Small Soldiers

Small Soldiers (1998)

Big Movie.

star 6.3/10
From 985 Ratings


When missile technology is used to enhance toy action figures, the toys soon begin to take their battle programming too seriously.

Small Soldiers Trailer

Small Soldiers Photos

  • Gregory Smith

    as Alan Abernathy
  • Kirsten Dunst

    as Christy Fimple
  • Denis Leary

    as Gil Mars
  • Phil Hartman

    as Phil Fimple
  • David Cross

    as Irwin Wayfair
  • Jay Mohr

    as Larry Benson
  • Kevin Dunn

    as Stuart Abernathy
  • Ann Magnuson

    as Irene Abernathy
  • Wendy Schaal

    as Marion Fimple
  • Jacob Smith

    as Timmy Fimple
  • Tommy Lee Jones

    as Chip Hazard
  • Frank Langella

    as Archer
  • Ernest Borgnine

    as Kip Killagin
  • Jim Brown

    as Butch Meathook
  • Bruce Dern

    as Link Static
  • George Kennedy

    as Brick Bazooka
  • Clint Walker

    as Nick Nitro
  • Christopher Guest

    as Slamfist / Scratch-It
  • Michael McKean

    as Insaniac / Freakenstein
  • Harry Shearer

    as Punch-It
  • Sarah Michelle Gellar

    as Gwendy Doll
  • Christina Ricci

    as Gwendy Doll
  • Dick Miller

    as Joe
  • Belinda Balaski

    as Neighbor
Writing Ted Elliott Screenplay
Writing Terry Rossio Screenplay
Writing Gavin Scott Screenplay
Writing Adam Rifkin Screenplay
Camera Jamie Anderson Director of Photography
Editing Marshall Harvey Editor
Production Michael Finnell Producer
Production Walter F. Parkes Executive Producer
Production Colin Wilson Producer
Directing Joe Dante Director
Visual Effects Chuck Duke Animation
Editing Michael Thau Editor
Production Denise Chamian Casting
Art William Sandell Production Design
Art Brad Ricker Art Direction
Art Rosemary Brandenburg Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Carole Brown-James Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Judith A. Cory Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Christina Smith Makeup Department Head
Art Molly Click Art Department Coordinator
Art Marvin Salsberg Construction Coordinator
Sound Thom Brennan Foley
Sound Hilda Hodges Foley
Sound John Roesch Foley
Sound John Pospisil Sound Designer
Crew Ken Pepiot Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects David Andrews Animation Supervisor
Crew Joel Aron Sequence Supervisor
Crew David Meny Sequence Supervisor
Crew George Hull Visual Effects Art Director
Crew Christopher S. Baird Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Kim Bromley Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Stefen Fangmeier Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Jeff Matakovich Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew M. James Arnett Stunt Coordinator
Art Mark W. Mansbridge Supervising Art Director
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Original Music Composer
Art Jerry Moss Property Master
Sound Julia Evershade Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Susan Dudeck Sound Effects Editor