The Da Vinci Code

The Da Vinci Code (2006)

Seek the truth.

  • Genre: Thriller, Mystery
  • Release Date: 2006-05-17
  • User Rating: 6.6/10 from 4264 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 29min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Columbia Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America, Malta, France, United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 6.6/10
From 4,264 Ratings


When the curator of the Louvre is found murdered in the famed museum's hallowed halls, Harvard professor, Robert Langdon and cryptographer, Sophie Neve must untangle a deadly web of deceit involving the works of Leonardo da Vinci.

The Da Vinci Code Trailer

The Da Vinci Code Photos

Directing Ron Howard Director
Writing Akiva Goldsman Screenplay
Production John Calley Producer
Production Dan Brown Executive Producer
Production Brian Grazer Producer
Production Todd Hallowell Executive Producer
Production Ron Howard Producer
Production Kathleen McGill Producer
Production Louisa Velis Producer
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Camera Salvatore Totino Director of Photography
Editing Daniel P. Hanley Editor
Editing Mike Hill Editor
Production Janet Hirshenson Casting
Production John Hubbard Casting
Art Allan Cameron Production Design
Art Giles Masters Art Direction
Art Tony Reading Art Direction
Art Richard Roberts Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Daniel Orlandi Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Paul Gooch Makeup Artist
Visual Effects Paul Gooch Creature Design
Production Nigel Gostelow Unit Production Manager
Production Joseph Jayawardena Unit Production Manager
Production Kathleen McGill Unit Production Manager
Production Suzie F. Wiesmann Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Christophe Danchaud Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Carmel Jackson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Daniel C. Striepeke Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Veronica McAleer Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Belinda Parish Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up José Martin Romero Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Norma Webb Hairstylist
Production Sam Breckman Production Manager
Art Anna Skrein Art Department Coordinator
Art Alex Cameron Assistant Art Director
Art Patricia Johnson Assistant Art Director
Crew James Gemmill Scenic Artist
Art Martin Smeaton Sculptor
Sound Anthony J. Ciccolini III Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Rickley W. Dumm Sound Effects Editor
Sound Donald Flick Sound Effects Editor
Sound Daniel Pagan Sound Designer
Crew Kevin Ahern Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Shauna Bryn Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Ashley Clark Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Michelle Corney Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Nick Drew Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Richard Friedlander Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Steve Garrad Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Barrie Hemsley Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Anna Panton Visual Effects Producer
Crew Tim Pounds-Cornish Visual Effects Editor
Crew Sue Whitaker Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Richard Stammers Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Eric J. Robertson Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects James Madigan Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Gary Brozenich Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Angus Bickerton Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Dominique Julienne Stunt Coordinator
Crew Rémy Julienne Stunt Coordinator
Crew Greg Powell Stunt Coordinator
Camera Berto Camera Operator
Camera Eric Catelan Camera Operator
Camera Luc Drion Camera Operator
Camera Eric Le Roux Camera Operator
Camera Salvatore Totino Camera Operator
Camera Jeremy Braben Helicopter Camera
Camera Candide Franklyn Steadicam Operator
Camera Simon Mein Still Photographer
Lighting Jean-Pierre Lacroix Gaffer
Lighting Ashley Palin Gaffer
Lighting Ossa Mills Rigging Gaffer
Crew Adrian Spanna Video Assist Operator
Costume & Make-Up Nathalie Cercuel Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Yvonne Zarb Cousin Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Dan Grace Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Bates Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Nicholas Roche-Gordon Set Costumer
Sound Simon Changer Music Editor
Crew Nathalie Anselme Transportation Coordinator
Crew Peter Devlin Transportation Coordinator
Production Sam Breckman Location Manager
Production Piers Dunn Location Manager
Production Joseph Formosa Randon Location Manager
Production Nicolas Foulatier Location Manager
Production Isabelle Gautier Location Manager
Crew Penny Dyer Dialect Coach
Production Laurent Grenaud Location Manager
Crew Claudia Kalindjian Unit Publicist
Production Duncan Muggoch Location Manager
Directing Annie Penn Script Supervisor
Production Olivier Servanin Location Manager
Directing Louise Wade Script Supervisor
Production Alexandra Weyers Location Manager
Production Christine Bodelot Production Accountant
Writing Dan Brown Novel
Sound Teri E. Dorman Dialogue Editor
Sound Gloria D'Alessandro Dialogue Editor
Sound Karen Spangenberg Dialogue Editor
Camera Fraser Taggart Second Unit Director of Photography
Camera Alex Lamarque Second Unit Director of Photography
Art Marc Pinquier Property Master
Art David Balfour Property Master
Sound Deborah Wallach Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Linda Folk ADR Editor
Sound Laura Graham ADR Editor
Sound Solange S. Schwalbe Foley Supervisor
Sound Howard London ADR Mixer
Sound Peter Gleaves ADR Mixer
Sound Gary A. Hecker Foley Artist
Sound Michael J. Broomberg Foley Artist
Sound Brian Ruberg Foley Mixer
Sound Greg ten Bosch Foley Editor
Sound Valerie Davidson Foley Editor
Sound Ivan Sharrock Production Sound Mixer