Thank You for Smoking

Thank You for Smoking (2005)

Tobacco lobbyist Nick Naylor is trying to SAVE YOUR ASH!

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama
  • Release Date: 2005-03-17
  • User Rating: 7.2/10 from 1424 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 32min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Fox Searchlight Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.2
From 1,424 Ratings
7.6 71 86%


Nick Naylor is a charismatic spin-doctor for Big Tobacco who'll fight to protect America's right to smoke -- even if it kills him -- while still remaining a role model for his 12-year old son. When he incurs the wrath of a senator bent on snuffing out cigarettes, Nick's powers of "filtering the truth" will be put to the test.

Thank You for Smoking Trailer

Watch Thank You for Smoking Online

You can now watch Thank You for Smoking online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Thank You for Smoking Photos

    Production Mindy Marin Casting
    Production Mindy Marin Co-Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Danny Glicker Costume Design
    Crew Michael Toji Post Production Supervisor
    Crew Joe Fineman Post Production Supervisor
    Production Edward R. Pressman Executive Producer
    Sound Rolfe Kent Original Music Composer
    Art Steve Saklad Production Design
    Writing Jason Reitman Screenplay
    Directing Jason Reitman Director
    Production Daniel Dubiecki Co-Producer
    Editing Dana E. Glauberman Editor
    Sound Peter Afterman Music Supervisor
    Sound Margaret Yen Music Supervisor
    Crew Mateo Messina Additional Music
    Production Kara Lipson Casting Associate
    Writing Christopher Buckley Novel
    Production Michael Beugg Executive Producer
    Production Michael Beugg Unit Production Manager
    Production Alessandro Camon Executive Producer
    Production Max Levchin Executive Producer
    Production Elon Musk Executive Producer
    Production David O. Sacks Producer
    Production John Schmidt Executive Producer
    Production Peter Thiel Executive Producer
    Production Mark Woolway Executive Producer
    Camera James Whitaker Director of Photography
    Sound Curt Sobel Music Editor
    Production Gavin J. Behrman Production Accountant
    Camera David Presley Camera Operator
    Sound Stephen Coleman Music
    Crew Alex E. Burns Driver
    Sound Matt Crabtree ADR & Dubbing
    Camera Dale Robinette Still Photographer
    Camera Nicole Hirsch Whitaker Additional Photography
    Production Christopher Miller Location Manager
    Production Stephen Belafonte Associate Producer
    Editing Robert Malina First Assistant Editor
    Crew Robert Malina Visual Effects Editor
    Art Kurt Meisenbach Set Decoration
    Crew Brad Bryan Cableman
    Sound Alice Wood Music
    Production David Bloomfield Co-Executive Producer
    Crew David Falicki Set Medic
    Crew Rick Kain Stunts
    Crew Larry Fioritto Special Effects Coordinator
    Costume & Make-Up Elisabeth Fry Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up John E. Jackson Makeup Department Head
    Costume & Make-Up Robin L. Neal Makeup Artist
    Directing Mary Anne Seward Script Supervisor
    Sound Geordy Sincavage Foley
    Directing Jason Blumenfeld Assistant Director
    Sound J. Stanley Johnston Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Production Ember Truesdell Casting Associate
    Sound Craig Dollinger Boom Operator
    Sound Perry Robertson Supervising Sound Editor
    Sound Nick South Music Editor
    Production John Latenser V Location Manager
    Sound Barney Cabral ADR & Dubbing
    Sound Melissa Sherwood Hofmann Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Adam Jenkins Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Art Theresa Greene Art Department Coordinator
    Crew Geno Hart Transportation Coordinator
    Editing Lisa Tutunjian Digital Intermediate
    Visual Effects Cosmas Paul Bolger Jr. Visual Effects Producer
    Sound Richard Dwan Jr. Sound Editor
    Camera Tommy Lohmann Steadicam Operator
    Sound Cynthia Merrill Foley
    Production Bob Dohrmann Production Supervisor
    Editing Lorene Simpson Digital Intermediate
    Sound Josh Bower Boom Operator
    Sound Patrick Cabral Foley
    Sound Scott Sanders Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Art Steven Samanen Assistant Art Director
    Camera Daniel Nichols Camera Operator
    Lighting Tim Gillis Electrician
    Crew Julie Stevens Studio Teachers
    Costume & Make-Up Sherri Bramlett Key Hair Stylist
    Sound Paul Drenning ADR & Dubbing
    Production Traceigh Scottel Production Coordinator
    Sound Steven Morrow Sound mixer
    Crew Eric Hunsaker Property Master
    Costume & Make-Up Marsha Lewis Hair Department Head
    Costume & Make-Up Julie Glick Costume Supervisor
    Sound Alison Litton Music
    Art Carl Catanese Leadman
    Camera Lee Shapira Grip
    Crew Casey B. Garrett Propmaker
    Crew Terry James Stunt Coordinator
    Crew Marc Scizak Stunts
    Directing Sonia Bhalla Assistant Director
    Directing Xanthus Valan Assistant Director
    Crew Robert Althoff Sound Recordist
    Sound Nick Neutra Foley
    Sound Robert Sharman Sound
    Sound Kevin Zimmerman First Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound John Soukup Sound
    Visual Effects Marco S. Paolini Digital Compositors
    Camera Stuart Abramson Grip
    Camera Donald Burghardt First Assistant Camera
    Camera Joe Guzman Grip
    Editing Jack Lewars Digital Intermediate
    Editing Stephen M. Rickert Jr. Assistant Editor
    Editing Stephen R. Sheridan Color Timer
    Sound Greg Townley Scoring Mixer
    Crew Neil Chisholm Driver
    Crew J. Armin Garza II Driver
    Crew William Smallwood Driver
    Crew Damiano Fusca Craft Service
    Crew Ashley Kravitz Script
    Art Errol Reichow Location Scout
    Production Howard R. Schuster Finance