Shark Tale

Shark Tale (2004)

The story of what happens when one little fish tells a great white lie...

star 6/10
From 3,813 Ratings


Oscar is a small fish whose big aspirations often get him into trouble. Meanwhile, Lenny is a great white shark with a surprising secret that no sea creature would guess: He's a vegetarian. When a lie turns Oscar into an improbable hero and Lenny becomes an outcast, the two form an unlikely friendship.

Shark Tale Trailer

Shark Tale Photos

  • Will Smith

    as Oscar (voice)
  • Robert De Niro

    as Don Lino (voice)
  • Renée Zellweger

    as Angie (voice)
  • Jack Black

    as Lenny (voice)
  • Angelina Jolie

    as Lola (voice)
  • Ziggy Marley

    as Ernie (voice)
  • Martin Scorsese

    as Sykes (voice)
  • David P. Smith

    as Crazy Joe (voice)
  • Doug E. Doug

    as Bernie (voice)
  • Michael Imperioli

    as Frankie (voice)
  • Vincent Pastore

    as Luca (voice)
  • Peter Falk

    as Don Feinberg
  • Katie Couric

    as Katie Current
  • Frank Vincent

    as Great White #3
  • Missy Elliott

    as Missy
  • Christina Aguilera

    as Herself
  • Phil LaMarr

    as Oscar (voice)
  • Phil LaMarr

    as Prawn Shop Owner (voice)
Directing Bibo Bergeron Director
Directing Vicky Jenson Director
Directing Rob Letterman Director
Writing Rob Letterman Screenplay
Writing Michael J. Wilson Screenplay
Production Bill Damaschke Producer
Production Janet Healy Producer
Production Allison Lyon Segan Producer
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Editing Peter Lonsdale Editor
Editing John Venzon Editor
Directing Mick De Falco Layout
Visual Effects Steve Cunningham Animation
Visual Effects Simon Otto Animation
Visual Effects Jean-Francois Rey Animation
Art Seth Engstrom Art Direction
Crew Fabrice Joubert Supervising Animator
Crew David P. Smith Additional Dialogue
Art Andrea Blasich Sculptor
Crew Junkie XL Additional Music
Crew Michael Bauer CG Supervisor
Crew Kevin Rafferty CGI Supervisor
Crew Nadine Colquhoun Choreographer
Crew Miles DeLong Post Production Assistant
Crew Andrew Birch Post Production Supervisor
Crew Charlotte Manning Software Engineer
Crew Scott Ballard Technical Supervisor
Crew Scott Chapin Systems Administrators & Support
Editing Terry Claborn Color Timer
Editing Joseph R. Thygesen First Assistant Editor
Lighting Cathy E. Blanco Lighting Artist
Lighting Shauna M. Stevens Lighting Technician
Production Jeffrey Katzenberg Executive Producer
Production Christi Soper Casting Associate
Production Andrea McCarthy Paul Production Accountant
Production Ryan Harris Production Coordinator
Production Cameron Stevning Production Manager
Production Brian Behling Production Supervisor
Production Alicia Reyes Alonzo Researcher
Sound Robert Morrisey First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Melissa Muik Music Editor
Sound Darren Higman Music Supervisor
Sound Bruce Fowler Orchestrator
Sound Wade Wilson Sound Designer
Sound Mark A. Mangini Sound Effects Editor
Sound Erin Michael Rettig Sound Engineer
Sound Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Richard L. Anderson Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Daniel Miller Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Sunny Apinchapong Visual Development
Visual Effects John Dowell Visual Effects
Crew Bernard O. Ceguerra Sequence Leads
Crew Jeffrey Wike Software Team Lead
Crew Abhay Manusmare Score Engineer
Sound Erich Gann Sound
Visual Effects Matthew Paulson Modeling
Art Dan St. Pierre Production Design
Crew Scott Aukerman Additional Dialogue
Crew BJ Porter Additional Dialogue
Crew Alec Berg Additional Dialogue
Sound Ralph Osborn ADR Editor
Visual Effects Doug Cooper Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Jorge del Valle Title Designer
Editing Mo Henry Negative Cutter
Production Celeste Leger Casting Assistant
Production Ray Felipe Script Researcher
Sound Andy Sisul Assistant Sound Editor
Sound George Doering Musician
Sound Thorsten Laewe Music Programmer
Visual Effects Patrick Mate Character Designer
Visual Effects Alessandro Carloni Lead Animator
Production Mark Swift Associate Producer
Sound David Williams Dialogue Editor
Sound Craig Heath Sound Recordist
Production Wayne Hellinger Post Production Coordinator
Art Denise Koyama Storyboard Artist
Sound Derek Casari ADR Engineer
Sound Troy Porter ADR Mixer
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Sound James Ashwill Foley Mixer
Visual Effects Dawn Turner Visual Effects Production Assistant
Camera Gil Zimmerman Head of Layout
Visual Effects Justin Miller Animation Technical Director
Visual Effects Gabriele Pennacchioli Senior Animator
Editing Mary Blee Assistant Editor
Editing Jeff Olm Digital Colorist
Editing Nick Fletcher Lead Editor
Sound Laura Webb Music Coordinator
Sound Ryeland Allison Music Programmer
Crew Mary M. Quinn Administrative Assistant
Visual Effects Marc Scott Compositing Supervisor
Writing David Soren Head of Story
Production Patrick Canning Production Assistant
Production Kristina Reed Production Executive
Writing Sean Bishop Story Artist
Writing Mike de Seve Story Consultant
Crew Gil Zimmerman Cinematography