The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games (2012)

May The Odds Be Ever In Your Favor.

star 7.1/10
From 13,858 Ratings


Every year in the ruins of what was once North America, the nation of Panem forces each of its twelve districts to send a teenage boy and girl to compete in the Hunger Games. Part twisted entertainment, part government intimidation tactic, the Hunger Games are a nationally televised event in which “Tributes” must fight with one another until one survivor remains. Pitted against highly-trained Tributes who have prepared for these Games their entire lives, Katniss is forced to rely upon her sharp instincts as well as the mentorship of drunken former victor Haymitch Abernathy. If she’s ever to return home to District 12, Katniss must make impossible choices in the arena that weigh survival against humanity and life against love. The world will be watching.

The Hunger Games Trailer

The Hunger Games Photos

  • Jennifer Lawrence

    as Katniss Everdeen
  • Josh Hutcherson

    as Peeta Mellark
  • Liam Hemsworth

    as Gale Hawthorne
  • Woody Harrelson

    as Haymitch Abernathy
  • Elizabeth Banks

    as Effie Trinket
  • Lenny Kravitz

    as Cinna
  • Stanley Tucci

    as Caesar Flickerman
  • Donald Sutherland

    as President Snow
  • Wes Bentley

    as Seneca Crane
  • Toby Jones

    as Claudius Templesmith
  • Alexander Ludwig

    as Cato
  • Isabelle Fuhrman

    as Clove
  • Amandla Stenberg

    as Rue
  • Willow Shields

    as Primrose Everdeen
  • Sandra Ellis Lafferty

    as Hob Vendor
  • Paula Malcomson

    as Katniss' Mother
  • Rhoda Griffis

    as Registration Woman
  • Raiko Bowman

    as Peeta's Mother
  • Dwayne Boyd

    as Peacekeeper #1
  • Anthony Reynolds

    as Peacekeeper #2
  • Judd Lormand

    as Peacekeeper #3
  • Nelson Ascencio

    as Flavius
  • Bruce Bundy

    as Octavia
  • Latarsha Rose

    as Portia
  • Dayo Okeniyi

    as Thresh
  • Leven Rambin

    as Glimmer
  • Jack Quaid

    as Marvel
  • Jacqueline Emerson

    as Fox Face
  • Ian Nelson

    as Tribute Boy District 3
  • Kalia Prescott

    as Tribute Girl District 3
  • Ethan Jamieson

    as Tribute Boy District 4
  • Mackenzie Lintz

    as Tribute Girl District 8
  • Annie Thurman

    as Tribute Girl District 9
  • Imanol Yepez-Frias

    as Tribute Boy District 9
  • Dakota Hood

    as Tribute Girl District 10
  • Amber Chaney

    as Avox Girl
  • Karan Kendrick

    as Atala
  • Phillip Troy Linger

    as Katniss' Father
  • Kimiko Gelman

    as Venia
  • Kate Kneeland

    as Hovercraft Tech
  • Steve Coulter

    as Game Center Tech #1
  • Sharon Conley

    as Game Center Tech #2
  • Tim Taylor

    as Game Center Tech #3
  • John William Ross

    as Game Center Tech
  • Julie Ivey

    as Martha (uncredited)
  • Bill Bennett

    as Coal Miner (uncredited)
  • Jeremy Bonham

    as Capitol Citizen (uncredited)
  • Mary Fox

    as District 12 Citizen (uncredited)
Directing Gary Ross Director
Writing Suzanne Collins Novel
Writing Gary Ross Screenplay
Production Nina Jacobson Producer
Production Jon Kilik Producer
Production Robin Bissell Executive Producer
Production Suzanne Collins Executive Producer
Production Louise Rosner-Meyer Executive Producer
Camera Tom Stern Director of Photography
Art Philip Messina Production Design
Editing Stephen Mirrione Editor
Editing Juliette Welfling Editor
Costume & Make-Up Judianna Makovsky Costume Design
Production Debra Zane Casting
Art Robert Fechtman Art Direction
Art Paul Richards Art Direction
Art Larry Dias Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Department Head
Crew T Bone Burnett Executive Music Producer
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Writing Billy Ray Screenplay
Crew Curtis Edwards CG Supervisor
Crew Karin Silvestri Stunts
Writing Suzanne Collins Screenplay
Production Chantal Feghali Co-Executive Producer
Production Aldric La'Auli Porter Co-Producer
Production Martin Cohen Co-Producer
Production Louis Phillips Co-Producer
Production Bryan Unkeless Co-Producer
Production Diana Alvarez Co-Producer
Sound Lon Bender Sound Designer
Production Louise Rosner-Meyer Unit Production Manager
Production Donna Sloan Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Chad Stahelski Stunt Coordinator
Crew Allan Poppleton Stunt Coordinator
Art Lindsey Moran Assistant Art Director
Camera Patrick Loungway Additional Photography
Sound Michael Keller Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Prestwood Smith Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Christopher S. Capp Editor
Directing Dawn Gilliam Script Supervisor
Production Douglas Dresser Production Supervisor
Production S. Todd Christensen Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Linda D. Flowers Hair Department Head
Art Cindy Ichikawa Art Department Coordinator
Visual Effects Eric Hance 3D Supervisor
Visual Effects Colin Brady Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Dino Athanassiou Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Kristin Solid Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Daniel Jeannette Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Wayne Lewis Animation Supervisor
Crew Todd Mesher Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Brennan Prevatt Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Mark Rodahl Digital Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Amy Spanner Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Eric Withee Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Sean Rourke Visual Effects Editor
Crew Shawn Broes Visual Effects Editor
Crew Sean Lahiff Visual Effects Editor
Crew Alex Meddick Visual Effects Editor
Art John Collins Supervising Art Director