Shopgirl (2005)

  • Genre: Comedy, Drama, Romance
  • Release Date: 2005-10-21
  • User Rating: 5.8/10 from 150 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 44min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Touchstone Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 5.8/10
From 150 Ratings


Mirabelle is a disenchanted salesgirl and aspiring artist who sells gloves and accessories at a department store. She has two men in her life: wealthy divorcée Ray Porter and struggling musician Jeremy. Mirabelle falls in love with the glamorous Ray, and her life takes a magical turn, but eventually she realizes that she must empower herself and make a choice between them.

Shopgirl Trailer

Shopgirl Photos

  • Steve Martin

    as Ray Porter
  • Claire Danes

    as Mirabelle
  • Jason Schwartzman

    as Jeremy
  • Bridgette Wilson

    as Lisa Cramer
  • Sam Bottoms

    as Dan Buttersfield
  • Frances Conroy

    as Catherine Buttersfield
  • Rebecca Pidgeon

    as Christie Richards
  • Gina Doctor

    as Del Rey
  • Clyde Kusatsu

    as Mr. Agasa
  • Samantha Shelton

    as Loki
  • Romy Rosemont

    as Loan Officer
  • Joshua Snyder

    as Trey Bryan
  • Rachel Nichols

    as Trey's Girlfriend
  • Shane Edelman

    as Chet
  • Emily Kuroda

    as Japanese Woman
  • Jayzel Samonte

    as Houseboy
  • Mark Kozelek

    as Luther
  • John Fedevich

    as Hot Tears Band Member
  • Zak Sally

    as Hot Tears Band Member
  • Ray Buktenica

    as Shrink
  • Alexondra Lee

    as Karen
  • Shannon Hile

    as SAKS Customer
  • Joe Bays

    as Businessman
  • Randy Oglesby

    as Tom
  • Richard Fancy

    as Eli
  • Anne Marie Howard

    as Mandy
  • Kevin Kilner

    as Charley
  • Mathew Smith

    as Himself
  • Troy Gregory

    as Himself
  • Scott Michalski

    as Himself
  • Russell Ledford

    as Himself
  • Jeff Oakes

    as Himself
  • Kris Deskins

    as Armani Seamstress
  • Laura Grady

    as Cosmetics Girl
Camera Peter Suschitzky Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Steiner Costume Design
Production Deborah Aquila Casting
Costume & Make-Up Toni-Ann Walker Hair Designer
Camera Scott Andrew Ressler Camera Operator
Writing Steve Martin Screenplay
Production Steve Martin Producer
Writing Steve Martin Novel
Art William Arnold Production Design
Art Sue Chan Art Direction
Art David Smith Set Decoration
Editing David Gamble Editor
Sound Leslie Shatz Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Leslie Shatz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Production Ashok Amritraj Producer
Lighting Terrence E. McNally Electrician
Directing Anand Tucker Director
Sound Barrington Pheloung Original Music Composer
Sound Barrington Pheloung Conductor
Production Marcus Viscidi Co-Producer
Visual Effects Erik Henry Visual Effects Supervisor
Directing Heather Grierson Second Assistant Director
Production Jennifer L. Smith Casting Associate
Production Andrew Sugerman Executive Producer
Production Jon Jashni Producer
Production Nick Hamson Associate Producer
Lighting Greg C. Jensen Electrician
Camera Clyde E. Bryan First Assistant Camera
Crew Ted Campbell Set Production Assistant
Camera Rob Sweeney Second Unit Director of Photography
Production Meredith Zamsky Associate Producer
Production Tricia Wood Casting
Crew Jeff Castelluccio Set Production Assistant
Sound Randy Johnson Boom Operator
Crew Ron Trost Special Effects Coordinator
Production Jennifer Ricchiazzi Casting Assistant
Camera David Garden Camera Loader
Costume & Make-Up Heidi Higginbotham Costume Supervisor
Crew Jeff Couch Transportation Captain
Crew Alan Kaminsky Transportation Co-Captain
Art Canada Johanna Gordon Art Department Coordinator
Production Colleen Gibbons Location Manager
Sound Matthew Iadarola Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound John Finklea Music Editor
Directing Valeria Migliassi Collins Script Supervisor
Crew Joe Hanna Chef
Art Sebastian Milito Construction Coordinator
Camera Bob Gorelick Steadicam Operator
Visual Effects Desi Ortiz VFX Editor
Art Douglas Fox Property Master
Camera David B. Nowell Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Kirk R. Gardner Steadicam Operator
Sound David Esparza Sound Effects Editor
Crew A. Welch Lambeth Transportation Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Anita Louise Brown Key Costumer
Editing Neil Williams First Assistant Editor
Directing Leslie Garvin Second Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Christie Wittenborn Assistant Costume Designer
Lighting John Vecchio Chief Lighting Technician
Directing Timothy Bird First Assistant Director
Lighting Jimmy Ellis Electrician
Costume & Make-Up Lydia Milars Makeup Department Head
Lighting Tim Alatorre Rigging Grip
Crew Michael A. Morongell Mixing Engineer
Visual Effects Phillip Moses Visual Effects Coordinator
Camera Greg Fausak Grip
Production Barbara-Ann Stein Production Accountant
Crew Jan Kikumoto Post Production Supervisor
Camera Richard Mall Key Grip
Production Charissa McLain Production Coordinator
Lighting Justin Babin Rigging Grip
Camera David Pearlberg Dolly Grip
Production Shari LaFranchi Blakney Production Supervisor
Production Simon Conder Associate Producer
Editing Sheila MacDowell First Assistant Editor
Editing Pablo Prietto Assistant Editor
Editing Anna Solorio-Catalano Assistant Editor
Editing Robert J. Lemos Assistant Editor
Sound Ben Sparks Assistant Sound Editor
Lighting Katie Nilson Electrician
Lighting Anthony Bandyk Electrician
Lighting Joe Coleangelo Rigging Gaffer
Camera Kenny Carcellar Grip
Camera John Minardi Grip
Camera Alec Shepherd Grip
Art Michael Bernard Anderson Set Designer
Crew Jonathan Deiner Production Office Assistant
Crew Christian Laffey Production Office Assistant
Crew Matt Melis Production Office Assistant
Crew Joseph Gilmore Propmaker
Crew James Henry Propmaker
Crew Sasha Madzar Propmaker
Art Andy Flores Standby Painter
Art Thomas Gibson Painter
Art Jill Haber Painter
Crew Cate Nelson Set Production Assistant
Crew Jordan Otis Set Production Assistant
Crew Elion S. Olsen Set Production Assistant
Crew Kenny Vazquez Set Production Assistant
Camera Sam Young Emerson Still Photographer
Crew Chance Tassone Craft Service
Editing Lee Wimmer Color Timer
Visual Effects Vicky Galloway Weimer Visual Effects Producer
Art Cynthia Martinez Greensman
Crew Stuart Fink Unit Publicist