The Delta Force

The Delta Force (1986)

They don't negotiate with terrorists... they blow them away!

star 5.7/10
From 178 Ratings


A 707 aircraft jetliner, en route from Athens to Rome and then to New York City, is hijacked by Lebanese terrorists, who demand that the pilot take them to Beirut. What the terrorists don't realize is that an elite team of commandos have been called in to eliminate all terrorists on the jetliner.

The Delta Force Trailer

The Delta Force Photos

  • Chuck Norris

    as Major Scott McCoy
  • Lee Marvin

    as Colonel Nick Alexander
  • Shelley Winters

    as Edie Kaplan
  • Martin Balsam

    as Ben Kaplan
  • Joey Bishop

    as Harry Goldman
  • Robert Forster

    as Abdul
  • Lainie Kazan

    as Sylvia Goldman
  • George Kennedy

    as Father O'Malley
  • Hanna Schygulla

    as Ingrid
  • Susan Strasberg

    as Debra Levine
  • Bo Svenson

    as Capt. Campbell
  • Robert Vaughn

    as Gen. Woodbridge
  • Steve James

    as Bobby
  • William Wallace

    as Pete Peterson
  • Mosko Alkalai

    as TV reporter
  • Shaike Ophir

    as Father Nicholas
  • Uri Gavriel

    as George Berri
  • Assi Dayan

    as Raffi Amir
  • Charles Grant

    as Tom Hale
  • Kim Delaney

    as Sister Mary
  • Jerry Weinstock

    as Dr. Jack
  • Marvin Freedman

    as Dave Hoskins
  • Bob Levit

    as Jim Montgomery
  • Jerry Lazarus

    as Robert Levine
  • Natalie Roth

    as Ellen Levine
  • Jerry Hyman

    as Ted Bilicki
  • Gael Lehrer

    as Rosalee Bilicki
  • Hank Leininger

    as Jay Bilicki
  • Zipora Peled

    as Sister Ann
  • Aaron Kaplan

    as Mike Fraser
  • Caroline Langford

    as Sally Fraser
  • Yehuda Efroni

    as David Rosovsky
  • David Menachem

    as Mustafa
  • Chelli Goldberg

    as Tina
  • Chris Ellia

    as Lesley
  • Howard Jackson

    as Ed
  • Eric Norris

    as Andy
  • Avi Loziah

    as Jaffer
  • Panos Nicolaou

    as Peter
  • Menahem Einy

    as Issam
  • Adib Jahschan

    as Salim
  • Haim Sirafi

    as Samir
  • Elki Jacobs

    as Bartender
  • Jacques Cohen

    as Lebanese Minister
  • BJ Davis

    as BJ - Delta Force Member
  • James Booth

    as US General (uncredited)
Sound Alan Silvestri Original Music Composer
Sound Ron Bartlett Sound Editor
Writing Menahem Golan Screenplay
Directing Menahem Golan Director
Production Menahem Golan Producer
Production Yoram Globus Producer
Camera David Gurfinkel Director of Photography
Editing Alain Jakubowicz Editor
Sound Gary Alexander Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Larry Stensvold Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Keith Critchlow Foley Editor
Art Luciano Spadoni Production Design
Crew BJ Davis Stunts
Writing James Bruner Screenplay
Crew Don Pike Stunt Coordinator
Sound David Lebrun Dialogue Editor
Art Leonardo Coen Cagli Set Designer
Sound J.W. Kompare Sound Effects Editor
Art Wenden K. Baldwin Title Designer
Costume & Make-Up Tami Mor Costume Design
Sound Ruth Schell Dialogue Editor
Art Batia Grafka Property Master
Sound Richard King Sound Effects Editor
Camera Yoni Hamenachem Still Photographer
Sound Thomas A. Fucci Dialogue Editor
Sound Baird Bryant Foley Editor
Sound Chris Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jerry Ross Supervising Sound Editor
Art Ladislav Wilheim Set Decoration
Sound Ed Callahan Sound Effects Editor
Sound Martin Maryska Sound Effects Editor
Sound Allen Hartz Sound Effects Editor
Sound Stanley B. Gill Sound Recordist
Sound David Bartlett Sound Effects Editor
Sound Cliff Latimer ADR Editor
Sound George Berndt Supervising Dialogue Editor
Editing Anne Couk First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Zivit Yakir Makeup Artist
Lighting Avraham Leibman Gaffer
Crew Pini Klavir Special Effects Coordinator
Directing Tony Brandt First Assistant Director
Sound Paula Erickson Music Supervisor
Sound Andrew Patterson Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Vittorio Biseo Key Makeup Artist
Sound Tom Carling Music Editor
Sound Fred Wasser Sound Effects Editor
Directing Vivalda Vigorelli Script Supervisor
Sound Mark Eiges Foley Editor
Sound Victor Grodecki Dialogue Editor
Editing Kobi Dagan First Assistant Editor
Costume & Make-Up Esty Kariv Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tamy Levy Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Patrice Morieres Hairstylist
Production Dov Maoz Production Manager
Art César Díez Álava Property Master
Sound Lee Dragu Foley Editor
Lighting Danny Ben Menahem Gaffer
Camera Shimon Sabach Key Grip
Camera Danny Sheneor Camera Operator
Editing Dory Lubliner First Assistant Editor
Production Raz Chen Location Manager
Production Avner Peled Location Manager