The Breath

The Breath (2009)

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Drama, History, War
  • Release Date: 2009-10-15
  • User Rating: 7.4/10 from 44 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 8min
  • Language: Türkçe
  • Production Company: Fida Film
  • Production Country: Turkey
  • Director:
star 7.4/10
From 44 Ratings


A major who had just lost two people in his command in a combat with PKK militants arrives at the station and takes charge. He finds it very difficult to step out of the state of depression due to his recent loss and so intimidates his soldiers into bettering themselves to ensure that such a tragedy never happens again. During his stay there, he came across a PKK militant called the ‘Doctor’.

The Breath Trailer

The Breath Photos

  • Mete Horozoğlu

    as Cpt. Mete
  • Riza Sonmez

    as Doctor
  • Ilker Kizmaz

    as Srg. Ilker
  • Baris Bagci

    as First Lieutenant Baris
  • Ibrahim Akoz

    as Ibo
  • Serkan Altintas

    as Vedat Dinckaya
  • Okan Avci

    as The dispatch rider of First Lieutenant Baris
  • Birce Akalay

    as The wife of Cpt. Mete
  • Ertunc Atar

    as Ertunc
  • Baris Aydin

    as Cemil
  • Engin Baykal

    as Radio Op. Srg. Sedat
  • Muharrem Bayrak

    as Mami
  • Cem Bilgin

    as Cemo
  • Ekin Bulut

    as Ekin Bulut
  • Hakan Bulut

    as Hakan
  • Tahsin Omer Cetin

    as Omer
  • Cuneyt Deniz

    as Cuneyt
  • Utku Duman

    as Utku
  • Koray Kaya

    as Koray
  • Ozgur Eren Koc

    as Resul
  • Melih Kokucu

    as Melih Kokucu
  • Dogukan Polat

    as Dogukan
  • Doruk Sengezer

    as Doruk
  • Ozan Tekcan

    as Ozi
  • Goktay Tosun

    as Goktay
  • Emre Yetim

    as Emre
Directing Levent Semerci Director
Writing Levent Semerci Writer
Writing M. Ilker Altinay Writer
Writing Hakan Evrensel Book
Crew Tolga Yelekci Sound Recordist
Production Levent Semerci Producer
Sound Firat Yukselir Music
Editing Erkan Erdem Editor
Editing Levent Semerci Editor
Art Soner Caner Art Direction
Editing Sertac Yuksel Assistant Editor
Lighting Vedat Özdemir Gaffer
Editing Fatih Ragbet Dialogue Editor
Sound Miodrag Jakovljević Foley
Sound Gareth Rhys Jones Foley
Sound Jon Olive Sound Designer
Sound Guray Gursel Sound Editor
Camera Vedat Özdemir Director of Photography
Crew Tunc Erguden Property Master
Visual Effects Yves Delforge Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Kadircan Kulbay Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Mustafa Durma Sound Effects Editor
Sound Danton Tanimura Sound Effects Editor
Sound Sacha Walker Sound Effects Editor
Sound Adam Daniel Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Graham Daniel Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Srđan Kurpjel Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Burak Topalakci Supervising Sound Editor