Suburbicon (2017)

Welcome to the neighborhood

  • Genre: Thriller, Crime, Drama, Mystery
  • Release Date: 2017-10-26
  • User Rating: 5.8/10 from 1138 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Huahua Media
  • Production Country: United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.8/10
From 1,138 Ratings


In the quiet family town of Suburbicon during the 1950s, the best and worst of humanity is hilariously reflected through the deeds of seemingly ordinary people. When a home invasion turns deadly, a picture-perfect family turns to blackmail, revenge and murder.

Suburbicon Trailer

Suburbicon Photos

  • Matt Damon

    as Gardner Lodge
  • Julianne Moore

    as Margaret Lodge / Rose
  • Oscar Isaac

    as Bud Cooper
  • Noah Jupe

    as Nicky Lodge
  • Glenn Fleshler

    as Ira Sloan
  • Megan Ferguson

    as June
  • Michael D. Cohen

    as Stretch
  • Gary Basaraba

    as Uncle Mitch
  • Lauren Burns

    as Mitch's Secretary
  • Richard Kind

    as John Sears
  • Karimah Westbrook

    as Mrs. Mayers
  • Leith M. Burke

    as Mr. Mayers
  • Cathy Giannone

    as Sylvia
  • Peggy Miley

    as Betty
  • Dean England

    as Funeral Mourner (uncredited)
  • Ellen Crawford

    as Eileen
  • Nancy Daly

    as Linda
  • Pamela Dunlap

    as Mrs. Krup
  • Inbal Amirav

    as Church Choir Singer (uncredited)
  • Gia Balzano

    as Mississippi Younger Daughter (uncredited)
  • Becca Beton

    as New York Girl (uncredited)
  • Saraya Chanadet

    as Ohio Daughter (uncredited)
  • Diane Dehn

    as Virginia (uncredited)
  • Gretchen Dickason

    as Passers by (uncredited)
  • Nichole Eberle

    as Neighbor/Protester (uncredited)
  • Sonia Gascón

    as Pregnant Lady (uncredited)
  • Anna Gion

    as Smoking Pregnant Woman (uncredited)
  • Lauren Mendoza

    as P & S Secretary (uncredited)
  • Diana Matlak

    as Funeral Mourner (uncredited)
  • Taylor Ragan

    as Mississippi Mom (uncredited)
  • Weston Mueller

    as Perp #1 (uncredited)
  • Steve Monroe

    as Mailman Henry
  • Alessandro Delpiano

    as Townhome kid (uncredited)
  • Hope Banks

    as Mrs Pendalton
  • James Handy

    as Mayor Billings
  • Mather Zickel

    as James
  • Josh Meyer

    as Freddy
  • Vince Cefalu

    as Chuck
  • Corey Allen Kotler

    as Bomber
  • Tony Espinosa

    as Andy Mayers
  • Alex Hassell

    as Louis
  • Steven Shaw

    as Doctor Jennings
  • Don Baldaramos

    as Reverend Jones
  • Gary Basaraba

    as Mitch
  • Allan Wasserman

    as Roger
  • Mark Leslie Ford

    as Bill Thackery
  • Robert Pierce

    as Ed Pappas
  • Jack Conley

    as Hightower
  • Frank Califano

    as Father Dominicus
  • Biff Yeager

    as Mr. Karger
  • Benjamin Franczuszki

    as Reporter
Production Joel Silver Executive Producer
Writing Joel Coen Writer
Writing Ethan Coen Writer
Directing George Clooney Director
Production George Clooney Producer
Writing George Clooney Writer
Production Ellen Chenoweth Casting
Editing Stephen Mirrione Editor
Sound Alexandre Desplat Original Music Composer
Camera Robert Elswit Director of Photography
Production Samuel Hadida Co-Executive Producer
Art Christa Munro Supervising Art Director
Sound Edward Tise Sound Mixer
Art James D. Bissell Production Design
Sound Peter Burgis Foley Artist
Art Jan Pascale Set Decoration
Sound James Harrison Sound Effects Designer
Production Barbara A. Hall Executive Producer
Production Barbara A. Hall Unit Production Manager
Production Grant Heslov Producer
Writing Grant Heslov Writer
Production Victor Hadida Co-Executive Producer
Sound Paul Massey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Richard Redlefsen Makeup Artist
Production Hal Sadoff Executive Producer
Crew Meg Clark Post Production Supervisor
Production David Webb Co-Producer
Directing David Webb First Assistant Director
Crew Erik Audé Stunts
Camera Hilary Bronwyn Gayle Still Photographer
Directing Diane H. Newman Script Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Jenny Eagan Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Aurora Bergere Key Makeup Artist
Production Teddy Schwarzman Producer
Costume & Make-Up Randi Mavestrand Makeup Artist
Crew Brett Easton Stunts
Crew Peewee Piemonte Stunts
Crew Jeffrey Lee Gibson Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Julie Hewett Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Ray Kenney Costume Supervisor
Sound Glen Gathard Foley Mixer
Art Chris Snyder Construction Coordinator
Production Michael J. Burmeister Location Manager
Crew Greg Fitzpatrick Stunts
Costume & Make-Up Corey Bronson Set Costumer
Art Noelle King Set Designer
Sound Randall L. Johnson Boom Operator
Crew George A. Sack Transportation Coordinator
Visual Effects Matt Kasmir Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Mark Taylor Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Brent Rice Leadman
Camera Colin Anderson Camera Operator
Camera Colin Anderson Steadicam Operator
Sound Oliver Tarney Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Yesim 'Shimmy' Osman Hairstylist
Crew Lois Yaroshefsky Studio Teachers
Crew Claire Raskind Unit Publicist
Art Michael A. Truesdale Art Department Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Porter Set Costumer
Lighting Patrick Hoeschen Electrician
Sound Rachael Tate ADR & Dubbing
Editing Debs Richardson Assistant Editor
Directing Eric Richard Lasko Second Assistant Director
Crew Kevin Michael Murphy Stunts
Visual Effects Brendon O'Dell Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Darlene Brumfield Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Jessica Albertson Assistant Costume Designer
Art Michael Gowen Assistant Art Director
Crew Jeff Winn Craft Service
Production J. Elizabeth Ingram Production Supervisor
Production Erin Sahlstrom Production Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Cookie Lopez Costumer
Crew Alastair Grimshaw Visual Effects Editor
Crew Charlotte Townsend Set Production Assistant
Production Susanne Scheel Casting Associate
Art Matthew Cavaliero Property Master
Art John Youngblood Assistant Property Master
Production Carrie Prince Other
Costume & Make-Up Ellen Vieira Makeup Artist
Art Kathy M. Berry Location Scout
Art Ken Haber Location Scout
Production Mike Revell Production Accountant
Sound Nick Jimenez ADR Recordist
Art Jeff Hay Set Dresser
Art Jill Beecher Assistant Art Director
Art Jill Beecher Graphic Designer
Art Karen Teneyck Other
Production Bethany Haynes Other
Production Bryan Persichetti Finance
Sound Zoe Freed Foley Artist
Sound Dawn Gough Sound Editor
Sound Lilly Blazewicz Foley Editor
Lighting Vince Manocchia Electrician
Art Michael Brown Painter
Art Alan Burg Set Dresser
Art Deborah Harman Set Dresser
Art Rocco Francesco Paolone Painter
Art Bob Renna Set Dresser
Art Jesse D. Vogel Painter
Art Fante Zamora Set Dresser
Visual Effects Richard Fox Digital Compositors
Crew Tim James Stunts
Crew Tim Neff Stunts
Crew Vincent Piemonte Stunts
Camera Rusty Davis Grip
Crew Jackie Eco Stand In
Crew Bogdan Iofciulescu Techno Crane Operator
Camera Hugh McCallum Grip
Crew Bradford Ralston Video Assist Operator
Editing Chelsea Dinsdale Assistant Editor
Crew Erik Coutts Driver
Crew Emily Skelton Driver
Crew Brian Stackhouse Driver
Crew Charlotte Gleason Set Production Assistant
Production Ellen J. Hornstein Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew Dominic Pacitti Set Production Assistant
Sound Bobby Johanson ADR Mixer
Directing David Marnell Second Second Assistant Director
Directing Christy Busby Second Second Assistant Director
Art Steve Gindorf Construction Foreman