The Boy

The Boy (2016)

Every child needs to feel loved.

  • Genre: Horror, Thriller, Mystery
  • Release Date: 2016-01-22
  • User Rating: 5.9/10 from 2647 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 37min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Lakeshore Entertainment
  • Production Country: United States of America, China, Canada
  • Director:
star 5.9/10
From 2,647 Ratings


An American nanny is shocked that her new English family's boy is actually a life-sized doll. After she violates a list of strict rules, disturbing events make her believe that the doll is really alive.

The Boy Trailer

The Boy Photos

  • Lauren Cohan

    as Greta Evans
  • Rupert Evans

    as Malcolm
  • James Russell

    as Brahms Heelshire
  • Jim Norton

    as Mr. Heelshire
  • Diana Hardcastle

    as Mrs. Heelshire
  • Ben Robson

    as Cole
  • Jett Klyne

    as Young Brahms Heelshire
  • Lily Pater

    as Emily Cribbs
  • Stephanie Lemelin

    as Sandy (voice)
  • Matthew Walker

    as Taxi Driver
Production Tom Rosenberg Producer
Editing Brian Berdan Editor
Production Gary Lucchesi Producer
Production Richard S. Wright Producer
Production Richard S. Wright Unit Production Manager
Camera Daniel Pearl Director of Photography
Production Roy Lee Producer
Production Oren Aviv Executive Producer
Art James Steuart Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Jori Woodman Costume Design
Production Robert Simonds Executive Producer
Production Eric Reid Executive Producer
Production Wang Zhonglei Executive Producer
Production Matt Berenson Producer
Sound Bear McCreary Original Music Composer
Directing William Brent Bell Director
Production Wang Zhongjun Executive Producer
Crew Dan Shea Stunt Coordinator
Visual Effects Kaj Steveman Visual Effects Producer
Production Jim Wedaa Producer
Art John Willett Production Design
Production Mark Voyce Location Manager
Crew Lis Kern Post Production Supervisor
Directing Paul Barry First Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Linda Jones Key Hair Stylist
Production David Kern Executive Producer
Production David Kern Unit Production Manager
Crew Owen Walstrom Stunts
Editing Robert Berman First Assistant Editor
Production John Powers Middleton Executive Producer
Art Trevor Belcourt Assistant Set Decoration
Sound John Sievert Foley
Sound John Sievert Foley Artist
Sound Brian McNelis Music Supervisor
Art Doug Girling Set Designer
Visual Effects Ineke Majoor Visual Effects Producer
Art Maggie Wilson Property Master
Sound Stefan Fraticelli Foley Artist
Sound Craig Mann Supervising Sound Editor
Camera Scott MacDonald Camera Operator
Editing Joe Ken Digital Intermediate
Editing Andy Kaplan Digital Intermediate
Costume & Make-Up Fay von Schroeder Makeup Artist
Writing Stacey Menear Writer
Crew Paul Benjamin Special Effects Coordinator
Sound Laura Wiest Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Terry Lewis Set Decoration
Art Aja Kai Rowley Assistant Art Director
Camera Nicholas McKenzie First Assistant "B" Camera
Sound Eric Craig Music Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Sandra Watson Costume Supervisor
Crew Cameron Hilts Stunts
Editing Chase Keehn Dialogue Editor
Sound Michael Baber Music Editor
Production Jackie Shenoo Associate Producer
Production Julie Hutchinson Casting
Production Adam Fogelson Executive Producer
Production Donald Tang Executive Producer
Production Penny Gibbs Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Katri Tahvanainen Assistant Costume Designer
Production Nicky Hawthorne Casting Associate
Camera David Bukach Still Photographer
Visual Effects Anders Freij Visual Effects Supervisor
Editing Hershel Cohen Digital Intermediate
Sound Millar Montgomery Boom Operator
Crew Maja Aro Stunts
Sound Judah Getz ADR Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Erin Mackenzie Makeup Artist
Directing Amanda Petura Third Assistant Director
Camera Marty Nicholas Dolly Grip
Camera Matt Greenhough Dolly Grip
Camera Geoff Brown Best Boy Grip
Camera Brian Smith Key Grip
Production Debera Barager Production Accountant
Camera Robin Lindala First Assistant "A" Camera
Sound Roderick Matte Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Jen Sealey Hairstylist
Directing Philip Nee Nee Second Assistant Director
Crew Steve Barrie Carpenter
Art Michael David Bevis Construction Coordinator
Art Shelley Dowson Paint Coordinator
Art Jason Nielsen Art Department Coordinator
Art Spencer Sacht-Lund Greensman
Sound Shawn Jackson ADR Recordist
Camera Brian Globus Camera Trainee
Camera Chris McMullen Camera Operator
Camera Mighty Dan Robinson Second Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Jeremy Spofford Second Assistant "B" Camera