Survival of the Dead

Survival of the Dead (2010)

Death isn't what it used to be.

  • Genre: Horror, Science Fiction
  • Release Date: 2010-05-06
  • User Rating: 4.9/10 from 231 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 30min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Artfire Films
  • Production Country: Canada, United States of America
  • Director:
star 4.9/10
From 231 Ratings


On an island off the coast of North America, local residents simultaneously fight a zombie epidemic while hoping for a cure to return their un-dead relatives back to their human state.

Survival of the Dead Trailer

Survival of the Dead Photos

  • Alan van Sprang

    as Sarge Nicotine Crockett
  • Kenneth Welsh

    as Patrick O'Flynn
  • Kathleen Munroe

    as Janet / Jane O'Flynn
  • Devon Bostick

    as Boy
  • Richard Fitzpatrick

    as Seamus Muldoon
  • Athena Karkanis

    as Tomboy
  • Stefano DiMatteo

    as Francisco
  • Julian Richings

    as James
Writing George A. Romero Screenplay
Directing George A. Romero Director
Sound Stephen Barden Sound Effects Editor
Costume & Make-Up Alex Kavanagh Costume Design
Art Arvinder Grewal Production Design
Art Ara Katz Title Designer
Costume & Make-Up Colin Penman Makeup Department Head
Sound Robert Carli Music
Art Joshu de Cartier Art Direction
Crew Matt Birman Stunt Coordinator
Production Paula Devonshire Producer
Sound John Gare Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Jason Knight Casting
Production John Buchan Casting
Editing Michael Doherty Editor
Camera Adam Swica Director of Photography
Crew Al Vrkljan Armorer
Visual Effects Colin Davies Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Colin Hoult Second Unit Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Leslie Kavanagh Costume Supervisor
Sound Jason McFarling Boom Operator
Sound John Sievert Foley Artist
Sound Randy Wilson Foley Mixer
Sound Jill Purdy Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects George Macri Visual Effects Producer
Camera Keith Hlady "B" Camera Operator
Art James R. Murray Property Master
Sound Stefan Fraticelli Foley Artist
Camera Michael Gibson Still Photographer
Editing Peter Armstrong Digital Intermediate Producer
Production Philip Spurvey Location Manager
Costume & Make-Up Paul R.J. Elliot Key Hair Stylist
Directing Patricia Joyes Script Supervisor
Crew Karen Tyrell Unit Publicist
Editing Dave Muscat Digital Intermediate
Sound Paul Capuano Dolby Consultant
Art Mario Moreira Assistant Property Master
Crew Charles Taylor Armorer
Camera Roger Finlay "A" Camera Operator
Directing R. Emerson John Script Supervisor
Camera Gottfried Pflugbeil First Assistant Camera
Crew Mark Ahee Special Effects Coordinator
Editing Cam McLauchlin Digital Intermediate
Lighting Franco Tata Gaffer
Lighting Dave Bouskill Lighting Technician
Crew Dirk Rogers Special Effects Technician
Sound Paul Williamson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Greg Chapman Sound Mixer
Visual Effects Ashish Dewan Digital Compositor
Editing Brigitte Rabazo First Assistant Editor
Sound Rose Gregoris Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Rod Benjamin Key Grip
Lighting Christopher Takacs Electrician
Editing Tom Mayclim Digital Intermediate
Sound Pat Cassin Boom Operator
Costume & Make-Up Roslyn Hanchard Assistant Costume Designer
Sound Charlie Finlay Music Editor
Editing Lee Hughes Digital Intermediate
Camera Laurence Bortnick First Assistant Camera
Camera Dave Erlichman Dolly Grip
Editing Motassem Younes Digital Intermediate Editor
Sound Alan deGraaf Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Kari Measham Set Decoration Buyer
Costume & Make-Up Sondra Treilhard Assistant Hairstylist
Art Jason Graham Assistant Art Director
Art Matt Middleton Assistant Art Director
Crew Aaron Dinsmore Special Effects Technician
Visual Effects Eric Doiron Compositing Supervisor
Visual Effects Farzin Mottaghi Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Geoff Wigmore Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Amy Daye Digital Compositor
Crew Dipesh Mistry Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Fiona McLean Visual Effects Producer
Camera Jason Lenoury Best Boy Grip
Camera Derek Hutcheon Camera Trainee
Lighting Mario Silva Electrician
Crew John Sztejnmiler Generator Operator
Camera Paul Sweeney Grip
Camera Jason Klein Grip
Camera Meredith Budgen-Starnes Second Assistant Camera
Camera Courtney Graham Second Assistant Camera
Editing Pietro Gallo Online Editor
Camera Michael Felsher Epk Producer
Crew Shannon Chow Set Medic
Crew Lindsay Somers Set Medic