The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies (2014)

Witness the defining chapter of the Middle-Earth saga

star 7.3/10
From 8,669 Ratings


Immediately after the events of The Desolation of Smaug, Bilbo and the dwarves try to defend Erebor's mountain of treasure from others who claim it: the men of the ruined Laketown and the elves of Mirkwood. Meanwhile an army of Orcs led by Azog the Defiler is marching on Erebor, fueled by the rise of the dark lord Sauron. Dwarves, elves and men must unite, and the hope for Middle-Earth falls into Bilbo's hands.

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies Trailer

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies Photos

  • Martin Freeman

    as Bilbo Baggins
  • Ian McKellen

    as Gandalf
  • Richard Armitage

    as Thorin Oakenshield
  • Evangeline Lilly

    as Tauriel
  • Luke Evans

    as Bard
  • Lee Pace

    as Thranduil
  • Benedict Cumberbatch

    as Smaug / Necromancer (voice)
  • Ken Stott

    as Balin
  • Aidan Turner

    as Kili
  • Dean O'Gorman

    as Fili
  • Billy Connolly

    as Dain
  • Graham McTavish

    as Dwalin
  • James Nesbitt

    as Bofur
  • Stephen Fry

    as Master of Laketown
  • Ryan Gage

    as Alfrid
  • Cate Blanchett

    as Galadriel
  • Ian Holm

    as Old Bilbo
  • Christopher Lee

    as Saruman
  • Hugo Weaving

    as Elrond
  • Orlando Bloom

    as Legolas
  • Mikael Persbrandt

    as Beorn
  • Sylvester McCoy

    as Radagast
  • Peter Hambleton

    as Gloin
  • John Callen

    as Oin
  • Mark Hadlow

    as Dori
  • Jed Brophy

    as Nori
  • William Kircher

    as Bifur
  • Stephen Hunter

    as Bombur
  • Adam Brown

    as Ori
  • John Bell

    as Bain
  • Manu Bennett

    as Azog
  • John Tui

    as Bolg
  • Peggy Nesbitt

    as Sigrid
  • Mary Nesbitt

    as Tilda
  • Kelly Kilgour

    as Soury
  • Sarah Peirse

    as Hilda Bianca
  • Nick Blake

    as Percy
  • Simon London

    as Feren
  • Conan Stevens

    as Keeper of the Dungeons
  • Allan Smith

    as Ragash
  • Miranda Harcourt

    as Olga
  • Thomasin McKenzie

    as Astrid
Art Dan Hennah Production Design
Art Ra Vincent Set Decoration
Art Richard Wiles Set Designer
Art David Kolff Leadman
Directing Peter Jackson Director
Writing J.R.R. Tolkien Novel
Editing Jabez Olssen Editor
Production Victoria Burrows Casting
Art John Howe Conceptual Design
Art Alan Lee Conceptual Design
Art Ben Mauro Conceptual Design
Art Simon Lowe Greensman
Art Isadore William Crooks Set Designer
Sound John Simpson Foley
Sound Dave Whitehead Sound Designer
Art Andy McLaren Art Direction
Art Mykyta Brazhnyk Set Decoration
Art Simon Bright Set Decoration
Art Darryn Grass Davies Greensman
Art Henry Hole Greensman
Art Rose Worley Greensman
Crew Margo Kaczynska McKenzie Scenic Artist
Art Mark Stephens Set Designer
Art Gavin Urquhart Set Designer
Sound Howard Shore Original Music Composer
Production Carolynne Cunningham Producer
Production Peter Jackson Producer
Production Fran Walsh Producer
Production Zane Weiner Producer
Production Philippa Boyens Co-Producer
Production Carolyn Blackwood Executive Producer
Camera Andrew Lesnie Director of Photography
Production Amy Hubbard Casting
Production John Hubbard Casting
Production Liz Mullane Casting
Production Miranda Rivers Casting
Costume & Make-Up Bob Buck Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Ann Maskrey Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Richard Taylor Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Hennah Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Georgia Lockhart-Adams Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Flora Moody Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Rick Findlater Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Michele Barber Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Catherine Maguire Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Barbara Broucke Makeup Artist
Art Karen Flett Art Department Coordinator
Art Joshua Barraud Assistant Art Director
Art Michael Smale Assistant Art Director
Sound David Farmer Sound Designer
Sound Hayden Collow Sound Effects Editor
Sound Justin Doyle Sound Effects Editor
Sound Melanie Graham Sound Effects Editor
Sound Justin Webster Sound Effects Editor
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Hedges Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gary Summers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Stefanie Ng First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Brent Burge Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Jason Canovas Supervising Sound Editor
Art Paul Tobin Conceptual Design
Crew Daniel Macarin CG Supervisor
Crew Daniele Tosti CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Leon Woud Animation Director
Crew Alessandro Saponi CG Supervisor
Crew Mike Perry CG Supervisor
Crew Luke Millar CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Tom Meade Animation Director
Visual Effects Jade Mansueto Animation Director
Visual Effects Keith Lackey Animation Director
Visual Effects Derrick Auyoung Animation Director
Visual Effects Shaun Friedberg Animation Director
Crew Jeff Capogreco Sequence Supervisor
Visual Effects Michael Cozens Animation Supervisor
Crew Kevin Andrew Smith Sequence Supervisor
Visual Effects Joe Letteri Animation Supervisor
Crew Mark Gee Sequence Supervisor
Visual Effects Nicky Muir Animation Manager
Visual Effects Kirstin Cambie Animation Production Assistant
Visual Effects David Conley Visual Effects Producer
Crew Aaron Cubis Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Anna-Louise Gordon Visual Effects Producer
Crew Ben Hatton Visual Effects Editor
Crew James Meikle Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Matt Aitken Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Joe Letteri Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Romy Webster Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects R. Christopher White Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Alexander Nowotny VFX Supervisor
Visual Effects Ronnie Menahem VFX Supervisor
Visual Effects David Caeiro Cebrián VFX Supervisor
Crew Glenn Boswell Stunt Coordinator
Camera Simon Harding Camera Operator
Camera James H. Fisher Still Photographer
Camera Mark Pokorny Still Photographer
Lighting Reg Garside Gaffer
Lighting David Brown Rigging Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Sally Gray Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Charlotte Hayes Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Rushton Set Costumer
Editing Dan Best First Assistant Editor
Sound Jeremy Cullen Music Editor
Sound Steve Gallagher Music Editor
Production Mathew Gordon Location Manager
Crew Leith McPherson Dialect Coach
Production Jared Connon Location Manager
Crew Roisin Carty Dialect Coach
Crew Melissa Booth Unit Publicist
Crew Sean Button Stunts
Lighting Arun Ram-Mohan Lighting Artist
Visual Effects Hugo Dominguez Visual Effects
Visual Effects Matt Weaver VFX Artist
Art Simon Bright Supervising Art Director
Visual Effects Christian Rivers Visual Effects Designer
Sound John McKay Dialogue Editor
Sound Ray Beentjes Dialogue Editor
Sound Matt Stutter Dialogue Editor
Sound Martin Kwok Dialogue Editor
Directing Carolynne Cunningham First Assistant Director
Directing Andy Serkis Second Unit Director
Sound Neil Aldridge ADR Editor
Sound Nigel Stone ADR Supervisor
Art Nick Weir Property Master
Sound Adrian Medhurst Sound Recordist
Sound Toby Lloyd Sound Recordist
Writing Guillermo del Toro Screenplay
Writing Peter Jackson Screenplay
Writing Philippa Boyens Screenplay
Writing Fran Walsh Screenplay
Crew Mark Trotter Stunts
Crew Genevieve Aitken Stunts
Crew Kim Fardy Stunts
Visual Effects Eric Saindon Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects David Clayton Visual Effects