The Last Face

The Last Face (2016)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2016-05-20
  • User Rating: 5.6/10 from 104 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 10min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Matt Palmieri Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.6/10
From 104 Ratings


Miguel, a heroic Spanish doctor, puts himself in harm's way to deliver medical treatment to the victims of military uprisings in Africa.

The Last Face Trailer

The Last Face Photos

  • Charlize Theron

    as Dr. Wren Petersen
  • Javier Bardem

    as Dr. Miguel Leon
  • Jean Reno

    as Dr. Mehmet Love
  • Adèle Exarchopoulos

    as Ellen
  • Jared Harris

    as Dr. Farber
  • Hopper Jack Penn

    as Billy Boggs
  • Denise Newman

    as Sarie
Directing Sean Penn Director
Writing Erin Dignam Screenplay
Production Bill Gerber Producer
Production Matt Palmieri Producer
Production Bill Pohlad Producer
Camera Barry Ackroyd Director of Photography
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Editing Jay Cassidy Editor
Art Andrew Laws Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Diana Cilliers Costume Design
Production Christa Schamberger Casting
Art Michael Hyman Art Direction
Art Andrew Orlando Art Direction
Art Gaby Beyers Art Department Coordinator
Art Tom Olive Set Decoration
Art Darryl Hammer Supervising Art Director
Production Terri Douglas ADR Voice Casting
Crew Grant Urquhart Armorer
Crew Brian Wentzel Armorer
Costume & Make-Up Gillian Florence Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kristine Berg Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Michael Saal Ager/Dyer
Costume & Make-Up Rick de Souza Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Koketso Mbuli Set Costumer
Crew John Gore Drone Operator
Camera Jacques Jouffret Steadicam Operator
Camera Jason Martin Underwater Camera
Camera Adam Asmal Epk Camera Operator
Camera Sven Vosloo Additional Camera
Camera Ken Hodgson Key Grip
Camera Nil Henchoz Key Grip
Visual Effects Cordell McQueen Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Paul Pieterse Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Donavin Waters Pyrotechnician
Crew Darrin Hofmeyr CG Supervisor
Crew Jason Howey CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Joshua Spivack Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects George Loucas Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Helena Packer Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Marco Raposo de Barbosa Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects George Webster Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Geoff Kock ADR & Dubbing
Sound Nick Jimenez ADR & Dubbing
Sound Jacques Pienaar Boom Operator
Editing Michelle Pazer Dialogue Editor
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley
Sound Nancy Parker Foley
Sound Warren Shaw Sound Designer
Sound Jon Title Sound Effects Editor
Sound Richard Kitting Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Didier Lozahic Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Christian P. Minkler Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound John Ross Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Dave McMoyler Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Enzo Angileri Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Massimo Gattabrusi Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kerry Skelton Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Marli Kruger Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Veasey Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Els Owen Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Nadine Prigge Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Clinton Smith Prosthetic Designer
Costume & Make-Up Andrea Leanza Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Editing Paul Carlin Digital Intermediate
Editing Joe Guzman Digital Intermediate
Editing Stefan Sonnenfeld Digital Intermediate
Editing Anthony Bozanich First Assistant Editor
Editing Jane Tones First Assistant Editor