Serenity (2019)

On Plymouth Island, no one ever dies… unless you break the rules

  • Genre: Thriller, Mystery, Drama
  • Release Date: 2019-01-24
  • User Rating: 5.2/10 from 628 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 42min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Nebulastar
  • Production Country: United Kingdom
  • Director:
star 5.2/10
From 628 Ratings


The quiet life of Baker Dill, a fishing boat captain who lives on the isolated Plymouth Island, where he spends his days obsessed with capturing an elusive tuna while fighting his personal demons, is interrupted when someone from his past comes to him searching for help.

Serenity Trailer

Serenity Photos

  • Matthew McConaughey

    as Baker Dill
  • Anne Hathaway

    as Karen Zariakas
  • Jason Clarke

    as Frank Zariakas
  • Diane Lane

    as Constance
  • Djimon Hounsou

    as Duke
  • Jeremy Strong

    as Reid Miller
  • Charlotte Butler

    as Lois
  • David Butler

    as Jack
  • Rafael Sayegh

    as Patrick
  • Michael Richard

    as Ron
  • Robert Hobbs

    as Ape
  • Kenneth Fok

    as Lionel
  • Garion Dowds

    as Samson
  • John Whiteley

    as Old Wes
  • Edeen Bhugeloo

    as Mike
  • Redd Pepper

    as Plymouth DJ (voice)
  • Gunnar Sizemore

    as Voice of Patrick (voice)
Production Moonyeenn Lee Casting
Costume & Make-Up Danny Glicker Costume Designer
Sound Benjamin Wallfisch Original Music Composer
Production David Lipman Executive Producer
Production Greg Shapiro Producer
Art Andrew McAlpine Production Design
Production Paul Webster Executive Producer
Writing Steven Knight Screenplay
Directing Steven Knight Director
Production Steven Knight Producer
Art Christina Moore Art Direction
Production Stuart Ford Executive Producer
Art Frederic Evard Supervising Art Director
Camera Jess Hall Director of Photography
Camera Sanjay Sami Key Grip
Production Guy Heeley Producer
Production Compton Ross Co-Executive Producer
Production Karine Martin Executive Producer
Crew Cordell McQueen Stunt Coordinator
Visual Effects Cordell McQueen Special Effects Supervisor
Lighting John McKay Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Felicity Bowring Makeup & Hair
Visual Effects Angela Barson Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Janine van Assen Line Producer
Sound Sven Taits Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Kobus Swart Property Master
Sound Nigel Squibbs Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Laura Jennings Editor
Sound Phil Lee Sound Designer
Art Jo Stuart Fox Set Decoration
Sound Nico Louw Sound Recordist
Production Alastair Burlingham Co-Executive Producer
Art Jono Moles Art Direction
Directing Tamarin Kotze Script Supervisor
Directing Wendy Alport First Assistant Director
Camera Graham Bartholomew Still Photographer
Production Andreas Habermeyer Co-Producer
Production Carsten H. W. Lorenz Executive Producer
Production Jon Rabaud Casting
Production Jeffrey Stentz Executive Producer
Production Deborah Zipser Executive Producer
Directing Gene Gualdi Second Assistant Director
Art Paula Jones Graphic Designer