The Game

The Game (1997)

What do you get for the man who has everything?

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller, Mystery
  • Release Date: 1997-09-12
  • User Rating: 7.6/10 from 2941 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 9min
  • Language: 广州话 / 廣州話
  • Production Company: PolyGram Filmed Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.6/10
From 2,941 Ratings


In honor of his birthday, San Francisco banker Nicholas Van Orton, a financial genius and a cold-hearted loner, receives an unusual present from his younger brother, Conrad: a gift certificate to play a unique kind of game. In nearly a nanosecond, Nicholas finds himself consumed by a dangerous set of ever-changing rules, unable to distinguish where the charade ends and reality begins.

The Game Trailer

The Game Photos

  • Michael Douglas

    as Nicholas Van Orton
  • Sean Penn

    as Conrad Van Orton
  • Deborah Kara Unger

    as Christine
  • James Rebhorn

    as Jim Feingold
  • Spike Jonze

    as Airbag EMT Beltran
  • Anna Katarina

    as Elizabeth
  • Armin Mueller-Stahl

    as Anson Baer
  • Carroll Baker

    as Ilsa
  • Scott Hunter McGuire

    as Young Nicholas
  • Elizabeth Dennehy

    as Maria
  • Daniel Schorr

    as Himself
  • John Aprea

    as Power Executive
  • Charles Martinet

    as Nicholas' Father
  • Caroline Barclay

    as Maggie
  • Peter Donat

    as Samuel Sutherland
  • Florentine Mocanu

    as Nicholas' Mother
  • Kimberly Russell

    as Cynthia, CRS Receptionist
  • Gerry Becker

    as New Member Ted
  • Jarion Monroe

    as New Member Victor
  • Joe Frank

    as CRS Data Collating Technician
  • Harrison Young

    as Obsequious Executive
  • Tommy Flanagan

    as Solicitor / Taxi Driver
  • Kat Kilkenny

    as Rattle Gatherer
  • John Cassini

    as Man in Airport
  • Harris Savides

    as Ankles
  • Victor Talmadge

    as City Club Maitre D'
  • Keena Turner

    as Officer Hicks
  • Owen Masterson

    as Pickpocket
  • Yuji Okumoto

    as Nikko Hotel Manager
  • Hideo Kimura

    as Nikko Hotel Bellhop
  • Rachel Flanagan

    as Nikko Hotel Maid
  • Mark Boone Junior

    as Shady Private Investigator
  • Joy Ann Ryan

    as Kaleigh Baer
  • Jack Kehoe

    as Lieutenant Sullivan
  • Christopher John Fields

    as Detective Boyle
  • Linda Manz

    as Christine's Roomate Amy
  • Duffy Gaver

    as Assassin Brodi
  • Bob Stephenson

    as Assassin Kartmann
  • John Hammil

    as U.S. Embassy Counselor
  • Rachel Steinberg

    as Sheraton Desk Clerk
  • George Maguire

    as Sheraton Manager
  • Trish Summerville

    as Hot Waitress
  • Jason Kristofer

    as Teen Thug
  • Lily Soh Froehlich

    as New Moon Cafe Manager
  • Charles Branklyn

    as CRS Guard
  • Michael Massee

    as Airbag EMT Galliano
Production Ceán Chaffin Producer
Production Steve Golin Producer
Sound Howard Shore Original Music Composer
Camera Harris Savides Director of Photography
Editing James Haygood Editor
Art Jeffrey Beecroft Production Design
Directing David Fincher Director
Writing John D. Brancato Writer
Writing Michael Ferris Writer
Production Jonathan Mostow Executive Producer
Production Don Phillips Casting
Art Steve Saklad Art Direction
Art Jackie Carr Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Michael Kaplan Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Bridget Bergman Makeup Artist
Sound Todd Boekelheide Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Willie D. Burton Sound Mixer
Sound Richard Hymns Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Ren Klyce Sound Designer
Sound David Parker Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production John D. Brancato Co-Producer
Production Michael Ferris Co-Producer
Art James J. Murakami Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Trish Summerville Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Patricia Miller Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Julie L. Pearce Makeup Department Head
Production Tim Clawson Executive In Charge Of Production
Crew Glenn Kiser Post Production Supervisor
Production Joel Hatch Production Supervisor
Production R. Anthony Brown Unit Production Manager
Directing Yudi Bennett First Assistant Director
Directing Jamie Babbit Script Supervisor
Art Lara Kelly Art Department Coordinator
Art Christopher S. Nushawg Assistant Art Director
Crew Jeff Khachadoorian Carpenter
Art Pete Bowman Construction Coordinator
Art Robert L. Thompson Construction Foreman
Art Larry Misselhorn Greensman
Art Patrick Janicke Production Illustrator
Art Jim Poynter Leadman
Art Roy 'Bucky' Moore Property Master
Crew Steve Burnes Propmaker
Art Alan S. Kaye Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Janine Cavoto Set Dressing Artist
Art Craig Nycz Sign Painter
Art Anthony Gaudio Standby Painter
Sound Yin Cantor Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Marvin E. Lewis Boom Operator
Sound Elizabeth Kenton Dialogue Editor
Sound Malcolm Fife Foley Editor
Crew Eric Roberts Special Effects
Crew Cliff Wenger Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Robert Ikeda Visual Effects
Visual Effects Josa Leah 'SDB' Porter Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Jenny Bright Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Alex Frisch Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Michael Runyard Stunt Coordinator
Crew Rocky Capella Stunts
Crew Jimmy Hart Utility Stunts
Camera Dylan Goss Aerial Camera
Lighting Michael S. Adler Best Boy Electric
Camera Martin Schaer Camera Operator
Lighting Spencer Anderson Electrician
Camera Julian Whatley First Assistant Camera
Lighting Michael Katz Gaffer
Camera Nico Bally Grip
Camera Michael J. Coo Key Grip
Lighting Chris Weigand Lighting Technician
Lighting Jeffrey De La Rosa Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Ronald A. Miller Rigging Grip
Camera Tony Friedkin Still Photographer
Camera Michael Ferris Underwater Camera
Crew Wayne Tidwell Video Assist Operator
Costume & Make-Up Linda Matthews Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Meg Matthews Set Costumer
Editing David Orr Color Timer
Crew Michelle Mendenhall Post Production Assistant
Production Flint Maloney Location Manager
Art Jack Robinson Location Scout
Sound Tod Holcomb Music Editor
Sound Dawn Soler Music Supervisor
Sound Bryan Pezzone Musician
Crew Manny Demello Driver
Crew Louis Rodriguez Transportation Captain
Crew George Hrivnak Transportation Co-Captain
Crew James Thornsberry Transportation Coordinator
Crew David Gleeson Additional Music
Crew Michael Meier Cableman
Crew Raymond Bulinski Craft Service
Crew Jurgen Scharpf Mix Technician
Production Karen Chalk Wheeler Post Production Accountant
Production Sue Bokobza Production Accountant
Production Liz Newman Production Coordinator
Writing Larry Gross Screenplay
Crew Tora Chung Set Production Assistant
Crew Owen Masterson Stand In
Crew Marsha Robertson Unit Publicist
Art Robert Consing Storyboard Artist