The Collector

The Collector (2009)

He always takes one

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2009-07-09
  • User Rating: 6.3/10 from 668 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 28min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Imaginarium Entertainment Group
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.3/10
From 668 Ratings


Desperate to repay his debt to his ex-wife, an ex-con plots a heist at his new employer's country home, unaware that a second criminal has also targeted the property, and rigged it with a series of deadly traps.

The Collector Trailer

The Collector Photos

  • Josh Stewart

    as Arkin
  • Michael Reilly Burke

    as Michael Chase
  • Andrea Roth

    as Victoria Chase
  • Juan Fernández

    as The Collector
  • Madeline Zima

    as Jill Chase
  • Karley Scott Collins

    as Hannah Chase
  • Robert Wisdom

    as Roy
  • Daniella Alonso

    as Lisa
  • Haley Pullos

    as Cindy
  • Diane Ayala Goldner

    as Gena Wharton
  • Alex Feldman

    as Chad
  • Krystal Mayo

    as Bar Dancer
  • Gregory Alan Williams

    as Sheriff
  • Michael Showers

    as Deputy sheriff
  • Bill Stinchcomb

    as Bar Patron
  • Brett Forbes

    as Office Hoss Wiggins
  • Eric Kelly McFarland

    as Firefighter
  • Jabari Thomas

    as Medic
  • Hiro Koda

    as Medic #2
  • Colvin Roberson

    as Roy's Driver / Bodyguard
  • John Snell

    as Yard Worker
  • Jon Dainty

    as Strip Club Patron (uncredited)
  • William Morse

    as Stabbed Man (uncredited)
  • David Pitt

    as Barman (uncredited)
  • Philip Poth

    as Foreman (uncredited)
  • Patrick Rizzotti

    as Bowling Ball Cleaner (uncredited)
  • Tom Gulager

    as Officer Gulager
Directing Marcus Dunstan Director
Writing Patrick Melton Writer
Writing Marcus Dunstan Writer
Production Brett Forbes Producer
Production Julie Richardson Producer
Production Patrick Rizzotti Producer
Sound Jerome Dillon Music
Production Monika Mikkelsen Casting
Costume & Make-Up Ashlyn Angel Costume Design
Editing Howard E. Smith Editor
Camera Brandon Cox Director of Photography
Editing Alex Luna Editor
Editing James Mastracco Editor
Art Ermanno Di Febo-Orsini Production Design
Art Michael Barton Art Direction
Art Marina Starec Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Michael Davis Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Nicole Gaudin Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Lauren Thomas Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Ralis Kahn Makeup Department Head
Crew Brian Blair Makeup Effects
Production Sean Gowrie Production Supervisor
Art Jarrette Moats Art Department Coordinator
Crew Bonnie Betancourt Property Master
Art Bethany Barton Lead Painter
Sound Trip Brock Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Kelly Cabral Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Peter D. Lago Supervising Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jason Shaffer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Steven Avila Sound Designer
Sound Alexander Pugh Sound Designer
Editing Bryon Speller Dialogue Editor
Editing Brian S.M. Wroth Dialogue Editor
Sound Todd Grace Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Tim LeBlanc Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Mark A. Rozett Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kelly Vandever Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Adam De Coster Foley
Sound Brian S.M. Wroth ADR & Dubbing
Crew Frank Ceglia Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Chris Longo Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects David Karlak Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Nick Greenlee Animation Director
Crew Hiro Koda Stunt Coordinator
Camera BJ McDonnell Camera Operator
Camera BJ McDonnell Steadicam Operator
Crew Alexandre Lehmann Second Unit Cinematographer
Costume & Make-Up Nyima Johnston Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Reed Set Costumer
Editing Valance Eisleben Digital Intermediate
Editing Ryan Helsley Digital Intermediate
Editing Michael Spirytus First Assistant Editor
Sound Mark Nolan Music Editor
Sound Irl Sanders Music Editor
Crew Mark Nolan Score Engineer
Crew Janet Perrotti Transportation Coordinator
Directing Kristina Perez Script Supervisor
Production Korey Budd Location Manager
Production Scott Willmann Production Accountant
Crew Tom Gulager Stunts
Crew Tom Gulager Second Unit Cinematographer