Rules of Engagement

Rules of Engagement (2000)

A hero should never have to stand alone.

  • Genre: Action, Adventure, Drama, History, War
  • Release Date: 2000-04-07
  • User Rating: 6.1/10 from 353 ratings
  • Runtime: 2h 8min
  • Language: العربية
  • Production Company: Munich Film Partners & Company (MFP) ROE Production
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 6.1/10
From 353 Ratings


Part war movie, part courtroom thriller, this gripping drama finds a war hero put on trial for a rescue mission gone terribly wrong with only his doubtful friend and fellow marine to represent him.

Rules of Engagement Trailer

Rules of Engagement Photos

  • Tommy Lee Jones

    as Col. Hayes Lawrence "Hodge" Hodges II
  • Samuel L. Jackson

    as Col. Terry L. Childers
  • Guy Pearce

    as Maj. Mark Biggs
  • Ben Kingsley

    as Ambassador Mourain
  • Bruce Greenwood

    as National Security Advisor Bill Sokal
  • Anne Archer

    as Mrs. Mourain
  • Blair Underwood

    as Capt. Lee
  • Philip Baker Hall

    as Gen. H. Lawrence Hodges
  • Dale Dye

    as Gen. Perry
  • Amidou

    as Dr. Ahmar
  • Mark Feuerstein

    as Tom Chandler
  • Nicky Katt

    as Hayes Hodges III
  • Ryan Hurst

    as Corporal Hustings
Production Denise Chamian Casting
Production Richard D. Zanuck Producer
Writing Stephen Gaghan Screenplay
Production Scott Rudin Producer
Art Robert W. Laing Production Design
Sound Mark Isham Original Music Composer
Art William Cruse Art Direction
Sound Steve Boeddeker Sound Designer
Sound Steve Boeddeker Supervising Sound Editor
Production Arne Schmidt Co-Producer
Crew Buddy Joe Hooker Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Gloria Gresham Costume Design
Art Andy Nicholson Assistant Art Director
Production Roberto Malerba Unit Production Manager
Camera William A. Fraker Director of Photography
Crew Tim Monich Dialect Coach
Directing William Friedkin Director
Sound Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Russell Williams II Sound Mixer
Camera Nicola Pecorini Director of Photography
Crew Jeffrey J. Dashnaw Stunts
Crew Terry Erickson Special Effects Technician
Sound Scott Curtis Foley Editor
Editing Augie Hess Editor
Production Adam Schroeder Executive Producer
Production Mark Fincannon Location Casting
Production Jim Webb Executive Producer
Writing Jim Webb Story
Directing Newt Arnold First Assistant Director
Editing Darrin Navarro First Assistant Editor
Crew Dick Wood Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Cliff Fleming Pilot
Costume & Make-Up Allan A. Apone Makeup Artist
Sound Beau Borders Assistant Sound Editor
Camera Mark Meyers Dolly Grip
Sound Robin Harlan Foley Artist
Production David Israel Location Manager
Lighting Patrick Bramucci Gaffer
Sound Randy Singer Foley Mixer
Visual Effects Paul J. Lombardi Special Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Mitchell Ray Kenney Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Gail Rowell-Ryan Key Hair Stylist
Sound Carin Rogers Dialogue Editor
Art William S. Maxwell III Leadman
Sound Sarah Monat Foley Artist
Editing Terry Haggar Color Timer
Camera Sam Emerson Still Photographer
Sound Kevin O’Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Crew Craig Hosking Pilot
Sound Ronald Eng Sound Editor
Sound Mike Szakmeister Supervising Sound Editor
Production Aziz Hamichi Assistant Unit Manager
Crew Debra Wolff Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Erik Nash Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Christopher Scarabosio Sound Editor
Visual Effects Denise Ballantyne Visual Effects Producer
Sound Thomas A. Carlson Music Editor
Sound Kerry Dean Williams Supervising ADR Editor
Camera Pete Cavaciuti Camera Operator
Camera Pete Cavaciuti Steadicam Operator
Lighting Alessio Bramucci Best Boy Electric
Sound Thom 'Coach' Ehle Dolby Consultant
Directing P.R. Tooke Script Supervisor
Sound Petra Bach ADR Editor
Visual Effects Joel Román Mendías Visual Effects Coordinator
Camera Matthew Moriarty Second Assistant Camera
Art Barry Bedig Property Master
Costume & Make-Up Cydney Cornell Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Porter Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Brian Penikas Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Lighting Bryan Booth Electrician
Production Hamid Ait Timaghrit Assistant Production Manager
Production Stacie Goodman Casting Assistant
Production Carlos H. Sánchez Production Supervisor
Crew David Fencl Armorer
Art Alan Day Art Department Assistant
Sound Tammy Fearing Foley Editor
Costume & Make-Up Carl Catanese Set Dressing Artist
Camera Mark Van Loon Camera Operator
Camera Mark Van Loon Steadicam Operator
Sound Robert Ulrich Supervising ADR Editor
Lighting Martin Bosworth Rigging Gaffer
Art Christopher Woodworth Lead Painter
Camera Sam Barnes Clapper Loader
Crew Cullen G. Chambers Stand In
Crew Edward Cook Driver
Sound Dean Drabin ADR Mixer
Production Craig Andujar Production Assistant
Crew Tony Capasso Carpenter
Crew Rick Shuster Pilot
Camera Robert Heine First Assistant Camera
Crew Peter Hansen Chef
Crew Stacy De La Motte Loader
Crew Kieran Woo Production Controller
Crew Thomas Cooper Propmaker
Crew Jason Shea Systems Administrators & Support
Crew Austin Thompson Transportation Captain
Crew Dusty Saunders Transportation Coordinator
Crew Wayne Tidwell Video Assist Operator
Lighting Stephen Thorp Lighting Technician
Lighting Daniel Dietrich Rigging Grip
Production Norma Smith Production Accountant
Production Nanette Siegert Production Coordinator
Sound Michael A. Patillo Boom Operator
Sound Hanson Hsu Sound Engineer
Art Nina Saxon Title Designer
Lighting Doug Pentek Chief Lighting Technician
Editing John M. Vitale Assistant Editor
Camera J. Michael Popovich First Company Grip
Crew Clifford Happy Stunt Double
Directing Michael Salven Second Second Assistant Director
Sound Karym Ronda Sound Assistant
Camera Jonathan Sykes Focus Puller
Editing Fred C. Vitale Assistant Editor
Editing Dana L. Marker Negative Cutter
Sound Ronald L. Wright Utility Sound
Production Jennifer Blair Assistant Production Coordinator
Crew John T. Scanlon Pilot
Costume & Make-Up Lahcen Abbana Costume Assistant
Production Kelley Baker Assistant Accountant
Directing Martin Jedlicka Second Assistant Director
Art Scott M. Anderson Assistant Property Master
Visual Effects Rob Feng Visual Effects Production Assistant
Lighting Don Yamasaki Assistant Chief Lighting Technician
Production Eben Davidson Executive Assistant
Production Nicki McCain First Assistant Accountant
Production Melissa Schuermann Production Consultant