The Beach Bum

The Beach Bum (2019)

You gotta go low to get high.

  • Genre: Comedy
  • Release Date: 2019-03-21
  • User Rating: 5.2/10 from 138 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 35min
  • Language: Español
  • Production Company: Anonymous Content
  • Production Country: France, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.2/10
From 138 Ratings


An irreverent comedy about the misadventures of Moondog, a rebellious stoner and lovable rogue who lives large.

The Beach Bum Trailer

The Beach Bum Photos

  • Matthew McConaughey

    as Moondog
  • Isla Fisher

    as Minnie
  • Snoop Dogg

    as Lingerie
  • Stefania LaVie Owen

    as Heather
  • Martin Lawrence

    as Captain Wack
  • Zac Efron

    as Flicker
  • Jonah Hill

    as Lewis
  • Jimmy Buffett

    as Jimmy Buffett
  • Vanessa Marie

    as Topless Woman #2
  • Sharon Pfeiffer

    as Sexy Woman in Bar
  • Harold Clinton Archambault

    as Lawyer
  • Tonya Oliver

    as Drug Counselor
  • Ricardo Matallana

    as Jose the Pool Boy
  • Alan Frankel

    as Tourist Father
  • A. Ali Flores

    as Neck Brace Guy
Production Steve Golin Producer
Sound John Debney Original Music Composer
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Production Deepak Nayar Executive Producer
Sound Ezra Dweck Sound Editor
Camera Benoît Debie Director of Photography
Editing Douglas Crise Editor
Sound Linda Cohen Sound Designer
Directing Richard L. Fox First Assistant Director
Writing Harmony Korine Screenplay
Directing Harmony Korine Director
Directing Reynaldo Rodriguez Second Second Assistant Director
Production Charles-Marie Anthonioz Producer
Costume & Make-Up Gianna Sparacino Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Teresa Morgan Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Heidi Bivens Costume Design
Art Adam Willis Set Designer
Production Karl Spoerri Executive Producer
Production Eddy Moretti Executive Producer
Production John Lesher Producer
Sound John Jay Martyn ADR Recordist
Production Nicolas Lhermitte Producer
Production Will Weiske Executive Producer
Art Elliott Hostetter Production Design
Art J. Mark Harrington Art Direction
Production Shane Smith Executive Producer
Production Marc Schmidheiny Executive Producer
Editing Walter Volpatto Digital Colorist
Sound Chris Navarro ADR Mixer
Visual Effects Kurt Harris Special Effects Supervisor
Production Thorsten Schumacher Executive Producer
Sound Fredrick Cuevas ADR Recordist
Sound Scott Clements Sound Mixer
Production Marisol Roncali Casting
Production Elayne Keratsis Production Supervisor
Production Mourad Belkeddar Producer
Camera Mike McGowan Camera Operator
Sound Jason Oliver ADR Mixer
Directing Scott August Second Assistant Director
Sound John W. Chapman Music Arranger
Production Danny Gabai Executive Producer
Sound Frank Collins Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Sherrie LeMaire Set Costumer
Sound Mitch Osias Sound Effects Editor
Production LaShawnna Stanley Casting
Costume & Make-Up Dolly Hernandez Makeup Department Head
Crew Clarence Deng Post Production Assistant