Shut In

Shut In (2016)

Some fears can't be shut out.

  • Genre: Drama, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2016-11-11
  • User Rating: 5.2/10 from 460 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 31min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: EuropaCorp
  • Production Country: Canada, France
  • Director:
star 5.2/10
From 460 Ratings


A widowed child psychologist lives in an isolated existence in rural New England. When caught in a deadly winter storm, she must find a way to rescue a young boy before he disappears forever.

Shut In Trailer

Shut In Photos

  • Naomi Watts

    as Mary Portman
  • Oliver Platt

    as Dr. Wilson
  • David Cubitt

    as Doug Hart
  • Jacob Tremblay

    as Tom Patterson
  • Charlie Heaton

    as Stephen Portman
  • Crystal Balint

    as Grace
  • Clémentine Poidatz

    as Lucy
  • Ellen David

    as Joan
  • Tim Post

    as Sheriff
  • Alexandre Bacon

    as Aaron
  • Peter Outerbridge

    as Richard
Visual Effects Louis Craig Special Effects Supervisor
Production Lisa Ellzey Executive Producer
Editing Maryline Monthieux Editor
Production Ariel Zeitoun Executive Producer
Art Jeremy Stanbridge Art Direction
Art Paul D. Austerberry Production Design
Production David Linde Executive Producer
Sound Nathaniel Méchaly Original Music Composer
Editing Baxter Editor
Production Jonathan Vanger Executive Producer
Production Christine Haebler Executive Producer
Camera Jan Thijs Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Odette Gadoury Costume Design
Production Claude Léger Producer
Camera Nathalie Lasselin Underwater Camera
Production Olivier Glaas Line Producer
Directing Farren Blackburn Director
Production Sylvain Proulx Producer
Art Carol Lavallee Set Decoration
Editing Roland Duboué Dialogue Editor
Lighting John Dekker Gaffer
Sound Bridget O'Driscoll Supervising Dialogue Editor
Costume & Make-Up Colleen Quinton Makeup Department Head
Sound François-Joseph Hors Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Charlotte Rouleau Art Direction
Sound Loïc Gourbe Foley Editor
Writing Christina Hodson Writer
Editing Adrien Arnaud Dialogue Editor
Sound Emmanuel Augeard Supervising Sound Editor
Production Kate Ringsell Casting Associate
Sound Louis Collin Sound Editor
Sound Alexandre Hernandez Sound Editor
Crew Ambrosio De Luca Stand In
Art Asuka Sugiyama Art Department Coordinator
Camera Nicolas Marion First Assistant Camera
Camera Sasha Proctor Steadicam Operator
Production Tory Metzger Executive Producer
Visual Effects Cédric Fayolle Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Sophie Beasse Costume Supervisor
Directing Nanouk Martel Script Supervisor
Production Ginette Guillard Line Producer
Art Melina Neufeld Art Department Coordinator
Production Natasha Vincent Casting Assistant
Camera Jean Kavanagh Camera Operator
Camera Tracy Craigen Dolly Grip
Camera Felice Grana First Assistant Camera
Visual Effects Sonia Marques Visual Effects Producer
Editing Riwanon Le Beller First Assistant Editor
Editing Opportune Taffin First Assistant Editor
Camera Yves Bélanger Director of Photography