Shame (2011)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2011-10-02
  • User Rating: 7/10 from 2140 ratings
  • Parental Guidance: PG-13
  • Runtime: 1h 42min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: HanWay Films
  • Production Country: Canada, United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 7
From 2,140 Ratings
7.2 72 79%


Brandon, a thirty-something man living in New York, eludes intimacy with women but feeds his deepest desires with a compulsive addiction to sex. When his younger sister temporarily moves into his apartment, stirring up bitter memories of their shared painful past, Brandon's life, like his fragile mind, gets out of control.

Shame Trailer

Watch Shame Online

You can now watch Shame online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Shame Photos

    Production Avy Kaufman Casting Director
    Production Tessa Ross Executive Producer
    Costume & Make-Up David C. Robinson Costume Designer
    Crew Manny Siverio Stunt Coordinator
    Art Judy Becker Production Design
    Art Heather Loeffler Set Decoration
    Sound Glenn Freemantle Sound Supervisor
    Sound Hugo Adams Foley Editor
    Sound Ben Barker Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Harry Escott Original Music Composer
    Production Emile Sherman Producer
    Production Iain Canning Producer
    Sound Ian Neil Music Supervisor
    Camera Sean Bobbitt Director of Photography
    Writing Steve McQueen Screenplay
    Directing Steve McQueen Director
    Production Peter Hampden Executive Producer
    Writing Abi Morgan Screenplay
    Production Tim Haslam Executive Producer
    Camera Timothy Naylor Camera Operator
    Editing Joe Walker Editor
    Production Bergen Swanson Co-Producer
    Directing Atilla Salih Yücer First Assistant Director
    Crew Emma Zee Post Production Supervisor
    Costume & Make-Up Ma Kalaadevi Ananda Makeup Department Head
    Sound Paul Cotterell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Niv Adiri Sound Editor
    Sound Niv Adiri Sound Re-Recording Mixer
    Sound Anguibe Guindo Boom Operator
    Crew Roy Farfel Stunt Coordinator
    Sound Jack Stew Foley Artist
    Directing Eva Z. Cabrera Script Supervisor
    Production Charlie Dibe Production Coordinator
    Sound Andrea King Foley Artist
    Camera Abbot Genser Still Photographer
    Costume & Make-Up Erin Hicks Hair Department Head
    Art Charles Kulsziski Art Direction
    Costume & Make-Up Juanita Townsend Key Hair Stylist
    Costume & Make-Up Nick London Key Makeup Artist
    Sound Ken Ishii Sound Mixer
    Production Robert Walak Executive Producer
    Production Danielle Blumstein Unit Production Manager
    Directing Jolian Blevins Second Assistant Director
    Camera Rob Harlow Key Grip
    Art Matt Amenta Property Master
    Production Siobhan Boyes Post Production Coordinator
    Editing Lee Clappison Colorist
    Editing Jerry Ramsbottom Assistant Editor
    Sound Joe Origlieri Sound Mixer
    Lighting Bill Newell Gaffer
    Production David Velasco Location Manager
    Visual Effects Sean H. Farrow Visual Effects Supervisor