The Descent: Part 2

The Descent: Part 2 (2009)

Fear runs deeper

star 5.9/10
From 601 Ratings


Distraught, confused, and half-wild with fear, Sarah Carter emerges alone from the Appalachian cave system where she encountered unspeakable terrors. Unable to plausibly explain to the authorities what happened - or why she's covered in her friends' blood - Sarah is forced back to the subterranean depths to help locate her five missing companions.

The Descent: Part 2 Trailer

The Descent: Part 2 Photos

  • Shauna Macdonald

    as Sarah Carter
  • Natalie Mendoza

    as Juno Kaplan
  • Gavan O'Herlihy

    as Vaines
  • Josh Dallas

    as Greg
  • Anna Skellern

    as Cath
  • Saskia Mulder

    as Rebecca Vernet
  • Douglas Hodge

    as Dan
  • Krysten Cummings

    as Ellen Rios
  • Michael J. Reynolds

    as Ed Oswald
  • Jessika Williams

    as Susanne Small
  • Doug Ballard

    as Doctor Roger Payne
  • Josh Cole

    as Lynch
  • MyAnna Buring

    as Sam Vernet
  • Alex Reid

    as Beth O'Brien
  • Nora-Jane Noone

    as Holly
  • Nicholas Daines

    as Crawler
Sound David Julyan Original Music Composer
Directing Jon Harris Director
Editing Jon Harris Editor
Production Gail Stevens Casting
Art Mark Scruton Supervising Art Director
Production Christian Colson Producer
Production Paul Smith Executive Producer
Camera Sam McCurdy Director of Photography
Writing James Watkins Screenplay
Writing J Blakeson Screenplay
Art Simon Bowles Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Thompson Costume Design
Writing James McCarthy Screenplay
Production Kelly Valentine Hendry Casting Associate
Production Ivana Mackinnon Producer
Art Michael Kelm Art Direction
Visual Effects Jacob Otterström Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Jason Swanscott Foley
Sound Matthew Collinge Sound Designer
Sound Matthew Collinge Sound Supervisor
Sound Chris Burdon Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Oliver Upton Still Photographer
Editing James Winnifrith First Assistant Editor
Lighting Andrew Taylor Gaffer
Camera Peter Wignall Camera Operator
Camera Peter Wignall Steadicam Operator
Camera Peter Wignall Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Michael Maroussas Sound Effects Editor
Sound Danny Sheehan Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Chris Sturmer Dolby Consultant
Sound Claire Mahoney Foley
Crew Jim Dowdall Stunt Coordinator
Art Chris Cull Property Master
Art Lucy Moles Construction Coordinator
Sound Andrew Glen Music Editor
Art Claire Nia Richards Set Decoration
Production Alison Banks Production Manager
Art Louise Begbie Assistant Art Director
Sound Mark Verner Foley
Crew Christopher Lloyd Visual Effects Editor
Camera James Swanson Helicopter Camera
Crew Martin Alderdice Picture Car Coordinator
Production Steve Mortimore Location Manager
Crew Mark Shelley Armorer
Visual Effects John Rafique Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Sarah K. Hellström Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Kirstie Stanway Hair Designer
Lighting Andrew Bailey Gaffer
Sound Sebastian Dale Foley Editor