The Burrowers

The Burrowers (2008)

Evil will surface.

  • Genre: Action, Horror, Western
  • Release Date: 2008-09-09
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 99 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 36min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Blue Star Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.7/10
From 99 Ratings


It is 1879 in the Dakota Territories, a band of men who set out to find and recover a family of settlers that has mysteriously vanished from their home. Expecting the offenders to be a band of fierce natives, but they soon discover that the real enemy stalks them from below.

The Burrowers Trailer

The Burrowers Photos

  • Doug Hutchison

    as Henry Victor
  • Clancy Brown

    as John Clay
  • William Mapother

    as Will Parcher
  • Sean Patrick Thomas

    as Callaghan
  • Karl Geary

    as Coffey
  • Jocelin Donahue

    as Maryanne
  • Laura Leighton

    as Gertrude
  • David Busse

    as Young Bluecoat
  • Alexandra Edmo

    as Faith
  • Brighid Fleming

    as Little Sister
  • Christopher Hagen

    as Father
  • Galen Hutchison

    as Dobie Spacks
  • Harley Coriz

    as Short Ute
  • Suzi McLaughlin

    as Mother
  • Tatanka Means

    as Tall Ute
  • Seri DeYoung

    as Audrey
  • David Midthunder

    as Dull Knife
  • Sean Patrick Thomas

    as Walnut Callaghan
Sound Mark Gingras Supervising Sound Editor
Production Nancy Nayor Casting
Production Peter Block Executive Producer
Sound Joseph LoDuca Original Music Composer
Production Shari Rhodes Casting
Production Kelly Wagner Casting
Camera Phil Parmet Director of Photography
Editing Robb Sullivan Editor
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Everton Costume Design
Art Marisa Frantz Set Designer
Editing Andy Grieve Editor
Production Toni Cobb Brock Casting
Production William Sherak Producer
Production Jason Shuman Producer
Production John Sacchi Executive Producer
Sound David Brownlow Production Sound Mixer
Directing J.T. Petty Director
Writing J.T. Petty Author
Art Mark Alan Duran Production Design
Production Jennifer Booth Production Supervisor
Sound Andrew Morgado ADR Mixer
Crew Russell Solberg Stunt Coordinator
Sound Alastair Gray Dialogue Editor
Production Alton Walpole Executive Producer
Art James F. Oberlander Art Direction
Crew William 'Barcode' Rosa Makeup Effects
Sound Tom Bjelic Sound Designer
Art Gabrielle Petrissans Set Decoration
Art Bobbi Jo Gonzales Property Master
Art Lisanne Scafine Set Decoration Buyer
Costume & Make-Up Bren Cook Costume Supervisor
Sound Randy Wilson Foley Mixer
Sound Virginia Storey Foley Artist
Sound Andrew Tay Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Keith Elliott Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Jesse Trevino Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Paula Jane Hamilton Makeup Artist
Crew David A. Brooke Makeup Effects
Crew Allan B. Holt Makeup Effects
Art Lyn Gawron Art Department Coordinator
Art Joel Goodell Leadman
Sound Mark Zsifkovits Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Scott Hastings Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Noel Hooper Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Christa Tazzeo Visual Effects Producer
Camera Steven G. Fracol Steadicam Operator
Camera Lewis Jacobs Still Photographer
Lighting Steven Litecky Gaffer
Crew Tyler Fletcher Video Assist Operator
Costume & Make-Up Aleah Ames Set Costumer
Editing Peter Armstrong Digital Intermediate
Editing Julie Dole First Assistant Editor
Production Sam Tischler Location Manager
Directing Gregory Doucette Script Supervisor
Sound Judah Getz ADR Mixer
Sound Dale Lennon ADR Editor