Rise: Blood Hunter

Rise: Blood Hunter (2007)

They didn't leave her alive. They left her UNDEAD.

star 4.9/10
From 105 Ratings


A young reporter (Lucy Liu) wakes up and realises that she is not alive anymore. She goes on a personal vendetta for a group a cultists that are responsible for her death.

Rise: Blood Hunter Trailer

Rise: Blood Hunter Photos

  • Lucy Liu

    as Sadie Blake
  • Michael Chiklis

    as Clyde Rawlins
  • Carla Gugino

    as Eve
  • James D'Arcy

    as Bishop
  • Marilyn Manson

    as Juan Ton
  • Robert Forster

    as Lloyd
  • Samaire Armstrong

    as Jenny
  • Cameron Richardson

    as Collette
  • Allan Rich

    as Harrison
  • Holt McCallany

    as Rourke
  • Mako Iwamatsu

    as Poe
  • Elden Henson

    as Taylor
Directing Sebastián Gutiérrez Director
Writing Sebastián Gutiérrez Screenplay
Production Carsten H. W. Lorenz Producer
Production Greg Shapiro Producer
Sound Nathan Barr Original Music Composer
Camera John Toll Director of Photography
Editing Lisa Bromwell Editor
Editing Robb Sullivan Editor
Production Nancy Nayor Casting
Production Kelly Wagner Casting
Art Jerry Fleming Production Design
Art Austin Gorg Art Direction
Production Sam Raimi Executive Producer
Production Robert Tapert Executive Producer
Production Aubrey Henderson Executive Producer
Production Nathan Kahane Executive Producer
Costume & Make-Up Denise Wingate Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Elisabeth Fry Makeup Department Head
Directing Jan McWilliams Script Supervisor
Crew Cid Swank Unit Publicist
Editing Jake Rice Editorial Manager
Camera Philip Lee Second Unit Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Robert Hallowell II Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Nicole Venables Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Heba Thorisdottir Makeup Artist
Directing Arturo Guzman First Assistant Director
Art Loren Basulto Assistant Art Director
Art Lisa Robinson Assistant Property Master
Art Wayne Springfield Construction Coordinator
Art Terry Hargis Leadman
Art Ruben Jawegui Painter
Art Charles Kern Painter
Art Kyle Kitty Painter
Art Miles S. Richman Painter
Art Timothy Walsh Painter
Art Jerry A. Chavez Property Master
Crew Richard Eckols Propmaker
Crew Steve Hansen Propmaker
Crew Creighton Larson Propmaker
Crew Jason Silber Propmaker
Art Will Durham Set Dresser
Art Mathias Fain Set Dresser
Art Zak Hawthorne Set Dresser
Art Michael E. Johnson Set Dresser
Art Joe Monaco Set Dresser
Art Christopher Taylor Set Dresser
Art Jeffrey Ault Set Dresser
Art Drew Pierce Standby Painter
Camera Ian S. Takahashi Assistant Camera
Lighting Luis Moreno Best Boy Electric
Lighting Chris Napolitano Best Boy Electric
Lighting Michael J. Walsh Best Boy Electrician
Camera Dustin Ault Best Boy Grip
Camera Paul Lambiase Best Boy Grip
Camera James Stiritz Best Boy Grip
Camera David E. Diano Camera Operator
Camera Mike Thomas Camera Operator
Camera Sterling Moore Camera Operator
Camera David Fred Masselink Digital Imaging Technician
Camera Tim Christie Dolly Grip
Lighting Ron Alexus Electrician
Lighting Henry Cantor Electrician
Lighting Jeff DeLucia Electrician
Lighting John Hoffma Electrician
Lighting Tom Stanger Electrician
Lighting Neil Wittman Electrician
Lighting Michael Woodside Electrician
Lighting Preston A. Adams Electrician
Camera Clyde E. Bryan First Assistant Camera
Camera Paul Janossy First Assistant Camera
Lighting Randy Woodside Gaffer
Lighting Keith Morgan Gaffer
Lighting James Lawrence Spencer Gaffer
Camera Dan Misner Grip
Camera Pablo Santiago-Brandwein Grip
Camera Simon Scheeline Grip
Camera Robert J. Studenny Grip
Camera Skyler Tegland Grip
Camera Jeffrey L. Wilson Grip
Camera Herb Ault Key Grip
Camera Ian S. Casas Key Grip
Lighting Michael J. Schwartz Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Jeff Kluttz Rigging Grip
Lighting Vich Thiensuwana Rigging Grip
Lighting Dhamarata Dhiensuwana Key Rigging Grip
Camera Suzanne Trucks Second Assistant Camera
Camera Brooks Robinson Steadicam Operator
Camera Mark J. Coyne Steadicam Operator
Camera Geoffrey Haley Steadicam Operator
Camera Richard Foreman Jr. Still Photographer
Production Janine Sugawara Casting Associate
Production Sasha Adkinson Extras Casting
Costume & Make-Up Anita Cabada Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Sandra Collier Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Shoshana Rubin Key Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jeannie H. Kelly Set Costumer
Production Anna Wenger Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Jennifer Mosley Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Kelley Sims First Assistant Accountant
Production Danny Illouz Payroll Accountant
Production Janet Place Production Accountant
Production Dawn Davis Production Assistant
Production Chris Deale Production Assistant
Production Kristen Poelma Production Assistant
Production Matt Tulve Production Assistant
Production Edward McGurn Production Consultant
Production Jules Carideo Production Coordinator
Production Joanna Lara Zuppardi Production Secretary
Crew David Kraemer Set Production Assistant
Crew Benjamin Zingraff Set Production Assistant
Crew Lalida Sujjavasin Set Production Assistant
Crew Mami Saito Stand In
Crew Greg Lloyd Stand In
Sound Becca Borawski Music Editor
Crew Mario Simon Transportation Coordinator
Crew George Bolton Transportation Captain
Production Paul D. Boydston Location Manager
Production Gary DeGalla Location Manager
Editing Tim Mirkovich Additional Editor
Editing Mike Sowa Digital Intermediate Colorist
Crew Eric Putz Telecine Colorist
Visual Effects Larry Fioritto Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Virgil Sanchez Special Effects Technician
Crew Daniel Yates Special Effects Technician
Art Chad Bonanno Title Designer
Visual Effects Dan Feinstein Digital Compositor
Visual Effects Dana Marin Fisher Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Joshua D. Comen Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects David J. Witters Visual Effects Supervisor
Sound Ethan Beigel ADR Mixer
Sound Douglas Murray ADR Mixer
Sound Carlie Bergman ADR Recordist
Sound Joe Michalski Boom Operator
Sound Carin Rogers Dialogue Editor
Sound Marshall Winn Dialogue Editor
Sound Zane D. Bruce Foley Artist
Sound Sean Rowe Foley Artist
Sound Ryan Maguire Foley Mixer
Sound Richard C. Franklin Foley Supervisor
Sound Ulrika Akander Sound Editor
Sound Greg ten Bosch Sound Editor
Sound Chris M. Jacobson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Buck Robinson Sound Mixer
Sound Randolph Saucedo Sound Recordist
Sound Jussi Tegelman Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Paul N.J. Ottosson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Paul N.J. Ottosson Supervising Sound Editor
Production Jason Lieck Production Supervisor