The Hallow

The Hallow (2015)

Nature has a dark side.

  • Genre: Fantasy, Horror
  • Release Date: 2015-11-06
  • User Rating: 5.3/10 from 325 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 37min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Fantastic Films
  • Production Country: Ireland, United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 5.3/10
From 325 Ratings


A family who moved into a remote mill house in Ireland finds themselves in a fight for survival with demonic creatures living in the woods.

The Hallow Trailer

The Hallow Photos

  • Joseph Mawle

    as Adam Hitchens
  • Bojana Novaković

    as Clare Hitchens
  • Michael McElhatton

    as Colm Donnelly
  • Michael Smiley

    as Garda Davey
  • Gary Lydon

    as Doyle
  • Stuart Graham

    as Contractor Paul Williams
  • Conor Craig Stephens

    as Sinuous Hallow
  • Joss Wyre

    as Small Hallow
  • Stephen Cromwell

    as Jules
Directing Corin Hardy Director
Writing Corin Hardy Screenplay
Writing Felipe Marino Screenplay
Production Felipe Marino Producer
Production Joe Neurauter Producer
Sound James Gosling Original Music Composer
Camera Martijn van Broekhuizen Director of Photography
Editing Nick Emerson Editor
Production Brendan McCarthy Co-Producer
Production John McDonnell Co-Producer
Production Cathleen Dore Line Producer
Production Jay Taylor Associate Producer
Production John Jencks Associate Producer
Production John Brady Executive Producer
Production Will Clarke Executive Producer
Production Michael J. Mailis Executive Producer
Production Kate Sharp Executive Producer
Production James Swarbrick Executive Producer
Production Susan Wrubel Co-Executive Producer
Art Alex Cameron Production Design
Art Mags Linnane Production Design
Art David Ahern Art Direction
Art Julie Tierney Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Lara Campbell Costume Design
Crew Mairtin Mac Donnacha Carpenter
Crew Gavin Morgan Property Master
Crew Patrick Condren Armorer
Directing Angela Senior Script Supervisor
Production Dixie Chassay Casting
Production Louise Kiely Casting
Camera Sam Bescoff Camera Operator
Camera T.Q. Flemming Boyd Camera Operator
Camera Fionn Comerford Camera Operator
Camera Niall Cullinane Camera Operator
Camera Volker Ehlers Camera Operator
Camera Cathal Watters Camera Operator
Camera Markus Puts First Assistant Camera
Camera Brian Dungan First Assistant Camera
Camera Martin Maguire Still Photographer
Lighting Jack Crysell Gaffer
Lighting Con Dempsey Jr. Gaffer
Crew Dave Cook CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Stephen Coren Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Joseph Scott Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Crew Ebony Maitland Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Visual Effects Martin Fanning VFX Editor
Visual Effects Kevin O'Brien VFX Editor
Visual Effects Earle Stuart Callender Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Ciara Gillan Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Kirtsy McKenzie Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Stephen Coren Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Luke Dood Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Valerie Butler Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Luiz Gustavo Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Denise Watson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Valerie Butler Makeup Designer
Editing Niall Brady Dialogue Editor
Sound Melany Mitchell Music Supervisor
Sound Caoimhe Doyle Foley
Sound Steve Fanagan Sound Designer
Sound Garret Farrell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Steve Fanagan Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Eloise Anson Makeup Effects
Crew Amie Aspden Makeup Effects
Crew Pamela Goldammer Makeup Effects
Crew Joel Hall Makeup Effects
Crew Zoe Marsden Makeup Effects
Crew Tristan Versluis Makeup Effects
Crew Josh Weston Makeup Effects