The Ant Bully

The Ant Bully (2006)

The battle for the lawn is on.

  • Genre: Fantasy, Adventure, Animation, Comedy, Family
  • Release Date: 2006-07-28
  • User Rating: 5.7/10 from 1002 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 28min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DNA Productions
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.7
From 1,002 Ratings
5.8 59 62%


Fed up with being targeted by the neighborhood bully, 10-year-old Lucas Nickle vents his frustrations on the anthill in his front yard ... until the insects shrink him to the size of a bug with a magic elixir. Convicted of "crimes against the colony," Lucas can only regain his freedom by living with the ants and learning their ways.

The Ant Bully Trailer

Watch The Ant Bully Online

You can now watch The Ant Bully online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • The Ant Bully Photos

    Production Tom Hanks Producer
    Sound John Debney Original Music Composer
    Production Ruth Lambert Casting
    Camera Ken Mitchroney Director of Photography
    Writing Ken Mitchroney Head of Story
    Visual Effects David Tart Animation Director
    Sound Jeff Carson Music Editor
    Production Gary Goetzman Producer
    Sound Odin Benitez Sound Effects Editor
    Production Thomas Tull Executive Producer
    Production William Fay Executive Producer
    Directing John A. Davis Director
    Production John A. Davis Producer
    Writing John A. Davis Author
    Production Keith Alcorn Executive Producer
    Production Diana Choi Executive Producer
    Writing John Nickle Author
    Production Scott Mednick Executive Producer
    Production Alex Johns Co-Executive Producer
    Production Steven Shareshian Executive Producer
    Production Kim Saxon Co-Producer
    Editing Jon Price Editor
    Art Chris Consani Art Direction
    Art Barry E. Jackson Production Design
    Production Barry E. Jackson Production Manager
    Sound Kevin Kaska Orchestrator
    Art Russell Calabrese Storyboard Artist
    Sound Shawn Murphy Scoring Mixer
    Art William Stout Conceptual Design
    Visual Effects Fred Gambino Matte Painter
    Editing Bret Marnell Associate Editor
    Production Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
    Sound Eric Flickinger Sound Recordist
    Directing Diane H. Newman Script Supervisor
    Visual Effects David Krentz Character Designer
    Sound David Lee Fein Foley Artist
    Sound Val Kuklowsky Sound Editor
    Sound Stuart Michael Thomas Music Programmer
    Production Lee Supercinski Unit Production Manager
    Sound Christopher T. Welch Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Rick Kline Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Willard Overstreet Foley Editor
    Sound Solange S. Schwalbe Foley Supervisor
    Art Johan Klingler Art Department Manager
    Crew Sean Jensen CGI Supervisor
    Sound Brian Risner Dialogue Editor
    Sound Michael Jonascu Sound Designer
    Editing Chris DeLaGuardia Color Timer
    Crew Michael Sean Foley CG Supervisor
    Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
    Sound David Jobe Foley Mixer
    Sound Kevin Connolly Musician
    Sound Scott Morgan Foley Recordist
    Visual Effects Amy Grieshaber Animation Department Coordinator
    Editing Jim Eberle Digital Color Timer
    Visual Effects Troy Griffin Layout Supervisor
    Visual Effects Zubin Wadia Pipeline Technical Director
    Lighting Roman Robbins Lighting Technician
    Editing Nathan Schauf Assistant Editor
    Visual Effects Tom Grevera Lead Animator
    Sound David Marcus Assistant Sound Editor
    Visual Effects David Santiago Visual Effects Supervisor
    Editing Jake Patton First Assistant Editor
    Lighting Joe Beckley Lighting Artist
    Directing Angie Parks Script Coordinator
    Art Mark Gelfuso Set Dresser
    Sound Mike Sawitzke Sound
    Production Kim Benzine-Rowell Production Manager
    Crew Tiffany Anne Brower Special Effects Coordinator
    Visual Effects Gregory Wade Reynolds Special Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Timothy J. Peckham Digital Compositor
    Crew Greg Glaser Systems Administrators & Support
    Art Leisa McClelland Art Department Coordinator
    Visual Effects Mark Thielen Animation Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Rod Douglas Set Dressing Artist
    Editing Charles B. Unger Additional Editor
    Sound Ryan Heiferman ADR Recordist
    Production Autumn Baeza Production Assistant
    Lighting Michael B. Comet Rigging Supervisor
    Production Tanya A. Price Travel Coordinator