The Eiger Sanction

The Eiger Sanction (1975)

EASTWOOD is the man . . Eiger is the location . . and the sanction - is a license to kill!

star 6.2/10
From 188 Ratings


A classical art professor and collector, who doubles as a professional assassin, is coerced out of retirement to avenge the murder of an old friend.

The Eiger Sanction Trailer

The Eiger Sanction Photos

  • Clint Eastwood

    as Dr. Jonathan Hemlock
  • George Kennedy

    as Ben Bowman
  • Vonetta McGee

    as Jemima Brown
  • Jack Cassidy

    as Miles Mellough
  • Heidi Brühl

    as Mrs. Anna Montaigne
  • Thayer David

    as Dragon
  • Reiner Schöne

    as Karl Freytag
  • Jean-Pierre Bernard

    as Jean-Paul Montaigne
  • Brenda Venus

    as George
  • Gregory Walcott

    as Pope
  • Candice Rialson

    as Art Student
  • Elaine Shore

    as Miss Cerberus
  • Dan Howard

    as Dewayne
  • Jack Kosslyn

    as Reporter
  • Michael Grimm

    as Anderl Meyer
Sound John Williams Original Music Composer
Directing Clint Eastwood Director
Production Richard D. Zanuck Executive Producer
Editing Ferris Webster Editor
Production David Brown Executive Producer
Production Robert Daley Producer
Camera Frank Stanley Director of Photography
Writing Warren Murphy Screenplay
Writing Rod Whitaker Screenplay
Writing Rod Whitaker Novel
Writing Hal Dresner Screenplay