The Ice Storm

The Ice Storm (1997)

It was 1973, and the climate was changing.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 1997-09-27
  • User Rating: 7/10 from 311 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 52min
  • Language: Deutsch
  • Production Company: Canal+ Droits Audiovisuels
  • Production Country: France, United States of America
  • Director:
star 7/10
From 311 Ratings


In the weekend after thanksgiving 1973 the Hood family is skidding out of control. Then an ice storm hits, the worst in a century.

The Ice Storm Trailer

The Ice Storm Photos

  • Kevin Kline

    as Ben Hood
  • Joan Allen

    as Elena Hood
  • Sigourney Weaver

    as Janey Carver
  • Henry Czerny

    as George Clair
  • Tobey Maguire

    as Paul Hood
  • Christina Ricci

    as Wendy Hood
  • Elijah Wood

    as Mikey Carver
  • Adam Hann-Byrd

    as Sandy Carver
  • David Krumholtz

    as Francis Davenport
  • Jamey Sheridan

    as Jim Carver
  • Kate Burton

    as Dorothy Franklin
  • William Cain

    as Ted Shackley
  • Michael Cumpsty

    as Philip Edwards
  • Maia Danziger

    as Mrs. Gadd
  • Katie Holmes

    as Libbets Casey
  • Colleen Camp

    as Dr. Pasmier
  • Allison Janney

    as Dot Halford
Directing Ang Lee Director
Editing Tim Squyres Editor
Production Ted Hope Producer
Production Ang Lee Producer
Production James Schamus Producer
Camera Frederick Elmes Director of Photography
Production Avy Kaufman Casting
Art Mark Friedberg Production Design
Art Bob Shaw Art Direction
Art Stephanie Carroll Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Carol Oditz Costume Design
Directing Mary Cybulski Script Supervisor
Crew Millys Lee Unit Publicist
Sound Fred Rosenberg Dialogue Editor
Sound Mychael Danna Original Music Composer
Camera Adger W. Cowans Still Photographer
Camera Barry Wetcher Still Photographer
Sound Philip Stockton Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Drew Kunin Sound Mixer
Sound Marissa Littlefield ADR Editor
Art Mark Peltzer Property Master
Sound Kam Chan Foley Editor
Sound Frank Kern Foley Editor
Writing Rick Moody Novel
Writing James Schamus Screenplay
Production Nancy Kriegel Production Supervisor
Production Alysse Bezahler Unit Production Manager
Sound Reilly Steele Sound Re-Recording Mixer