The Constant Gardener

The Constant Gardener (2005)

Love. At any cost.

  • Genre: Drama, Mystery, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2005-08-31
  • User Rating: 7.1/10 from 802 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 9min
  • Language: Deutsch
  • Production Company: Scion Films
  • Production Country: China, Germany, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.1/10
From 802 Ratings


Justin Quayle is a low-level British diplomat who has always gone about his work very quietly, not causing any problems. But after his radical wife Tessa is killed he becomes determined to find out why, thrusting himself into the middle of a very dangerous conspiracy.

The Constant Gardener Trailer

The Constant Gardener Photos

  • Ralph Fiennes

    as Justin Quayle
  • Rachel Weisz

    as Tessa Quayle
  • Danny Huston

    as Sandy Woodrow
  • Bill Nighy

    as Sir Bernard Pellegrin
  • Donald Sumpter

    as Tim Donohue
  • Pete Postlethwaite

    as Dr. Lorbeer aka Dr. Brandt
  • Richard McCabe

    as Arthur "Ham" Hammond
  • Hubert Koundé

    as Dr. Arnold Bluhm
  • Daniele Harford

    as Miriam
  • Bernard Otieno Oduor

    as Jomo
  • Damaris Itenyo Agweyu

    as Jomo's Wife
  • Keith Pearson

    as Porter Coleridge
  • John Sibi-Okumu

    as Dr. Joshua Ngaba
  • Archie Panjabi

    as Ghita Pearson
  • Gerard McSorley

    as Sir Kenneth Curtiss
  • Juliet Aubrey

    as Gloria Woodrow
  • Jacqueline Maribe

    as Wanza Kiluhu
  • Donald Apiyo

    as Kioko
  • Anneke Kim Sarnau

    as Birgit
  • Rupert Simonian

    as Guido Hammond
Sound Alberto Iglesias Original Music Composer
Art Mark Tildesley Production Design
Production Robert Jones Executive Producer
Directing Fernando Meirelles Director
Production Donald Ranvaud Executive Producer
Camera César Charlone Director of Photography
Writing Jeffrey Caine Screenplay
Production Henning Molfenter Producer
Crew Armin Sauer Stunt Coordinator
Editing Claire Simpson Editor
Production Tracey Seaward Producer
Sound Nicolas Becker Foley
Production Thierry Potok Producer
Production Leo Davis Casting
Writing John le Carré Novel
Production Simon Channing Williams Producer
Costume & Make-Up Odile Dicks-Mireaux Costume Design
Production Jeff Abberley Executive Producer
Production Julia Blackman Executive Producer
Art Chris Lowe Supervising Art Director
Crew Joey Weber Property Master
Art Denis Schnegg Art Direction
Art Michelle Day Set Decoration
Production Sonja B. Zimmer Production Manager
Production Gail Egan Executive Producer
Camera Ergun Cankaya Camera Operator
Sound Nick Adams Sound Effects Editor
Lighting Peter Fritscher Rigging Gaffer
Production Jim Shamoon Executive Producer
Production Mario Zvan Executive Producer
Production Nick Laws Production Manager
Crew Roly Jansen Stunt Coordinator
Production Annette Borgmann Casting
Sound Sam Southwick Foley
Crew Brian Lofthouse Property Master
Crew Chris Lightburn-Jones Property Master
Art Nick Thomas Property Master
Sound Orin Beaton Boom Operator
Sound Anthony Faust Foley
Sound Joakim Sundström Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Adrian Metzelaar Compositors
Visual Effects Michael Davis Visual Effects Producer
Production Emily Mabonga Casting
Sound Tony Lewis Music Editor
Crew Waseem Barlas Transportation Coordinator
Crew Jens Enderling Transportation Coordinator
Directing Susanna Lenton Script Supervisor
Camera Jaap Buitendijk Still Photographer
Sound Mike Prestwood Smith Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Lisa Parker Production Manager
Camera Diego Quemada-Díez Camera Operator
Sound Sven Taits Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Lesa Warrener Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Lesa Warrener Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Gillianne Obaso Makeup Artist
Production Nicci Perrow Production Manager
Art Coralie Lew Assistant Art Director
Art Christian Ehlert Leadman
Crew Roz Lowrie Visual Effects Editor
Camera Alastair Rae Camera Operator
Camera Alastair Rae Steadicam Operator
Lighting Andy Long Gaffer
Camera Harmon Cusack Helicopter Camera
Lighting Gary Donoghue Rigging Gaffer
Lighting William Tracey Rigging Gaffer
Editing Keith Mason First Assistant Editor
Production Alex Gladstone Location Manager
Production Bernard Gathogo Location Manager
Production Christopher Doll Location Manager
Production Jonah Coombes Location Manager
Production John Chavanga Location Manager
Visual Effects Charles Howell Visual Effects Producer
Sound Chris Laurence Musician