Spawn (1997)

Born in darkness. Sworn to justice.

star 5.3
From 819 Ratings
5.3 34 17%


After being murdered by corrupt colleagues in a covert government agency, Al Simmons makes a pact with the devil to be resurrected to see his beloved wife Wanda. In exchange for his return to Earth, Simmons agrees to lead Hell's Army in the destruction of mankind.

Spawn Trailer

Watch Spawn Online

You can now watch Spawn online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Spawn Photos

    Sound Harry Cohen Sound Effects Editor
    Production Mary Jo Slater Casting
    Camera Guillermo Navarro Director of Photography
    Sound Graeme Revell Original Music Composer
    Visual Effects Patrick Tatopoulos Creature Design
    Art Joseph P. Lucky Assistant Art Director
    Sound Dean Beville Supervising Sound Editor
    Art Robert Greenfield Leadman
    Editing Michael N. Knue Editor
    Art Philip Harrison Production Design
    Sound Happy Walters Music Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Daniel J. Lester Costume Design
    Sound Scott Curtis Foley Editor
    Writing Alan B. McElroy Screenplay
    Visual Effects Michele Maples Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Steve 'Spaz' Williams Visual Effects Supervisor
    Production Clint Goldman Producer
    Writing Todd McFarlane Author
    Production Todd McFarlane Executive Producer
    Editing Todd Busch Editor
    Editing Todd Busch First Assistant Editor
    Directing Mark A.Z. Dippé Director
    Sound Joshua Winget Music Editor
    Sound Bruce Stubblefield Sound Effects Editor
    Directing Hilary Momberger-Powers Script Supervisor
    Sound Chris David Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Crew Scott Leberecht Visual Effects Art Director
    Visual Effects Jamie Dixon Visual Effects Supervisor
    Visual Effects Anders J.L Beer Animation
    Art Derek Thompson Storyboard Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Greg Funk Special Effects Makeup Artist
    Art Dena Roth Set Decoration
    Art Kyle Cooper Title Designer
    Crew Berj Bannayan Software Engineer
    Visual Effects Tom C. Peitzman Visual Effects Producer
    Camera Peter Iovino Still Photographer
    Editing Steve Ansell Assistant Editor
    Sound Scott A. Jennings Sound Effects Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Cindy J. Williams Makeup Artist
    Production Bruce H. Newberg Casting
    Costume & Make-Up Chris Hanson Special Effects Makeup Artist
    Sound Linda Di Franco Foley Editor
    Sound Paul Berolzheimer Sound Effects Designer
    Sound Patricio A. Libenson Sound Effects Editor
    Visual Effects Matthew Talbot-Kelly Animation
    Sound Steve Pederson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Visual Effects Jeanmarie King Visual Effects Coordinator
    Art Fanée Aaron Set Designer
    Art Dorn Merrill Kennison Set Designer
    Visual Effects Jay Riddle Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound D. Chris Smith Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Greg Hedgepath Sound Editor
    Sound Jeffrey Kaplan Sound Designer
    Sound Liz Sroka Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Art Robert A. Blackburn Construction Coordinator
    Production Jennifer Bender Extras Casting
    Sound Frank Smathers Sound Editor
    Crew Deborah Wuliger Unit Publicist
    Editing Joëlle Taar Assistant Editor
    Visual Effects Richard Trus Visual Effects
    Sound Solange S. Schwalbe Sound Editor
    Camera Dan Kneece Steadicam Operator
    Visual Effects Constance Bracewell CG Animator
    Visual Effects Casey Cannon Visual Effects Producer
    Sound David E. Stone Sound Editor
    Camera Jonathan Taylor Second Unit Director of Photography
    Visual Effects Bruce Jones Visual Effects Producer
    Directing Robin Anderson Script Supervisor
    Visual Effects Mark Wendell Animation
    Visual Effects Garry Elmendorf Special Effects Supervisor
    Art Mark Weissenfluh Leadman
    Visual Effects Susan Greenhow Visual Effects Coordinator
    Art Barry Lehrman Set Designer
    Costume & Make-Up Norman Cabrera Special Effects Makeup Artist
    Sound Linda Folk ADR Editor
    Art Marc Gabbana Concept Artist
    Sound Shawn Kennelly Foley Mixer
    Sound James Thornton Sound Mixer
    Camera Allen D. Easton Camera Operator
    Art Sharon E. Alshams Set Designer
    Visual Effects Paul Patrick Quinn Visual Effects Producer
    Visual Effects Karen Klein Roto Supervisor
    Art John Bell Concept Artist
    Crew Tony Swatton Armorer
    Lighting Kevin Brown Lighting Technician
    Lighting David Lee Gaffer
    Lighting Derick Pritchard Lighting Technician
    Lighting Kenneth J. Appel Electrician
    Art TyRuben Ellingson Concept Artist
    Crew Harry Lu Weapons Master
    Costume & Make-Up Donna Cicatelli-Lewis Key Makeup Artist
    Sound Michael Dressel Foley Editor
    Art Ron Greenwood Property Master
    Visual Effects Sandra Almond Visual Effects Producer
    Camera Rick Stribling Key Grip
    Lighting John Crimins Best Boy Electric
    Art P.K. MacCarthy Storyboard Artist
    Editing Mike Mertens Color Timer
    Sound Damon Cohoon Assistant Sound Editor
    Art Richard F. Anderson Set Dresser
    Crew Alan Barnett Digital Effects Supervisor
    Lighting Nathan Hathaway Best Boy Electric
    Visual Effects James Straus Animation Supervisor
    Sound Brian Williams Sound Designer
    Editing Mike Sowa Color Timer
    Sound Joe Fischer Music Coordinator
    Visual Effects Stephanie Taylor Visual Effects Coordinator
    Visual Effects Trish Schutz-Krause Animation
    Crew Melissa Davies Digital Effects Supervisor
    Crew Rudy Hassen Digital Effects Supervisor
    Art Eric W. Orbom Art Direction
    Costume & Make-Up Cristina Patterson Contact Lens Technician
    Crew Cindy Cummins Choreographer
    Art Ron Seigel Assistant Property Master
    Art Hajime Sorayama Concept Artist
    Camera Timothy James Kane Assistant Camera
    Lighting Keith A. Hascher Electrician
    Camera Evan A. Nesbitt First Assistant Camera
    Lighting Jeffrey De La Rosa Rigging Gaffer
    Lighting Marshall Valentine Rigging Grip
    Camera Dennis J. Laine Steadicam Operator
    Crew Ray Patrick Techno Crane Operator
    Visual Effects Colin Cunningham 3D Animator
    Visual Effects Emiko Miki Animation Director
    Visual Effects Dennis Turner Animation Supervisor
    Visual Effects Nathalie Buce Animation
    Visual Effects Ian Hulbert Animation
    Art Richard Bennett Background Designer
    Visual Effects Kelly Wilcox CG Animator
    Visual Effects Micheal Thomas Parks CG Animator
    Lighting Ed Lee Lighting Director
    Visual Effects Toshiyuki Kimura Matte Painter
    Visual Effects Lance Wilhoite Visual Effects Compositor
    Visual Effects David Biedny Visual Effects Supervisor
    Sound Bob Wishnefsky Assistant Sound Editor
    Sound Bill Flick Boom Operator
    Sound Eric Thompson Foley Mixer
    Sound Jim Fitzpatrick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Winifred Kennamer Set Costumer
    Editing Neil Eric Wenger Assistant Editor
    Art Eric Smith Title Designer