Robots (2005)

The Biggest Comedy Ever Assembled!

star 6.2/10
From 2,749 Ratings


Rodney Copperbottom is a young robot inventor who dreams of making the world a better place, until the evil Ratchet takes over Big Weld Industries. Now, Rodney's dreams – and those of his friends – are in danger of becoming obsolete.

Robots Trailer

Robots Photos

  • Robin Williams

    as Fender (voice)
  • Ewan McGregor

    as Rodney Copperbottom (voice)
  • Halle Berry

    as Cappy (voice)
  • Mel Brooks

    as Big Weld (voice)
  • Paula Abdul

    as Watch
  • Amanda Bynes

    as Piper
  • Drew Carey

    as Crank
  • Jennifer Coolidge

    as Aunt Fanny
  • Lucille Bliss

    as Pigeon Lady (voice)
  • Terry Bradshaw

    as Broken Arm Bot (voice)
  • Jim Broadbent

    as Madame Gasket (voice)
  • Paul Giamatti

    as Tim the Gate Guard (voice)
  • Marshall Efron

    as Lamppost / Toilet Bot / Bass Drum / Microphone
  • Will Denton

    as Young Rodney (voice)
  • Greg Kinnear

    as Ratchet (voice)
  • James Earl Jones

    as Voice Box at Hardware Store (voice)
  • Stanley Tucci

    as Herb Copperbottom (voice)
  • Al Roker

    as Mailbox (voice)
  • Jay Leno

    as Fire Hydrant (voice)
  • Dianne Wiest

    as Mrs. Copperbottom (voice)
  • Jennifer Perito

    as Additional Voices (voice)
  • Natasha Lyonne

    as Loretta Geargrinder (voice)
  • Damien Fahey

    as Stage Announcer (voice)
Directing Chris Wedge Director
Directing Carlos Saldanha Director
Production Christopher Meledandri Executive Producer
Production John C. Donkin Producer
Editing John Carnochan Editor
Production Lorne Orleans Producer
Visual Effects Peter DeSève Character Designer
Sound John Powell Original Music Composer
Editing Curtis Lindersmith Digital Intermediate Editor
Editing Jim Passon Color Timer
Editing Kent Beyda Additional Editing
Crew Kent Beyda Thanks
Editing Tim Nordquist Associate Editor
Writing Lowell Ganz Screenplay
Writing Babaloo Mandel Screenplay
Production Christian Kaplan Casting
Writing David Lindsay-Abaire Screenplay
Writing David Lindsay-Abaire Story
Editing James Palumbo First Assistant Editor
Sound Robert Fernandez Scoring Mixer
Sound Tim Gomillion Sound Recordist
Sound David Lucarelli ADR Recordist
Writing Ron Mita Story
Writing Jim McClain Story
Art William Joyce Production Design
Production William Joyce Producer
Sound Marko A. Costanzo Foley Artist
Sound Marissa Littlefield Dialogue Editor
Sound Wyatt Sprague Sound Effects Editor
Sound Nicholas Renbeck Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Nicholas Renbeck Supervising Dialogue Editor
Art Steve Martino Art Direction
Production Bob Gordon Co-Producer
Visual Effects Galen T. Chu Lead Animator
Crew Mike Thurmeier Supervising Animator
Directing Brett Hoffman Script Coordinator
Sound Wim Post Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Brandon Oldenburg Conceptual Design
Writing Neal Sternecky Story Artist
Art Bob Camp Storyboard Artist
Sound Colette D. Dahanne ADR Mixer
Sound Sean Garnhart Sound Designer
Sound Thomas A. Carlson Music Editor
Editing Lorene Simpson Digital Intermediate Producer
Sound Derek Casari ADR Engineer
Crew Jeannine Berger Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Buck Lewis Visual Development
Sound Becky Mancuso-Winding Music Supervisor
Lighting Arun Ram-Mohan Lighting Artist
Production Jerry Davis Producer
Visual Effects Matt Seckman Digital Compositor
Sound Paul Urmson Sound Effects Designer
Crew Michael J. Travers CG Supervisor
Sound Mark Filip Apprentice Sound Editor
Sound Bill Orrico First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Pete Anthony Conductor
Sound Frank Bennett Orchestrator
Crew Eric Putz Telecine Colorist
Directing Andrea Blasich Layout
Production Paul Ohrt Production Accountant
Production Maria Criscuolo Unit Production Manager
Editing Natasha Leonnet Digital Color Timer
Sound Jo Mion ADR Editor
Production Johnny Gidcomb ADR Voice Casting
Lighting Luke Martorelli Master Lighting Artist
Editing Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Crew Doug Letterman Software Engineer
Crew Alex John Cuthbert Systems Administrators & Support
Lighting Terry Ziegelman Lighting Artist
Lighting David Esneault Lighting Supervisor
Lighting Jess Bressler Lighting Technician
Production Jennifer Kagel Production Coordinator
Production Anthony Nisi Production Supervisor
Visual Effects John A. Patterson Visual Effects
Visual Effects Augusto Schillaci Visual Effects Supervisor
Production Billy Foster Assistant Production Manager
Lighting Mark Piretti Rigging Supervisor
Visual Effects Robert V. Cavaleri Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Jamie Williams Visual Effects Technical Director
Art Moroni Taylor Storyboard Artist
Visual Effects Robert Cardone Layout Supervisor
Editing Brian Morgan Assistant Editor
Sound Dorothy Joo Music Coordinator
Production Christopher Kappler Human Resources
Crew David Brown In Memory Of
Crew Justin Mandel Intern
Production Melanie Martini Production Assistant
Production Allen Dam Production Consultant