bill Kelly

    as General Gus Sharp
  • David Vadim

    as Buck Pearson
  • César Galindez

    as Red Truck Driver
  • Diomedes Rodriguez

    as Glistening Boy
  • Casiano Ancalle

    as Elderly Campesino Leader
  • Lee Markham

    as Tarmac Secret Service Agent
  • Betty Jeune

    as Female Reporter #1
  • Laura Niemi

    as Female Reporter #2
  • James Scully

    as Sloppy Reporter
  • Danny Loecken

    as Smoking Reporter
  • Adam Hose

    as Young Male Reporter
  • J. Scott Browning

    as Suited Man #1
  • DeVere Jehl

    as Suited Man #2
  • Dylan Wilson Barnes

    as Campaign Sound Tech
  • Ed Berliner

    as Moderator
  • Charles Gemmill

    as Ronald Reagan
  • Barbara Andres

    as Helena Shultz
  • Sewell Whitney

    as Campaign Lackey
  • Jené

    as Delia
  • Sarah Tolan-Mee

    as Michelle
  • Janayra Reyes

    as Nurse #1
  • Sandra Rodriguez

    as Day Nurse
  • Yetta Gottesman

    as Night Nurse
  • Romain Gateau

    as Miami Neighbor
  • Antonio De Leo

    as Young Resident
  • Luis Echeverri

    as Bait Shack Owner
  • Brian Rechkemmer

    as Male Nurse
  • Josette Pagan

    as Kitty
  • Juan Carlos Díaz

    as Paladín
  • Aurelio Lima

    as Drunken Soldier
  • Camilo José Torres

    as Soccer Player #1
  • Yasiel Trinidad

    as Soccer Player #2
  • Marcos Ramos

    as FSLN Checkpoint Soldier
  • Sulma Hernández

    as Lone Woman
  • Maurim E. Chiclana Andino

    as Telefónico Cashier
  • María Ruperto

    as Colonial Attendant
  • Norman Santiago

    as Shady Taxi Driver
  • Axel Cintrón

    as Immigration Officer
  • Mariel Pabón

    as Maid
  • Francisco Viñolo

    as Airport Passerby
  • Kira Kirk

    as Consular Greeter
  • Jason Lumberjack Johnson

    as Wayne
  • Matt Minich

    as Marine
  • Christopher Páez Rivera

    as Mercenary #1
  • Michael Biggam

    as Mercenary #2
  • Norman Grant

    as Taxi Driver Antigua Airport
  • Iván Llanos

    as Dashing Young Man - Paul's Guest
  • Abraham Henderson

    as Intercon Bartender
  • Julio Gastón Ramos

    as Coconut Boy
  • Ndsettia Argyle

    as Vendor Woman
  • Michael Ray Davis

    as Committee Member #1
  • Lee Poehlman

    as Committee Member #2
  • Florent Gateau

    as French Intelligence Boss
Production Billy Hopkins Casting
Production Robert Jones Executive Producer
Sound Paul Hsu Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Paul Hsu Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Ane Crabtree Costume Designer
Writing Joan Didion Novel
Production Walter Josten Executive Producer
Production Cassian Elwes Producer
Sound Marko A. Costanzo Foley Artist
Production Cyril Megret Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Allan A. Apone Makeup Department Head
Production James Harris Executive Producer
Writing Dee Rees Screenplay
Directing Dee Rees Director
Production Dee Rees Producer
Costume & Make-Up Sherri Hamilton Hair Department Head
Production Luillo Ruiz Producer
Production Wayne Marc Godfrey Executive Producer
Art Inbal Weinberg Production Design
Camera Bobby Bukowski Director of Photography
Art Luis López-Baquero Set Designer
Production Theresa Frankel Production Coordinator
Editing Mako Kamitsuna Editor
Lighting Gabriel Padilla Gaffer
Production Ashley Ingram Casting
Visual Effects Kurt Harris Special Effects Supervisor
Sound Evyen Klean Music Supervisor
Lighting Jim Pescrille Gaffer
Production Mark Lane Executive Producer
Sound Margarita Aponte Sound Mixer
Writing Marco Villalobos Screenplay
Art Fernando Carrión Art Direction
Art Olivia Peebles Set Decoration
Camera Gilo Rosario Key Grip
Crew Luis Raúl Alcocer Stunt Coordinator
Production Adrienne Franciscus Production Coordinator
Directing Alex Berrios Script Supervisor
Art Marsi Caraballo Graphic Designer
Crew Rafael Pérez Special Effects Coordinator
Production Jamin O'Brien Executive Producer
Production Jamin O'Brien Unit Production Manager
Art Romain Gateau Property Master
Camera Mike L. Germaine Key Grip
Editing Tom Poole Color Grading
Sound Tamar-kali Original Music Composer
Sound Janet Lopez Music Supervisor
Production Laurie E. Vega Unit Production Manager
Directing Frances Stafford Second Assistant Director
Art Dormiar Matia Set Decoration
Art Ana Huber Set Decoration
Sound Mike Harvey Sound Mixer
Art Jaime A. Marin Art Direction