The Duel

The Duel (2016)

Vengeance cannot be denied.

  • Genre: Western, Drama
  • Release Date: 2016-06-24
  • User Rating: 5.5/10 from 175 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 50min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Media House Capital
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.5/10
From 175 Ratings


A Texas Ranger investigates a series of unexplained deaths in a town called Helena.

The Duel Trailer

The Duel Photos

  • Woody Harrelson

    as Abraham Brant
  • Liam Hemsworth

    as David Kingston
  • Alice Braga

    as Marisol
  • Emory Cohen

    as Isaac
  • Felicity Price

    as Naomi
  • José Zúñiga

    as General Calderon
  • William Sadler

    as Governor Ross
  • Raphael Sbarge

    as Dr. Morris
  • Giles Matthey

    as John
  • Christopher James Baker

    as Monte
  • Christopher Berry

    as Dale
  • Benedict Samuel

    as George
  • David Born

    as Hoot
  • Lawrence Turner

    as Silas
  • Jason Carter

    as William
  • John McConnell

    as Saul
  • Jimmy Lee Jr.

    as Jesse Kingston
  • Kim Hidalgo

    as Maria
  • Doug Van Liew

    as Jedediah
  • Josh Whites

    as Clem
  • Kerry Cahill

    as Philomena
  • Heather Le Roy

    as Esther
  • Hector Machado

    as Mexican Man
  • Kelly Bellini

    as Young Mexican Woman
  • Gloria Sandoval

    as Old Mexican Woman
  • Marlin Richardson

    as Harland
  • Ashton Evers

    as Young David Kingston
  • Jeremy Sande

    as Charlie
  • Matthew Frias

    as Young Mexican Boy
  • Caleb J. Thaggard

    as Nigel
  • Chester Rushing

    as Winston
  • Danny Cabrera

    as Young Mexican Man
  • Michael Watson

    as Ranger
  • Sue-Lynn Ansari

    as Saloon Woman (uncredited)
  • Greg Dees

    as Townsfolk (uncredited)
  • Douglas M. Griffin

    as Sergeant (uncredited)
  • Mallorie Lindsey

    as Saloon Woman (uncredited)
  • Johnny McPhail

    as Outlaw 1 (uncredited)
  • Indiana O'Loughlin

    as Mt. Hermon Girl (uncredited)
  • Sue Rock

    as Outlaw Woman (uncredited)
  • Alaine Tyler

    as Townsfolk (uncredited)
  • Alana Whites

    as Townsgirl (uncredited)
Production Anne McCarthy Casting
Production David Hoberman Producer
Production Adam Rosenfelt Producer
Camera Jules O'Loughlin Director of Photography
Camera Jules O'Loughlin Camera Operator
Production Todd Lieberman Producer
Art Douglas Cumming Art Direction
Production Maureen Meulen Producer
Editing Tracy Adams Editor
Crew Christopher Kulikowski Post Production Supervisor
Directing Kieran Darcy-Smith Director
Art Kenneth Armstrong Title Designer
Art Toby Corbett Production Design
Sound Kenneth Skoglund Sound Effects Editor
Production Aaron L. Gilbert Executive Producer
Production Matt Cook Executive Producer
Writing Matt Cook Writer
Editing Matt Sweat First Assistant Editor
Production Kellie Roy Casting
Costume & Make-Up Lisa Layman Key Makeup Artist
Art Katie Calhoon Location Scout
Directing Melinda Taksen Script Supervisor
Production Jason Cloth Executive Producer
Art Andrew Wert Property Master
Art Curtis Laseter Construction Coordinator
Sound Sean Gray Sound Effects Editor
Lighting Glenn E. Moran Rigging Gaffer
Sound Gonzalo Espinoza Foley
Costume & Make-Up Tommie Strawther Hairstylist
Art Annie Holstein Art Department Coordinator
Visual Effects Rick Redick Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Voni Hinkle Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Terry Anderson Costume Design
Production Brian Pitt Executive Producer
Production Edith Dupré LeBlanc Production Supervisor
Camera Bela Trutz Camera Operator
Editing Douglas Slocum Editor
Sound Steve Urban Sound Effects Editor
Production Bob Shapiro Unit Production Manager
Production Morgan Robbins Casting Associate
Sound Craig Eastman Music
Editing Blake Hjares Editor
Production Natalie Marciano Executive Producer
Lighting Michael Kelly Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Zoë Luella Corbett Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Haley Hinkle Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sandy Jo Johnston Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Mia Goff Makeup Artist
Editing Mark Griffith Digital Intermediate
Production Brian Hilburn Location Manager
Camera Brian Hilburn Still Photographer
Sound Michael Kreple ADR Editor
Production Kristoffel Meulen Associate Producer
Art Jessica Alejandra Ochoa Set Designer
Production Sarah Dignan Production Coordinator
Production Patrick Murray Co-Executive Producer
Camera Duane Cooper Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Melanie Hocking Key Costumer
Editing Jason Pelham Digital Intermediate
Crew Cody Smith Animal Coordinator
Camera Jeremy Webre Dolly Grip
Lighting Chandler Ferris Lighting Technician
Visual Effects Beth Redick Visual Effects Producer
Sound Micah Loken Dialogue Editor
Sound David Barber Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Jonathan Thornton Makeup Effects