The Highwaymen

The Highwaymen (2019)

The legends who took down Bonnie & Clyde

  • Genre: Crime, Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2019-03-15
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 752 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 13min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Casey Silver Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.7/10
From 752 Ratings


In 1934, Frank Hamer and Manny Gault, two former Texas Rangers, are commissioned to put an end to the wave of vicious crimes perpetrated by Bonnie Parker and Clyde Barrow, a notorious duo of infamous robbers and cold-blooded killers who nevertheless are worshiped by the public.

The Highwaymen Trailer

The Highwaymen Photos

  • Kevin Costner

    as Frank Hamer
  • Woody Harrelson

    as Manny Gault
  • Kathy Bates

    as Ma Ferguson
  • John Carroll Lynch

    as Lee Simmons
  • Thomas Mann

    as Deputy Ted Hinton
  • Dean Denton

    as Deputy Bob Alcorn
  • Kim Dickens

    as Gladys Hamer
  • William Sadler

    as Henry Barrow
  • W. Earl Brown

    as Ivy Methvin
  • David Furr

    as Detective John Quinn
  • Jason Davis

    as Agent Kendale
  • Josh Caras

    as Wade McNabb
  • David Born

    as Sheriff Henderson Jordan
  • Brian F. Durkin

    as Deputy Prentiss Oakley
  • Kaley Wheless

    as Jean Gault
  • Alex Elder

    as Nate Gault
  • Emily Brobst

    as Bonnie Parker
  • Edward Bossert

    as Clyde Barrow
  • Jake Dashnaw

    as Henry Methvin
  • Jane McNeill

    as Emma Parker
  • Karson Kern

    as Joe Palmer
  • Jesse C. Boyd

    as Ray Hamilton
  • Kevin Sangston

    as Guard Crowson
  • Robert Bryan Davis

    as Guard Bozeman
  • Luray Cooper

    as Luther
  • Johnny McPhail

    as Old Farmer (Grapevine)
  • Silas Cooper

    as Chief Boyd
  • Jeff Pope

    as Constable Cal Campbell
  • Arvin Combs

    as State Official #1
  • Joe Knezevich

    as State Official #2
  • Billy Slaughter

    as Reporter #1
  • Brandon O'Dell

    as Reporter #2
  • Dean J. West

    as Reporter #3
  • Don Stallings

    as Orphan Annie Ford Driver
  • David Dwyer

    as Sheriff Smoot Schmid
  • Steve Vernon

    as Gun Store Owner
  • Carter Maharrey

    as Carter
  • Justin Smith

    as Pump Jockey
  • Cullen Moss

    as Oklahoma Cop
  • Alan Wells

    as 1st G-Man (Oklahoma)
  • Josh Ventura

    as Okie G-Man
  • Michael Draper

    as Tough Migrant Worker (Oklahoma)
  • Timothy T. McKinney

    as Okie Migrant
  • Luke Loveless

    as Bottle Boy
  • Allen Lopez

    as Post Hole Digger
  • Ian Pitre

    as Hammer Boy
  • Billy 4 Johnston

    as West Dallas Messenger Kid
  • Izzy Gaspersz

    as Little Mudlark Girl
  • Savanna Renee

    as Garbo Girl
  • Mitch Eakins

    as Fancy Dan #1
  • Matthew Paul Martinez

    as Fancy Dan #2
  • Todd Barnett

    as Local Reporter
  • Troy Anthony Hogan

    as Migrant Worker
  • Taj Marqui Paul

    as Migrant Worker's Son
  • Russell L. Welch III

    as Underworld Dance Hall Band Member #1
  • Nicolas J. Lefebvre

    as Underworld Dance Hall Band Member #2
  • Stephen L. Kelly

    as Underworld Dance Hall Band Member #3
  • Donald Robert Mohr

    as West Dallas G-Man
  • Robert E. Streeck

    as Ferguson Agent #1
  • Brad Napp

    as Ferguson Agent #2
  • Sophia Silver

    as Daisy
  • Makani Ravello

    as Bonnie Parker Lookalike #1
  • Samantha Hunter Ogan

    as Bonnie Parker Lookalike #2
  • Leigh Anne Tuohy

    as Ladies Auxiliary Attendee #1
  • Collins Tuohy

    as Ladies Auxiliary Attendee #2
  • Teddy Orr

    as Ladies Auxiliary Attendee #3
  • Lynden Orr

    as Violet / Bonnie (voice)
  • Mikey Kelley

    as Clyde (voice)
  • Skip Stellrecht

    as Texas Radio Newscaster (voice)
  • Jon Briddell

    as Oklahoma Radio Newscaster (voice)
  • David Zyler

    as National Radio Newscaster (voice)
Directing John Lee Hancock Director
Production Casey Silver Producer
Camera John Schwartzman Director of Photography
Sound Thomas Newman Original Music Composer
Editing Robert Frazen Editor
Production Kevin Costner Executive Producer
Production Woody Harrelson Executive Producer
Production Michael J. Malone Executive Producer
Production Rod Lake Executive Producer
Production John Lee Hancock Executive Producer
Art Michael Corenblith Production Design
Production Denise Chamian Casting
Art Susan Benjamin Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Daniel Orlandi Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Ve Neill Makeup Department Head
Sound Jon Johnson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound John Pritchett Sound Mixer
Production Matthew Reynolds Associate Producer
Production Michael J. Malone Unit Production Manager
Directing Phil Hardage First Assistant Director
Writing John Fusco Writer
Visual Effects John E. Swallow Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Jeffrey J. Dashnaw Stunt Coordinator
Crew J.J. Dashnaw Stunt Coordinator
Production Tracy Kilpatrick Local Casting
Production Gary Huckabay Production Supervisor
Art Kelly Curley Art Direction
Art Alice Alward Assistant Art Director
Art Dave Kelsey Set Designer
Art Jessica Stumpf Set Designer
Art Joel Prihoda Leadman
Art Philip Schneider Property Master
Camera Ian Fox "A" Camera Operator
Camera Remi Tournois "B" Camera Operator
Camera Todd Schlopy First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Bryan Delorenzo First Assistant "B" Camera
Crew Joey Dillon Armorer
Camera Stephen Freebairn Digital Imaging Technician
Directing Brooke Satrazemis Script Supervisor
Camera Zander White Camera Loader
Camera Thomas D. Lairson Jr. Second Assistant "A" Camera