Superman: Unbound

Superman: Unbound (2013)

The machine is coming

  • Genre: Animation, Action, Adventure
  • Release Date: 2013-05-06
  • User Rating: 6.5/10 from 197 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 15min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: DC Comics
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.5/10
From 197 Ratings


Based on the Geoff Johns/Gary Frank 2008 release "Superman: Brainiac," Superman: Unbound finds the horrific force responsible for the destruction of Krypton (Brainiac) descending upon Earth. Brainiac has crossed the universe, collecting cities from interesting planets, Kandor included, and now the all-knowing, ever-evolving android has his sights fixed on Metropolis. Superman must summon all of his physical and intellectual resources to protect his city, the love of his life, and his newly-arrived cousin, Supergirl.

Superman: Unbound Trailer

Superman: Unbound Photos

  • Matt Bomer

    as Clark Kent / Superman (voice)
  • John Noble

    as Brainiac (voice)
  • Stana Katic

    as Lois Lane (voice)
  • Molly C. Quinn

    as Kara Zor-El / Supergirl (voice)
  • Diedrich Bader

    as Steve Lombard (voice)
  • Jason Beghe

    as Terrorist Leader (voice)
  • Frances Conroy

    as Ma Kent (voice)
  • Melissa Disney

    as Thara (voice)
  • Alexander Gould

    as Jimmy Olsen (voice)
  • Sirena Irwin

    as Alura (voice)
  • Will Yun Lee

    as Parasoldier Leader (voice)
  • Andrea Romano

    as News Anchor #2 / Superman's Ship (voice)
  • Stephen Root

    as Zor-El (voice)
  • Wade Williams

    as Perry White (voice)
  • Michael-Leon Wooley

    as Ron Troupe (voice)
  • Ian James Corlett

    as Kryptonian #1 (voice)
Sound Kevin Kliesch Original Music Composer
Production Alan Burnett Co-Producer
Production Andrea Romano Production Manager
Production Sam Register Executive Producer
Writing Geoff Johns Original Story
Writing Bob Goodman Writer
Crew Bob Goodman Script
Editing Christopher D. Lozinski Editor
Production Meredith Layne Casting
Production Cory Gustke Production Manager
Sound Robert Hargreaves Sound Designer
Sound Robert Hargreaves Sound Editor
Production Michael Macasero Associate Producer
Directing James Tucker Director
Production James Tucker Executive Producer
Production Toshiyuki Hiruma Line Producer
Production Ok Kil Lee Line Producer