The Divide

The Divide (2011)

The lucky ones died in the blast

  • Genre: Horror, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2011-03-13
  • User Rating: 5.9/10 from 332 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 52min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Manitoba Film and Video Production Tax Credit
  • Production Country: Canada, Germany, United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.9/10
From 332 Ratings


Survivors of a nuclear attack are grouped together for days in the basement of their apartment building, where fear and dwindling supplies wear away at their dynamic.

The Divide Trailer

The Divide Photos

  • Lauren German

    as Eva
  • Michael Biehn

    as Mickey
  • Milo Ventimiglia

    as Josh
  • Courtney B. Vance

    as Delvin
  • Ashton Holmes

    as Adrien
  • Rosanna Arquette

    as Marilyn
  • Iván González

    as Sam
  • Michael Eklund

    as Bobby
  • Abbey Thickson

    as Wendi
  • Jennifer Blanc

    as Liz
Directing Xavier Gens Director
Crew Laurent Barès Cinematography
Editing Carlo Rizzo Editor
Production Darryn Welch Producer
Art Tony Noble Production Design
Sound Didier Lozahic Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Chuck Robinson Stunt Coordinator
Production Lindsey Hayes Kroeger Casting
Production Ross M. Dinerstein Producer
Costume & Make-Up Mary Hyde-Kerr Costume Design
Art Gordon Wilding Art Direction
Editing Alan Pao Digital Intermediate
Writing Karl Mueller Writer
Writing Eron Sheean Writer
Production Juliette Hagopian Producer
Production Nathaniel Rollo Producer
Crew Steven Kostanski Makeup Effects
Crew Rick Skene Stunt Coordinator
Sound Jean-Pierre Taïeb Music
Visual Effects Laurens Ehrmann Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Rada Danilovic Sound Designer
Sound Matthieu Dallaporta Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Directing Sophie Boyer Script Supervisor
Crew Brant McIlroy Special Effects Coordinator
Lighting Burton 'Joe' Kuchera Gaffer
Camera Brad Hruboska Steadicam Operator
Sound Mark Verner Foley
Costume & Make-Up Tamara Harrod Hairstylist
Crew Lori Sandnes Makeup Effects
Sound Kevin Rittner ADR & Dubbing
Crew Martin Testa Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Nicolas Bonnell Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Rodolphe Guglielmi Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Chris Moone Camera Operator
Crew Dave Perich Transportation Coordinator