Requiem for a Dream

Requiem for a Dream (2000)

star 8/10
From 5,910 Ratings


The hopes and dreams of four ambitious people are shattered when their drug addictions begin spiraling out of control. A look into addiction and how it overcomes the mind and body.

Requiem for a Dream Trailer

Requiem for a Dream Photos

  • Ellen Burstyn

    as Sara Goldfarb
  • Jared Leto

    as Harry Goldfarb
  • Jennifer Connelly

    as Marion Silver
  • Marlon Wayans

    as Tyrone C. Love
  • Christopher McDonald

    as Tappy Tibbons
  • Louise Lasser

    as Ada
  • Marcia Jean Kurtz

    as Rae
  • Janet Sarno

    as Mrs. Pearlman
  • Suzanne Shepherd

    as Mrs. Scarlini
  • Joanne Gordon

    as Mrs. Ovadia
  • Charlotte Aronofsky

    as Mrs. Miles
  • Mark Margolis

    as Mr. Rabinowitz
  • Michael Kaycheck

    as Donut Cop
  • Peter Maloney

    as Dr. Pill
  • Denise Dowse

    as Tyrone's Mother
  • Olga Merediz

    as Malin & Block Secretary
  • Ben Shenkman

    as Dr. Spencer
  • Keith David

    as Big Tim
  • Dylan Baker

    as Southern Doctor
  • Bill Buell

    as Court Doctor
  • Lianna Pai

    as Angelic Nurse
  • Stanley B. Herman

    as Uncle Hank
  • Gregg Bello

    as E.R. Doctor
  • Shaun O'Hagan

    as Ward Attendant Seto
  • Jimmie Ray Weeks

    as Prison Guard
  • Jack O'Connell

    as Corn Dog Stand Boss
  • Chas Mastin

    as Lyle Russel
  • Ajay Naidu

    as Mailman
  • Sean Gullette

    as Arnold the Shrink
  • Samia Shoaib

    as Nurse Mall
  • Abraham Abraham

    as King Neptune
  • Aliya Campbell

    as Alice
  • Te'ron A. O'Neal

    as Young Tyrone
  • Bryan Chattoo

    as Brody
  • Eddie De Harp

    as Brody's Henchman Victor
  • Scott Franklin

    as Voice of Jailer (voice)
  • Peter Cheyenne

    as Sal the Geep
  • Brian Costello

    as First AD
  • Abraham Aronofsky

    as Newspaper Man on Train
  • James Chinlund

    as Space Oddity
  • Allison Furman

    as Malin & Block Office Woman
  • Robert Dylan Cohen

    as Paramedic Greenhill
  • Leland Gantt

    as Ward Attendant Penn
  • Henry Stram

    as ECT Technician
  • Hubert Selby Jr.

    as Laughing Guard
  • Heather Litteer

    as Big Tim Party Girl
  • Jenny Decker

    as Big Tim Party Girl
  • Ami Goodheart

    as Big Tim Party Girl
  • Nina Zavarin

    as Big Tim Party Girl
  • Scott Bader

    as Party Animal
  • Jim Centofanti

    as Party Animal
  • Scott Chait

    as Party Animal
  • Daniel Clarin

    as Party Animal
  • Ben Cohen

    as Party Animal
  • Eric Cohen

    as Party Animal
  • Brett Feinstein

    as Party Animal
  • Ricky Fier

    as Party Animal
  • John Getz

    as Party Animal
  • Andrew Kessler

    as Party Animal
  • Ross Lombardo

    as Party Animal
  • Carter Mansbach

    as Party Animal
  • Scott Miller

    as Party Animal
  • Todd Miller

    as Party Animal
  • Joshua Pollack

    as Party Animal
  • Craig Rallo

    as Party Animal
  • Geordan Reisner

    as Party Animal
  • Keith Scandore

    as Party Animal
  • David Seltzer

    as Party Animal
  • Chris Varvaro

    as Party Animal
  • Ricardo Viñas

    as Party Animal
  • Chad Weiner

    as Party Animal
  • Jesse Weissberger

    as Party Animal
  • Greg Weissman

    as Party Animal
  • Darren Aronofsky

    as Visitor (uncredited)
Editing Jay Rabinowitz Editor
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Production Ann Ruark Line Producer
Camera Matthew Libatique Director of Photography
Sound Clint Mansell Original Music Composer
Writing Darren Aronofsky Screenplay
Directing Darren Aronofsky Director
Production Eric Watson Producer
Production Nick Wechsler Executive Producer
Writing Hubert Selby Jr. Screenplay
Writing Hubert Selby Jr. Novel
Production Palmer West Producer
Production Stefan Simchowitz Executive Producer
Production Beau Flynn Executive Producer
Production Ann Goulder Casting
Production Anne McCarthy Casting
Art James Chinlund Production Design
Art Judy Rhee Art Direction
Art Ondine Karady Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Carolyn Grifel Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Laura Jean Shannon Costume Design
Production Lori Keith Douglas Unit Production Manager
Crew Douglas Wilkinson Post Production Supervisor
Sound Stephen Barden Sound Designer
Sound Brian Emrich Sound Designer