The Adjustment Bureau

The Adjustment Bureau (2011)

Fight for your fate.

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Thriller, Romance
  • Release Date: 2011-03-03
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 2721 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 46min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Universal Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.7/10
From 2,721 Ratings


A man glimpses the future Fate has planned for him – and chooses to fight for his own destiny. Battling the powerful Adjustment Bureau across, under and through the streets of New York, he risks his destined greatness to be with the only woman he's ever loved.

The Adjustment Bureau Trailer

The Adjustment Bureau Photos

  • Matt Damon

    as David Norris
  • Emily Blunt

    as Elise Sellas
  • John Slattery

    as Richardson
  • Anthony Mackie

    as Harry Mitchell
  • Terence Stamp

    as Thompson
  • Shane McRae

    as Adrian Troussant, Elise's Fiancé
  • Michael Kelly

    as Charlie Traynor
  • Lisa Thoreson

    as Suburban Mom
  • Florence Kastriner

    as Suburban Mom
  • Natalie Carter

    as Suburban Neighbor
  • Phyllis MacBryde

    as Suburban Neighbor
  • Chuck Scarborough

    as Himself
  • Jon Stewart

    as Jon Stewart
  • Kar

    as Political Consultant
  • RJ Konner

    as Political Consultant
  • Susan D. Michaels

    as Reporter
  • Gregory P. Hitchen

    as U.S. Coast Guard Officer
  • Amanda Warren

    as Senior Campaign Aide
  • Jessica Keller

    as Lauren, Elise's Best Friend
  • Darrell Lenormand

    as Upstate Farmer
  • Michael Bloomberg

    as Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg
  • Lauren Hodges

    as Robyn, Campaign Aide
  • Gregory Lay

    as Albert, Campaign Aide
  • James Carville

    as James Carville
  • Mary Matalin

    as Mary Matalin
  • Anthony Ruivivar

    as McCrady
  • Laurie Dawn

    as Norris Supporter
  • Christine McLain

    as Charlie's Assistant, Christine
  • Betty Liu

    as Betty Liu
  • Jim Edward Gately

    as Man in Madison Square Park
  • Don Hewitt Sr.

    as Bus Driver
  • Venida Evans

    as Bus Passenger
  • Julie Hays

    as Susan, RSR Receptionist
  • Fabrizio Brienza

    as Miller
  • David Bishins

    as Burdensky
  • Kate Nowlin

    as Junior Partner
  • Rob Yang

    as Junior Partner
  • Jennifer Ehle

    as Brooklyn Ice House Bartender
  • Johnny Cicco

    as Johnny from Red Hook
  • Pedro Pascal

    as Maitre D' Paul De Santo
  • Michael Boyne

    as New Leaf Waiter
  • Peter Epstein

    as Taxi Driver
  • Brian Haley

    as Police Officer Maes
  • Kirsty Meares

    as Police Sergeant
  • Donnie Keshawarz

    as Donaldson
  • Kieran Campion

    as Donaldson's Aide
  • Sandi Carroll

    as Orthopedic Surgeon
  • Daniel Bazile

    as Newscaster, Daniel Bazile
  • Meghan Andrews

    as Cedar Lake Receptionist
  • Sandra Berrios

    as Court Registrar
  • David Alan Basche

    as Thompson's Aide
  • Joel de la Fuente

    as Thompson's Aide
  • Mike DiSalvo

    as Thompson's Aide
  • Dina Cataldi

    as DMV Clerk
  • Jason Kravits

    as New Yorker in Courthouse Lobby
  • Peter J. Fernandez

    as County Clerk
  • Lawrence R. Leritz

    as Court Officer
  • Peter Benson

    as Bureau Headquarters Staff
  • Leroy McClain

    as Bureau Headquarters Staff
  • Brit Whittle

    as Bureau Headquarters Staff
  • Wayne Scott Miller

    as Bureau Headquarters Staff
  • Lorenzo Pisoni

    as Bureau Headquarters Staff
  • Bart Wilder

    as Bureau Headquarters Staff
Directing George Nolfi Director
Writing George Nolfi Screenplay
Writing Philip K. Dick Writer
Production Bill Carraro Producer
Production Michael Hackett Producer
Production Chris Moore Producer
Production George Nolfi Producer
Production Michael Bederman Producer
Production Eric Kripke Producer
Production Joel Viertel Producer
Production Isa Dick Hackett Executive Producer
Production Jonathan Gordon Executive Producer
Sound Thomas Newman Original Music Composer
Editing Jay Rabinowitz Editor
Production Cathy Sandrich Casting
Art Kevin Thompson Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Kasia Walicka-Maimone Costume Design
Art Stephen H. Carter Art Direction
Art Susan Bode Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Evelyne Noraz Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up David Davenport Costume Supervisor
Art Leann Murphy Art Department Coordinator
Art Kyung W. Chang Assistant Art Director
Art Deborah Jensen Assistant Art Director
Art Nithya Shrinivasan Assistant Art Director
Art Joseph Alfieri Construction Coordinator
Crew Garf Brown Scenic Artist
Crew Steve Rosenzweig Scenic Artist
Sound Robert Hein Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Dave Paterson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Dave Paterson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Robert Hein Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Robert Fernandez Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Jay Peck Foley
Sound Steve F.B. Smith Dolby Consultant
Crew Steven Kirshoff Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Glenn Allen Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Renuka Ballal Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Cara Buckley Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Richard Friedlander Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Lauren Ritchie Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Jim Rider Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Randall Balsmeyer Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Justin Ball Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects John Bair Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew G.A. Aguilar Stunt Coordinator
Lighting Bill Almeida Gaffer
Lighting Russell Engels Gaffer
Lighting James Plannette Gaffer
Camera Andrew D. Schwartz Still Photographer
Camera Bruce MacCallum Camera Operator
Camera Stephen Consentino Camera Operator
Camera Stephen Consentino Steadicam Operator
Camera Frank G. DeMarco Camera Operator
Sound Bill Bernstein Music Editor
Sound Nic Ratner Music Editor
Crew Michael Hyde Transportation Coordinator
Directing Mary Bailey Script Supervisor
Crew Benoit-Swan Pouffer Choreographer
Crew Howard Samuelsohn Dialect Coach
Crew Michael Queen Compositors
Visual Effects Dottie Starling Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera John Toll Director of Photography
Art Ann Miller Property Master
Crew Aaron Vexler Stunt Double
Crew Bobby Beckles Stunt Double
Crew Jill Brown Stunts
Crew John Cenatiempo Stunts
Crew Blaise Corrigan Stunts