The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (2005)

Evil Has Reigned For 100 Years...

star 7/10
From 5,578 Ratings


Siblings Lucy, Edmund, Susan and Peter step through a magical wardrobe and find the land of Narnia. There, the they discover a charming, once peaceful kingdom that has been plunged into eternal winter by the evil White Witch, Jadis. Aided by the wise and magnificent lion, Aslan, the children lead Narnia into a spectacular, climactic battle to be free of the Witch's glacial powers forever.

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Trailer

The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Photos

  • Georgie Henley

    as Lucy Pevensie
  • Skandar Keynes

    as Edmund Pevensie
  • William Moseley

    as Peter Pevensie
  • Anna Popplewell

    as Susan Pevensie
  • Liam Neeson

    as Aslan (voice)
  • Tilda Swinton

    as White Witch
  • James McAvoy

    as Mr. Tumnus, the Faun
  • Jim Broadbent

    as Professor Kirke
  • Kiran Shah

    as Ginarrbrik
  • James Cosmo

    as Father Christmas
  • Judy McIntosh

    as Mrs. Pevensie
  • Elizabeth Hawthorne

    as Mrs. MacReady
  • Patrick Kake

    as Oreius
  • Rachael Henley

    as Older Lucy
  • Mark Wells

    as Older Edmund
  • Noah Huntley

    as Older Peter
  • Sophie Winkleman

    as Older Susan
  • Ray Winstone

    as Mr. Beaver
  • Dawn French

    as Mrs. Beaver
  • Rupert Everett

    as Fox
  • Cameron Rhodes

    as Gryphon
  • Philip Steuer

    as Philip the Horse (voice)
  • Sim Evan-Jones

    as Wolf
  • Michael Madsen

    as Maugrim
  • Lee Tuson

    as Rumblebuffin the Giant
  • Stephen Ure

    as Satyr
Directing Andrew Adamson Director
Production Philip Steuer Producer
Production Mark Johnson Producer
Production Perry Moore Executive Producer
Production Andrew Adamson Executive Producer
Camera Donald McAlpine Director of Photography
Editing Sim Evan-Jones Editor
Editing Jim May Editor
Art Roger Ford Production Design
Art Kerrie Brown Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Isis Mussenden Costume Design
Writing Ann Peacock Screenplay
Writing Andrew Adamson Screenplay
Writing Christopher Markus Screenplay
Writing Stephen McFeely Screenplay
Sound Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer
Production David Minkowski Producer
Production Matthew Stillman Producer
Art Paul Tobin Art Department Manager
Visual Effects Larry White Animation
Crew Sean Button Stunts
Crew Hauk Olafsson Special Effects
Visual Effects Yuhon Ng Animation
Crew Julie D'Antoni Digital Producer
Visual Effects Ian Blum Animation
Production K.C. Hodenfield Associate Producer
Production Douglas Gresham Co-Producer
Production Pippa Hall Casting
Production Liz Mullane Casting
Production Gail Stevens Casting
Art Jules Cook Art Direction
Art Ian Gracie Supervising Art Director
Art Karen Murphy Art Direction
Art Jeffrey Thorp Art Direction
Art Penny Kerr Art Department Assistant
Art Pavla Prunerova Art Department Coordinator
Art Elaine Kusmishko Assistant Art Director
Art Martin Hampl Construction Foreman
Art Tom Butt Greensman
Art Leigh-Alexandra Jacob Lead Painter
Art Alex Doyle Painter
Art Marc Fishman Conceptual Illustrator
Art Anneke Bester Sculptor
Art Stewart Burchall Standby Painter
Camera Lee Allison First Assistant Camera
Camera Don McCall Key Grip
Camera Steve Ball Grip
Camera Phil Bray Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Nikki Gooley Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Tracy Reeby Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Vivienne MacGillicuddy Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Tomás Kuchta Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Nikki Gooley Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Howard Berger Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Crew David Matusek Cableman
Crew Stuart Allen Carpenter
Crew Bob Mercier Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Val Crawford Makeup Effects
Crew Jonas Thaler Post Production Supervisor
Crew Gerard Beckingsale Propmaker
Art Pip Steel Property Master
Crew Phil Neilson Second Unit
Crew Raymond Chen Sequence Supervisor
Crew Berj Bannayan Software Engineer
Sound Jeannette Cremarosa Sound Recordist
Crew Kat Stephens Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Ryszard Janikowski Stunt Coordinator
Crew Vikas Chirate Systems Administrators & Support
Crew Dee McClelland Telecine Colorist
Production Tim Coddington Unit Production Manager
Crew Michael Gaylin Visual Effects Editor
Directing K.C. Hodenfield First Assistant Director
Editing Anthony Harris Color Timer
Sound David V. Butler Dialogue Editor
Editing Everette Webber Digital Intermediate
Lighting Tony Slack Electrician
Lighting James M. McEwen Gaffer
Lighting Colin Cunningham Lighting Artist
Lighting Salar Saleh Lighting Supervisor
Production Douglas Jones Executive In Charge Of Production
Production Ben Wood Production Coordinator
Production Andrea Chadimova Production Manager
Production Richard E. Chapla Jr. Production Supervisor
Sound Kimberly Harris ADR Supervisor
Sound Fiona Ewen Boom Operator
Sound Ethan Holzman Assistant Sound Editor
Sound James Ashwill Foley
Sound Richard Beggs Sound Designer
Sound Heather Gross Sound Effects Editor
Sound Malcolm Cromie Sound Mixer
Sound Richard Beggs Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Carlos Aldana 3D Animator
Visual Effects Richard Baneham Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Neville Page Creature Design
Visual Effects Pablo Arteaga Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Dennis Webb I/O Supervisor
Visual Effects Jason Durey Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Douglas Bloom Visual Effects
Visual Effects Monty Phillips Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects John Clinton Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Carlos Arguello Visual Effects Supervisor
Writing James Beihold Storyboard
Crew Aaron Easterbrooks Motion Capture Artist
Crew Henrik Tamm Visual Effects Art Director
Crew Sala Baker Stunts
Sound Tony Johnson Production Sound Mixer
Art Daniel Birt Set Dresser
Writing C. S. Lewis Novel