The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (2011)

Evil shall with evil be expelled.

  • Genre: Thriller, Crime, Mystery, Drama
  • Release Date: 2011-12-14
  • User Rating: 7.3/10 from 5048 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 38min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Ground Control
  • Production Country: United States of America, Norway, Sweden
  • Director:
star 7.3
From 5,048 Ratings
7.8 71 86%


This English-language adaptation of the Swedish novel by Stieg Larsson follows a disgraced journalist, Mikael Blomkvist, as he investigates the disappearance of a weary patriarch's niece from 40 years ago. He is aided by the pierced, tattooed, punk computer hacker named Lisbeth Salander. As they work together in the investigation, Blomkvist and Salander uncover immense corruption beyond anything they have ever imagined.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Trailer

Watch The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Online

You can now watch The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Photos

    Production Steven Zaillian Executive Producer
    Writing Steven Zaillian Writer
    Production Scott Rudin Producer
    Sound Trent Reznor Music
    Sound Kyrsten Mate Sound Effects Editor
    Directing David Fincher Director
    Production Ceán Chaffin Producer
    Camera Jeff Cronenweth Director of Photography
    Production Laray Mayfield Casting
    Sound Ren Klyce Supervising Sound Editor
    Crew Ben Cooke Stunt Coordinator
    Camera David Worley Camera Operator
    Editing Angus Wall Editor
    Art K.C. Fox Set Decoration
    Art Donald Graham Burt Production Design
    Art Sally Thornton Set Designer
    Crew Christian Kitter Special Effects
    Production Corinna Glaus Casting Associate
    Art Dawn Swiderski Art Direction
    Camera Giles Keyte Still Photographer
    Writing Stieg Larsson Novel
    Sound David Gleeson Music Editor
    Production Daniel M. Stillman Unit Production Manager
    Sound Ronald G. Roumas Sound Recordist
    Production Arnold Bucher Location Manager
    Crew Marco Albrecht Stunts
    Crew Scott Maginnis Property Master
    Sound Atticus Ross Music
    Sound Mark Sussman ADR & Dubbing
    Production Søren Stærmose Producer
    Editing Kirk Baxter Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Eva von Bahr Makeup Department Head
    Costume & Make-Up Trish Summerville Costume Design
    Production Jeanette Klintberg Casting
    Production Sasha Robertson Casting
    Sound John Roesch Foley
    Art Pernilla Olsson Art Direction
    Camera Merrick Morton Still Photographer
    Costume & Make-Up Angel Radefeld Makeup Artist
    Art Monica Rottmeyer Set Decoration
    Production Ole Søndberg Producer
    Camera Fredrik Bäckar Additional Camera
    Sound Michael Patterson Scoring Mixer
    Crew Steve Cremin Special Effects Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Donald Mowat Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Lori DeLapp Costume Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Linda Matthews Costume Supervisor
    Art Kajsa Severin Art Direction
    Art Patrick Rolfe Art Direction
    Art Lorrie Campbell Set Designer
    Art Tex Kadonaga Set Designer
    Art Chris Snyder Construction Coordinator
    Visual Effects Robin L. D'Arcy Visual Effects Producer
    Art Tim Croshaw Set Designer
    Art Alex Baily Art Department Assistant
    Visual Effects Brice Liesveld Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects James Pastorius Visual Effects Supervisor
    Art Anshuman Prasad Set Designer
    Art Randall D. Wilkins Set Designer
    Production Malte Forssell Line Producer
    Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Visual Effects Max Leonard Visual Effects Coordinator
    Sound Richard Quinn ADR & Dubbing
    Directing Diana Dill Script Supervisor
    Art Theodore Sharps Set Designer
    Art J. Bryan Holloway Sculptor
    Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley
    Sound David C. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Paul Gustavsson Property Master
    Art Clark Kelly Sculptor
    Visual Effects Patrick Perez Animation
    Visual Effects Andrea D'Amico Visual Effects Producer
    Sound David Parker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Camera Martin Schaer Camera Operator
    Art Jane Wuu Set Designer
    Editing Des Carey Digital Intermediate
    Production Jonah Coombes Location Manager
    Costume & Make-Up Marina Marit Set Costumer
    Sound Scott Guitteau Sound Effects Editor
    Sound E. Larry Oatfield Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Victor Lizarraga CG Supervisor
    Visual Effects Lisa Beroud Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Eric Barba Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound Marie Ebbing Music Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Lisa A. Doyle Set Costumer
    Visual Effects Sean Andrew Faden Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound Al Nelson Sound Effects Editor
    Crew Ron Bolanowski Special Effects Coordinator
    Sound Jonathon Stevens Music Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Zoe Tahir Hairstylist
    Art Richard Lambert Leadman
    Editing Michael Cioni Digital Intermediate
    Editing Katie Fellion Digital Intermediate
    Lighting Harold Skinner Gaffer
    Camera Peter Degerfeldt Helicopter Camera
    Production Maria Billberg Location Manager
    Costume & Make-Up Jenny Fred Makeup Artist
    Art Johan Sjölin Construction Coordinator
    Art Frida Arvidsson Art Direction
    Art Adam Davis Art Direction
    Art Linda Janson Art Direction
    Art Mikael Varhelyi Supervising Art Director
    Art Fredrik Myrtell Art Department Coordinator
    Art Kat Wilson Art Department Coordinator
    Art Lasse Johansson Construction Coordinator
    Art Ulrika Huss Greensman
    Crew Craig Cheeseman Property Master
    Art Erik Videgard Set Decoration
    Costume & Make-Up Torsten Witte Makeup Department Head
    Costume & Make-Up Zoe Hosking Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Sharisse Fine Hairstylist
    Sound Oleg Kulchytskyi Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Crew Johan Harnesk Special Effects Coordinator
    Crew Jeremy Landman Visual Effects Art Director
    Visual Effects Kyle Gaulin Animation
    Visual Effects Jason Hendrich Animation
    Visual Effects Wayne England Visual Effects Producer
    Crew Antonio Gallardo Visual Effects Editor
    Crew Wei Zheng Visual Effects Art Director
    Visual Effects Alex Roman Visual Effects Supervisor
    Lighting Wick Finch Gaffer
    Lighting Nils Wallin Gaffer
    Lighting Jacob Marlow Rigging Gaffer
    Lighting Jani Lehtinen Rigging Gaffer
    Camera Baldur Bragason Still Photographer
    Costume & Make-Up Linn Eklund Set Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Mimmi Gedda Set Costumer
    Costume & Make-Up Sandra Woltersdorf Set Costumer
    Crew Sophie Hedberg Transportation Coordinator
    Crew Pontus Klereborn Picture Car Coordinator
    Directing Caroline Johansson Script Supervisor
    Production Peter Kimay Location Manager
    Production Tobias Reiner Location Manager
    Production Jonas Rydergren Location Manager
    Crew Immie Hessling Dialect Coach
    Visual Effects Daniel Erickson Visual Effects
    Sound Thom Brennan Foley
    Crew Sid Karne Stunts
    Editing Alex Olivares Assistant Editor
    Visual Effects Carey Len Smith Visual Effects
    Directing Allen Kupetsky Assistant Director
    Art Chris Samp Standby Painter
    Crew Cesar Orozco Propmaker
    Sound David Raymond Sound
    Visual Effects Fred Pienkos Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Maciek Sokalski Digital Compositors
    Sound Patty Connolly ADR & Dubbing
    Crew Scotty Richards Stunts Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Mattias Berg Prosthetic Supervisor
    Visual Effects Dave Levine Visual Effects
    Sound Bo Persson Sound Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Stephanie Portnoy Porter Costumer