Secretariat (2010)

The Impossible True Story

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2010-08-20
  • User Rating: 7/10 from 210 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 3min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Walt Disney Pictures
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7/10
From 210 Ratings


Housewife and mother Penny Chenery agrees to take over her ailing father's Virginia-based Meadow Stables, despite her lack of horse-racing knowledge. Against all odds, Chenery - with the help of veteran trainer Lucien Laurin - manages to navigate the male-dominated business, ultimately fostering the first Triple Crown winner in 25 years.

Secretariat Trailer

Secretariat Photos

  • Diane Lane

    as Penny Chenery
  • John Malkovich

    as Lucien Laurin
  • Scott Glenn

    as Chris Chenery
  • Dylan Walsh

    as Jack Tweedy
  • Fred Dalton Thompson

    as Bull Hancock
  • Margo Martindale

    as Miss Ham
  • Nelsan Ellis

    as Eddie Sweat
  • James Cromwell

    as Ogden Phipps
  • Otto Thorwarth

    as Ronnie Turcotte
  • Michael Harding

    as E.V. Benjamin
  • Richard Fullerton

    as Robert Kleburg
  • Tim Ware

    as John Galbreath
  • Nestor Serrano

    as Pancho Martin
  • Keith Austin

    as Laffit Pincay
  • Kevin Connolly

    as Bill Nack
  • Eric Lange

    as Andy Beyer
  • Drew Roy

    as Seth Hancock
  • Carissa Capobianco

    as Sarah Tweedy
  • AJ Michalka

    as Kate Tweedy
  • Sean Michael Cunningham

    as Chris Tweedy
  • Jacob Rhodes

    as John Tweedy
  • Dylan Baker

    as Hollis Chenery
  • Graham McTavish

    as Earl Jansen
  • Ken Strunk

    as Dr. Manuel Gilman
  • Wynn Reichert

    as Pastor
  • Audrey P. Scott

    as Penny, age 6
Directing Randall Wallace Director
Writing Mike Rich Screenplay
Production Mark Ciardi Producer
Production Gordon Gray Producer
Sound Nick Glennie-Smith Original Music Composer
Camera Dean Semler Director of Photography
Editing John Wright Editor
Production Sheila Jaffe Casting
Art Donald Dowd Production Design
Art Thomas E. Sanders Production Design
Art Sarah Boardman Art Direction
Art Naaman Marshall Supervising Art Director
Art Patrick Cassidy Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Michael T. Boyd Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Michael Mills Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Richard Redlefsen Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kim Santantonio Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Melizah Anguiano Wheat Key Hair Stylist
Directing Kim H. Winther First Assistant Director
Art Tom Jones Jr. Construction Coordinator
Art Jenne Lee Art Department Coordinator
Art Roger Scruggs Construction Foreman
Art Darrell L. Wight Set Designer
Sound Kami Asgar Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Benjamin L. Cook Sound Designer
Sound Joe Dzuban Sound Effects Editor
Editing Scott G.G. Haller Dialogue Editor
Sound Mark Larry Sound Editor
Sound Herwig Maurer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Sean McCormack Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Paul Pirola Sound Effects Editor
Sound Tim Tuchrello Sound Editor
Crew Paul J. Lombardi Special Effects Coordinator
Crew John D. Milinac Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Robert Vazquez Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ray McIntyre Jr. Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Rusty Hendrickson Stunt Coordinator
Crew Freddie Hice Stunt Coordinator
Lighting James J. Gilson Chief Lighting Technician
Camera Mark Goellnicht Camera Operator
Camera Maurice K. McGuire Camera Operator
Camera George Peters Camera Operator
Costume & Make-Up Beverley Woods Costume Supervisor
Sound Mark Jan Wlodarkiewicz Music Editor
Directing Pam Fuller Script Supervisor
Production Robert Mazaraki Production Coordinator