Space Cowboys

Space Cowboys (2000)

Space will never be the same.

star 6.3/10
From 679 Ratings


Frank Corvin, ‘Hawk’ Hawkins, Jerry O'Neill and ‘Tank’ Sullivan were hotdog members of Project Daedalus, the Air Force's test program for space travel, but their hopes were dashed in 1958 with the formation of NASA and the use of trained chimps. They blackmail their way into orbit when Russia's mysterious ‘Ikon’ communications satellite's orbit begins to degrade and threatens to crash to Earth.

Space Cowboys Trailer

Space Cowboys Photos

  • Clint Eastwood

    as Frank Corvin
  • Tommy Lee Jones

    as Hawk Hawkins
  • Donald Sutherland

    as Jerry O`Neill
  • James Garner

    as Tank Sullivan
  • James Cromwell

    as Bob Gerson
  • Marcia Gay Harden

    as Sara Holland
  • William Devane

    as Eugene Davis
  • Loren Dean

    as Ethan Glance
  • Courtney B. Vance

    as Roger Hines
  • Barbara Babcock

    as Barbara Corvin
  • Rade Serbedzija

    as General Vostov
  • Blair Brown

    as Dr. Anne Caruthers
  • James MacDonald

    as Capcom
  • Jon Hamm

    as Young Pilot #2
  • Toby Stephens

    as Young Frank
  • Anne Stedman

    as Jason's Girlfriend
  • Jay Leno

    as Jay Leno
  • Nils Allen Stewart

    as Tiny
  • Eli Craig

    as Young Hawk
  • John Asher

    as Young Jerry
  • Matt McColm

    as Young Tank
  • Billie Worley

    as Young Gerson
  • Mark Thomason

    as Mission Control Tech
  • Georgia Emelin

    as Jerry's Girlfriend
  • Rick Scarry

    as State Department Official
  • Tim Halligan

    as Qualls
  • Steve Monroe

    as Waiter
  • Gordy Owens

    as Simsupe
  • Kate McNeil

    as Female Astronaut #1
  • Karen M. Waldron

    as Female Astronaut #2
  • John Linton

    as Male Astronaut #1
  • Paul Pender

    as JBC Security Guard
  • Steven West

    as Construction Tech
  • Cooper Huckabee

    as Trajectory Engineer
  • Hayden Tank

    as Boy at NASA Tour
  • Gerald Emerick

    as T-38 Pilot
  • Renee Olstead

    as Little Girl
  • Don Michaelson

    as NASA Doctor
  • Steve Stapenhorst

    as Vice President
  • Lauren Cohn

    as Teacher at NASA Tour
  • Chris Wylde

    as Jason
  • Erica Grant

    as Female Engineer
Directing Clint Eastwood Director
Writing Howard Klausner Screenplay
Production Clint Eastwood Producer
Production Andrew Lazar Producer
Sound Lennie Niehaus Original Music Composer
Camera Jack Green Director of Photography
Editing Joel Cox Editor
Production Phyllis Huffman Casting
Writing Ken Kaufman Screenplay
Camera Ken Regan Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Hopper Costume Design
Art Henry Bumstead Production Design
Art Jack G. Taylor Jr. Art Direction
Directing Mable Lawson-McCrary Script Supervisor
Art Richard C. Goddard Set Decoration
Sound Flash Deros Boom Operator
Sound Walt Martin Production Sound Mixer
Sound Alan Robert Murray Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Bub Asman Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Designer
Sound Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Patricia Churchill Unit Production Manager
Production Daniel R. Chavez Executive In Charge Of Production
Costume & Make-Up Janice Alexander Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Allan A. Apone Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Tania McComas Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Carol A. O'Connell Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Francisco X. Pérez Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Charlene Roberson Makeup Artist
Directing Robert Lorenz First Assistant Director
Directing Tom Rooker Assistant Director
Crew Tony Chavez Propmaker
Art Bobby Joe Garren Greensman
Art Gary Metzen Painter
Art Joseph G. Pacelli Jr. Set Designer
Art Clarence Lynn Price Construction Coordinator
Art Steven M. Saylor Set Designer
Art Michael Sexton Property Master
Art Bruce West Set Designer
Sound Bob Beher Foley Editor
Sound Phil Benson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Michael Dressel Foley Editor
Sound Teresa Eckton Sound Effects Editor
Sound Juno J. Ellis Supervising ADR Editor
Sound David Farmer Sound Designer
Sound Ken Fischer Sound Editor
Sound Ken Fischer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Scott Guitteau Sound Effects Editor
Sound Denise Horta ADR Editor
Sound Jason King Sound Editor
Sound Glenn Hoskinson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Stephen Janisz ADR Editor
Sound Gary Krivacek Sound Effects Editor
Sound Anthony Milch Sound Effects Editor
Sound Howard Neiman Sound Effects Editor
Visual Effects John Frazier Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Nicolas Anastassiou Visual Effects Editor
Crew John Bartle Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Nelson Cabrera Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Dana Friedman Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Susan Greenhow Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Lars Jensvold Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Michael Owens Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Lisa Todd Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Judith Weaver Visual Effects Producer
Crew Buddy Van Horn Stunt Coordinator
Camera Stephen S. Campanelli Camera Operator
Camera Stephen S. Campanelli Steadicam Operator
Lighting Bud Heller Rigging Grip
Lighting John Lacy Rigging Gaffer
Camera Pete Romano Underwater Director of Photography
Camera Charles Saldana Key Grip
Lighting Tom Stern Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Charles W. Wayt Dolly Grip
Costume & Make-Up Lynda Foote Key Costumer
Editing Don Roth Assistant Editor
Production Kokayi Ampah Location Manager
Sound Donald Harris Music Editor
Production Carla Aucoin Production Coordinator
Sound Gloria D'Alessandro Dialogue Editor
Sound Gloria D'Alessandro Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Kimberly Ellen Lowe Dialogue Editor
Sound Lucy Coldsnow-Smith Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Mildred Iatrou Dialogue Editor
Production Liz Keigley Casting
Production Sari E. Keigley Casting
Production Janet Farris Casting Assistant
Production Olivia Harris Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Darryl M. Athons Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Ann Culotta Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Steve Ellsworth Set Costumer
Editing Gary D. Roach Assistant Editor
Editing Bob Kaiser Color Timer
Editing Tim Safarik Colorist
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Editing Doug Jones Negative Cutter