Ronin (1998)

Your ally could become your enemy.

star 6.9
From 1,462 Ratings
7.3 67 67%


A briefcase with undisclosed contents – sought by Irish terrorists and the Russian mob – makes its way into criminals' hands. An Irish liaison assembles a squad of mercenaries, or 'ronin', and gives them the thorny task of recovering the case.

Ronin Trailer

Watch Ronin Online

You can now watch Ronin online on the following streaming providers in the United States.

  • Ronin Photos

    Writing David Mamet Screenplay
    Production Amanda Mackey Casting
    Art Gérard Viard Art Direction
    Production Cathy Sandrich Gelfond Casting
    Camera Robert Fraisse Director of Photography
    Sound David Boulton ADR Mixer
    Costume & Make-Up Ann Dunsford Set Costumer
    Production Margot Capelier Casting
    Editing Antony Gibbs Editor
    Directing John Frankenheimer Director
    Costume & Make-Up May Routh Costume Design
    Costume & Make-Up Ilona Herman Hairdresser
    Crew Cyril Raffaelli Utility Stunts
    Art Michael Z. Hanan Production Design
    Sound Elia Cmiral Original Music Composer
    Production Frank Mancuso Jr. Producer
    Directing Fanny Aubrespin Second Assistant Director
    Directing Angela Allen Script Supervisor
    Writing J.D. Zeik Screenplay
    Writing J.D. Zeik Story
    Sound Bernard Bats Sound Recordist
    Costume & Make-Up Judy Shrewsbury Assistant Costume Designer
    Production Ethel Winant Associate Producer
    Costume & Make-Up Karen Muller Serreau Dresser
    Art Robert Le Corre Set Decoration
    Sound Robert Fitzgerald Sound Effects Editor
    Sound Hari Ryatt Supervising ADR Editor
    Sound Gregg Barbanell Foley Artist
    Camera David Crone Camera Operator
    Camera David Crone Steadicam Operator
    Sound Mike Flicker Music Editor
    Visual Effects Mark Breakspear Digital Compositors
    Visual Effects Thomas Duval Compositing Supervisor
    Camera Charlet Recors Aerial Camera
    Production Claude Albouze Unit Production Manager
    Camera Eric Bialas First Assistant Camera
    Costume & Make-Up Alan Flyng Key Costumer
    Crew Joe Dunne Stunt Coordinator
    Sound Mike Le Mare Sound Designer
    Sound Mike Le Mare Supervising Sound Editor
    Crew Mick Gould Technical Advisor
    Production Paul Kelmenson Executive Producer
    Crew Jean-Louis Airola Stunts
    Lighting Jean-Claude Le Bras Chief Lighting Technician
    Production Mercedes Kelso Casting Associate
    Camera Sophie Lemaire Second Assistant Camera
    Crew Georges Demétrau Special Effects Coordinator
    Crew Jacky Hardouin Carpenter
    Production Olivier Suffert Production Driver
    Crew Paul Dimmer Special Effects Technician
    Sound Alexandra Gonzales ADR Editor
    Art Fabien Pondevaux Location Scout
    Sound Pierre-Yves Bruneel Boom Operator
    Crew Christophe Maratier Armorer
    Editing Dale Caldwell Color Timer
    Camera Clyde Miller Assistant Camera
    Production Sophie Drouin Production Accountant
    Directing Mishka Cheyko First Assistant Director
    Production Kim Doan Production Coordinator
    Editing Mary Nelson-Duerrstein Negative Cutter
    Crew Frédéric North Pilot
    Sound Nick Ingman Orchestrator
    Sound Nick Ingman Conductor
    Art Joëlle Meffre Art Department Coordinator
    Art Jean-Claude Bourdin Assistant Art Director
    Art Jean-Paul Gaillot Construction Coordinator
    Art Gilles Allou Construction Foreman
    Art Patrick Dufau Leadman
    Art Marc Flouquet Set Designer
    Art Patrick Jamot Standby Painter
    Camera Jean-Pierre Mas Grip
    Camera Patrick Camboulive Still Photographer
    Costume & Make-Up Jane Milon Hairstylist
    Costume & Make-Up Jean-Charles Bachelier Key Hair Stylist
    Costume & Make-Up Liliane Rametta Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Gary Hood Prosthetic Makeup Artist
    Costume & Make-Up Bruno Lefebvre Set Dressing Artist
    Crew Fabienne Guicheneuy Craft Service
    Camera Elodie Delettre Camera Loader
    Crew Ghislain Le Guisquet Picture Car Coordinator
    Art Gilbert Piéri Property Master
    Crew Cedric Kron Set Medic
    Production David Campi-Lemaire Key Set Production Assistant
    Crew Emmanuel Rigaut Transportation Captain
    Crew Eric Aufèvre Transportation Coordinator
    Crew Michèle Abitbol Unit Publicist
    Crew Miguel Allo Video Assist Operator
    Production Jean-Marc Abbou Location Manager
    Sound Rubén Domingo Assistant Sound Editor
    Crew Jeff Robbins Thanks
    Art Jimmy Zelinger Title Designer
    Camera Pierre Garnier Dolly Grip
    Sound Christina Tucker Foley Mixer
    Crew Catherine Robert Stunts
    Art Ted Boonthanakit Storyboard Artist
    Production Dimitri Foresta Assistant Production Manager
    Directing David Artur Second Second Assistant Director
    Art Gilles Piéri Assistant Property Master
    Art Jean-Paul Bernardi Dressing Prop
    Art Michel Rollant Property Buyer
    Sound Joe Bosco ADR Recordist
    Crew Jean-Pierre Jarier Stunt Double
    Crew Gilbert Bataille Stunt Driver
    Camera Julien Sesia Additional Grip
    Camera Gilles Floquet Second Company Grip
    Production Frederic Caillierez Assistant Extras Casting
    Production Gérard Lyon Casting Assistant
    Editing Francesca Emerson Assistant Editor
    Production Catherine Barrès Assistant Location Manager
    Production Frederic Bacchi Location Assistant
    Production Carine Barcelo Assistant Accountant
    Production Jérôme Servant Assistant Unit Manager
    Crew Alexander Arbatt Dialogue Coach
    Production Jenni Villegas Executive Assistant
    Production Michele Badrutt Extras Casting
    Production Xavier Bouraoui Production Assistant
    Production Sandra Benhamou Production Secretary
    Production Dominique Lefèvre Travel Coordinator
    Crew Alexandrine Roux Stunts