The Favourite

The Favourite (2018)

  • Genre: Drama, History, Comedy
  • Release Date: 2018-11-23
  • User Rating: 7.6/10 from 2911 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 0min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Waypoint Entertainment
  • Production Country: Ireland, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.6/10
From 2,911 Ratings


England, early 18th century. The close relationship between Queen Anne and Sarah Churchill is threatened by the arrival of Sarah's cousin, Abigail Hill, resulting in a bitter rivalry between the two cousins to be the Queen's favourite.

The Favourite Trailer

The Favourite Photos

  • Olivia Colman

    as Queen Anne
  • Emma Stone

    as Abigail Hill
  • Rachel Weisz

    as Sarah Churchill, Lady Marlborough
  • Nicholas Hoult

    as Robert Harley, Earl of Oxford
  • Joe Alwyn

    as Samuel Masham
  • Mark Gatiss

    as John Churchill, Lord Marlborough
  • James Smith

    as Lord Sidney Godolphin
  • Jenny Rainsford

    as Mae
  • Emma Delves

    as Queen's Maid
  • Faye Daveney

    as Sarah's Maid
  • Paul Swaine

    as Wanking Man
  • Jennifer White

    as Mrs. Meg
  • Lilly-Rose Stevens

    as Sally
  • Denise Mack

    as Kitchen Servant
  • Willem Dalby

    as Central Tory Booker
  • Edward Aczel

    as Earl of Stratford
  • Carolyn Saint-Pé

    as Madame Tournée
  • John Locke

    as Eviction Courtier
  • Everal Walsh

    as Servant, Upstairs
  • Timothy Innes

    as Footman #1
  • Basil Eidenbenz

    as Footman #2
  • James Melville

    as Footman #3
  • Declan Wyer

    as Footman #4
  • Anthony Dougall

    as Queen's Doctor
  • Ben English

    as Page #1
  • Peter Brookes

    as Page #2
  • Wilson Radjou-Pujalte

    as Pigeon Boy
  • Gavin Henderson

    as Music Teacher
  • Callum Lewin

    as Nude Pomegranate Tory
  • Liam Fleming

    as Kevin
  • Angela Hicks

    as Singing Woman
  • Martin Pemberton

    as Fire Eater
Costume & Make-Up Sandy Powell Costume Design
Production Andrew Lowe Executive Producer
Production Ed Guiney Producer
Editing Sam Sneade Additional Editor
Camera Robbie Ryan Director of Photography
Editing Yorgos Mavropsaridis Editor
Sound Christopher Atkinson Boom Operator
Writing Tony McNamara Screenplay
Directing Yorgos Lanthimos Director
Production Yorgos Lanthimos Producer
Production Dixie Chassay Casting
Art Fiona Crombie Production Design
Sound Johnnie Burn Sound Designer
Sound Johnnie Burn Music Editor
Costume & Make-Up Nadia Stacey Makeup & Hair
Production Ceci Dempsey Producer
Production Lee Magiday Producer
Crew Alex Abelman Carpenter
Art Lynne Huitson Supervising Art Director
Art Alice Felton Set Decoration
Art Dominic Roberts Art Direction
Writing Deborah Davis Screenplay
Production Deborah Davis Executive Producer
Crew Deborah Harding Post Production Supervisor
Art Caroline Barclay Art Direction
Camera Liane Escorza Additional Photography
Sound Sarah Giles Music Supervisor
Crew Joe Szukalski Special Effects Assistant
Sound Komeil S. Hosseini Original Music Composer