The Brothers Grimm

The Brothers Grimm (2005)

Eliminating Evil Since 1812.

star 5.7/10
From 1,818 Ratings


Folklore collectors and con artists, Jake and Will Grimm, travel from village to village pretending to protect townsfolk from enchanted creatures and performing exorcisms. However, they are put to the test when they encounter a real magical curse in a haunted forest with real magical beings, requiring genuine courage.

The Brothers Grimm Trailer

The Brothers Grimm Photos

  • Heath Ledger

    as Jacob Grimm
  • Matt Damon

    as Wilhelm Grimm
  • Mackenzie Crook

    as Hidlick
  • Roger Ashton-Griffiths

    as Mayor
  • Peter Stormare

    as Cavaldi
  • Jonathan Pryce

    as Delatombe
  • Monica Bellucci

    as Mirror Queen
  • Lena Headey

    as Angelika
  • Richard Ridings

    as Bunst
  • Barbora Lukešová

    as Mother Grimm
  • Petr Ratimec

    as Young Will
  • Anna Rust

    as Sister Grimm
  • Jeremy Robson

    as Young Jacob
  • Radim Kalvoda

    as Gendarme
  • Martin Hofmann

    as Gendarme
  • Josef Pepa Nos

    as German War Veteran
  • Harry Gilliam

    as Stable Boy
  • Miroslav Táborský

    as Old Miller
  • Marika Procházková

    as Miller's Daughter
  • Tomáš Hanák

    as Woodsman
  • Martin Kavan

  • Alena Jakobová

    as Red Hooded Girl
Writing Terry Gilliam Screenplay
Directing Terry Gilliam Director
Production Charles Roven Producer
Production Irene Lamb Casting
Costume & Make-Up Gabriella Pescucci Costume Design
Production Bob Weinstein Executive Producer
Production Harvey Weinstein Executive Producer
Editing Lesley Walker Editor
Costume & Make-Up Christine Beveridge Makeup Designer
Production Jonathan Gordon Executive Producer
Writing Ehren Kruger Screenplay
Visual Effects Kent Houston Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Keith Pain Supervising Art Director
Production Michel Cheyko Associate Producer
Camera Newton Thomas Sigel Director of Photography
Sound Ivan Sharrock Production Sound Mixer
Production Roberto Malerba Unit Production Manager
Sound Dario Marianelli Original Music Composer
Sound Benjamin Wallfisch Orchestrator
Sound Benjamin Wallfisch Conductor
Production Damian Anderson Assistant Production Coordinator
Production John D. Schofield Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Vera Mitchell Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Vera Mitchell Wig Designer
Writing Tony Grisoni Screenplay
Camera Nicola Pecorini Additional Photography
Production Jake Myers Co-Producer
Costume & Make-Up Karl Derrick Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Desideria Corridoni Hairstylist
Production Daniel Bobker Producer
Art Guy Dyas Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Carlo Poggioli Costume Design
Art Jiří Sternwald Art Direction
Art Frank Walsh Art Direction
Production Andrew Rona Executive Producer
Production Tim Clawson Executive In Charge Of Post Production
Production Chris McGurk Executive Producer
Directing Michele Soavi Second Unit Director
Crew Stephen Bridgewater Utility Stunts
Camera Jaromír Kalina Steadicam Operator
Production Michael Solinger Co-Producer
Crew Tomáš Červenka Cableman
Art Andy Thomson Art Direction
Crew Johnny Cicco Stand In
Crew Jiří Bednář Stunt Double
Art Guy Hendrix Dyas Set Decoration
Sound Alastair Sirkett Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Sarka Zvolenska Costume Supervisor
Art Judy Farr Set Decoration
Crew Vladimir Nemecek Second Unit
Art Roger Holden Greensman
Art Raymond Perry Property Master
Sound James Bellamy Music Editor
Crew Stéphane Linet Armorer
Crew Diane Kingston Digital Effects Producer
Sound Felicity Cottrell Foley Artist
Visual Effects Sophie Leclerc Visual Effects Producer
Sound Nick Lowe ADR Editor
Camera Pete Cavaciuti Camera Operator
Crew Stanislav Suva Scenic Artist
Directing Liz West Continuity
Sound Chris Sturmer Dolby Consultant
Camera Richard Copeman Clapper Loader
Visual Effects James Madigan Visual Effects Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Maria Hubackova Set Costumer
Sound Ian Wilson Supervising Sound Editor
Crew Silvie Janculová Transportation Coordinator
Crew Patric Scott Unit Publicist
Camera Dane Clarke Assistant Camera
Camera Steve Brooke Smith Focus Puller
Directing Nikki Clapp Script Supervisor
Crew Gerry Grennell Dialogue Coach
Camera Jan Šťastný Additional Camera
Sound Petr Forejt Sound Mixer
Art Steve Bohan Construction Coordinator
Sound Maggie Rodford Music Supervisor
Editing Martin Corbett First Assistant Editor
Camera Jimmy E. Jensen First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Gregory B. Peña Wardrobe Supervisor
Lighting Michal Houzvicka Rigging Grip
Art Corina Burrough Property Buyer
Production Ondrej Slama Production Manager
Visual Effects Mike Kelt Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Zuzana Milfort Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Jon D. Harris Chef
Production Vanessa Baker ADR Voice Casting
Sound Barry O'Sullivan Boom Operator
Editing David Rees Color Timer
Crew John Paul Docherty Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Darren J. Perry Special Effects Technician
Costume & Make-Up Polly Earnshaw Makeup Artist
Editing Matt Adams Digital Intermediate Producer
Directing Mishka Cheyko First Assistant Director
Crew Jeremy Hume Visual Effects Editor
Camera Jan Cabalka Second Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Barnaby Smith Dresser
Crew Craig Braginsky Additional Music
Editing Vincent Narduzzo Digital Colorist
Camera Massimiliano Dessena Best Boy Grip
Camera Rebecca Steel Roven Camera Intern
Directing Richard Graysmark Second Assistant Director
Art Lucie Jalovecka Art Department Coordinator
Art Dominique Arcadio Assistant Art Director
Art David Haberfield Painter
Art Jan Blazicek Production Illustrator
Art Jim Buchan Sculptor
Art Andrej Kostic Standby Painter
Camera Giampaolo Bagala Key Grip
Camera Hynek Jecha Grip
Costume & Make-Up Flora Brancatella Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Milena Adamová Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Jaroslav Fiala Set Dressing Artist
Crew Gustav Hoegen Animatronics Designer
Crew Milos Cerny Carpenter
Crew Martin Cerny Driver
Crew Marek Havel Loader
Crew Mike Bocek Set Production Assistant
Crew Jirí Kuba Stunt Coordinator
Crew Nadine Buckley Systems Administrators & Support
Sound Gordon Brown Dialogue Editor
Lighting Daniele Cafolla Best Boy Electric
Lighting Tomas Beseda Electrician
Lighting Ondrej Bocek Gaffer
Lighting Cinzia Pegorin Lighting Artist
Lighting Kamil Zvonicek Rigging Gaffer
Production Jiri Krejcir Location Manager
Production Karen McLuskey Production Coordinator
Sound Robin Knapp First Assistant Sound Editor
Visual Effects Craig Rowe Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Alistair Bell Senior Modeller
Production Duncan Burbidge Production Assistant
Production Petr Šplíchal Key Production Assistant
Production Aleš Komárek Production Executive
Sound James Bennett ADR Recordist
Sound Eric Thompson ADR Mixer
Sound Mark Lafbery Foley Recordist
Costume & Make-Up Jemma Scott-Knox-Gore Contact Lens Technician
Editing Mark Wright Negative Cutter
Visual Effects Emeline Tedder Rotoscoping Artist
Production Markéta Porubová Production Secretary
Visual Effects Jim Bowers Matte Painter
Production Linda Bowen Assistant Accountant
Directing Martina Götthansova Second Second Assistant Director
Editing Brano Danis Colorist
Costume & Make-Up Flora Borrelli Costume Illustrator
Directing Pete White Action Director
Directing Nathan Holmes Third Assistant Director
Art Marek Bartak Draughtsman
Art Seamus O'Sullivan Key Carpenter
Art Pauline Hume Title Designer
Crew Julian Butterfield Special Effects Assistant
Camera Tomas Munzberger Camera Loader
Camera Christopher Dolphin Camera Trainee
Visual Effects Bil Van Ness Senior Animator
Costume & Make-Up Alfredo Bocci Wardrobe Master
Editing Julian May Assistant Editor
Production Samantha Lynch Post Production Coordinator
Production Vladimir Seiml Location Assistant
Sound Tatjana Cechovska Music Coordinator
Crew Eda Raban Catering
Crew Jacqueline T. Green Chaperone
Production Pavel Berka Key Set Production Assistant
Production Josef Dytrych Production Driver