Remember the Titans

Remember the Titans (2000)

History is written by the winners.

  • Genre: Drama
  • Release Date: 2000-09-29
  • User Rating: 7.6/10 from 1608 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 53min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Technical Black
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director:
star 7.6/10
From 1,608 Ratings


After leading his football team to 15 winning seasons, coach Bill Yoast is demoted and replaced by Herman Boone – tough, opinionated and as different from the beloved Yoast as he could be. The two men learn to overcome their differences and turn a group of hostile young men into champions.

Remember the Titans Trailer

Remember the Titans Photos

  • Denzel Washington

    as Coach Herman Boone
  • Will Patton

    as Coach Bill Yoast
  • Ryan Hurst

    as Gerry Bertier
  • Wood Harris

    as Julius Campbell
  • Hayden Panettiere

    as Sheryl Yoast
  • Ryan Gosling

    as Alan Bosley
  • Nicole Ari Parker

    as Carol Boone
  • Kate Bosworth

    as Emma Hoyt
  • Donald Faison

    as Petey Jones
  • Craig Kirkwood

    as Jerry 'Rev' Harris
  • Ethan Suplee

    as Louie Lastik
  • Kip Pardue

    as Ronnie 'Sunshine' Bass
  • Earl Poitier

    as Blue Stanton
  • Burgess Jenkins

    as Ray Budds
  • Marion Guyot

    as Mrs. Jean Bertier
  • Neal Ghant

    as Frankie Glascoe
  • David Jefferson

    as Cook
  • Preston Wigasi Brant

    as Jerry Buck
  • John Michael Weatherly

    as Kirk Barker
  • Gregory Alan Williams

    as Coach Paul 'Doc' Hines
  • Brett Rice

    as Coach Herb Tyrell
  • Richard Fullerton

    as A.D. Watson
  • J. Don Ferguson

    as Executive Director
  • Krysten Leigh Jones

    as Nicky Boone
  • Afemo Omilami

    as Charles Campbell
  • Andrew Masset

    as Colonel William G. Bass
  • Tim Ware

    as Fred Bosley
  • Tom Turbiville

    as Captain Hal
  • Tom Nowicki

    as Coach Ed Henry
  • Jim Grimshaw

    as Coach Taber
  • David Dwyer

    as Coach Tolbert
  • Bo Keister

    as Kip Tyler
  • Lou Walker

    as Ferdinand Day
  • Rhubarb Jones

    as Radio Announcer
  • Bob Neal

    as Colorman
  • Dan Albright

    as Doctor
  • Mike Pniewski

    as Cop
  • Sharon Blackwood

    as Nurse Allice
  • Paula Claire Jones

    as White Girl #1
  • Kelly Cheston

    as White Girl #2
  • Walker Jones

    as White Kid #1
  • Ronald L. Conner

    as Black Kid #1
  • Courtney James Stewart

    as Black Kid #2
  • E.Y. Coley

    as Official
  • John Wesley

    as Official
  • B. Keith Harmon

    as Crooked Official
  • Andy Francis

    as Quarterback
  • Stuart Greer

    as Marshall Assistant Coach
  • Derick Marshall

    as Lee Roy 'Monk' Davis
  • Kevin Dankosky

    as Reporter #1
  • David Chandley

    as Reporter #2
  • Scott Slade

    as Reporter #3
  • Ric Reitz

    as Reporter #4
  • Rory Griffin

    as Titan
  • Ryan Kowalske

    as Titan
  • Thomas Elliott

    as Titan
  • C. Stephen Browder

    as Titan #4
  • Jameel Jackson

    as Titan
  • Randy D. Patman Jr.

    as Titan
  • Jemal L. Webb

    as Titan
  • Shawn Cummings

    as Titan
  • Michael Rouby

    as Titan
  • Ray Stoney

    as Titan
  • Shanda Lee Munson

    as Emma's Friend
  • David de Vries

    as Parent
  • Matt Adams

    as Heckler
  • Ryan Duncan

    as Opposition Quarterback
Production Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
Production Ronna Kress Casting
Production Mike Stenson Executive Producer
Production Pat Sandston Associate Producer
Sound Trevor Rabin Original Music Composer
Sound Trevor Rabin Music
Editing Michael Tronick Editor
Camera Philippe Rousselot Director of Photography
Camera Philippe Rousselot Camera Operator
Art Anne Kuljian Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Judy L. Ruskin Costume Design
Directing Boaz Yakin Director
Writing Gregory Allen Howard Screenplay
Production Tom Luse Production Manager
Costume & Make-Up Doug Hall Costume Design
Art Jonathan Short Art Direction
Directing Gail Hunter Script Supervisor
Production KristieAnne Reed Executive In Charge Of Production
Camera Tracy Bennett Still Photographer
Sound Mary H. Ellis Production Sound Mixer
Art Deborah Evans Production Design